$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

5 stars
Santa Barbara Plantation, Porta Blancu, Nieuwport,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
76 reviews
Great Getaway

Recently stayed at the beautiful Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort. Although far from the... See full review

  • fun in the sun 1
  • Sep 24, 2014
Great Honeymoon far Away from Home (Seattle)

My Husband and I stayed at Santa Barbara for our week long honeymoon. The hotel and property is... See full review

  • Honeymooner 8214
  • Aug 13, 2014
Grand luxury awaits between the Caribbean Sea and Spanish Waters bay
A full-service resort, Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort offers stunning options and grand gestures galore. Located on a long stretch of private beach between the Caribbean Sea and Spanish Waters inland bay, the views are equally breathtaking inside. Chose from a full-service spa and salon, 24-hour fitness center, multiple pools with lounge chairs and cabanas, three elegant restaurants and a water sports and diving center. Recreation facilitites include tennis courts, a kid's club, several shops and an 18-hole Pete Dye championship golf course.
Highlights
  • On-site beach with a water sports and diving center
  • 18-hole, par 72 golf course designed by Pete Dye
  • 4,500-square-foot spa offering many services and treatments
  • Hotel check-in desk at airport
  • Hypo-allergenic rooms available
Rooms
The 350 spacious rooms and suites at the Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort feature a king or two double Grand Beds and full balconies or patios with furniture. Dressed in island opulence and contemporary luxury with neutral shades against wood furnishings, rooms at this Curacao resort come equipped with modern comforts like a flat-screen TV, iHome stereo with iPod and ceiling fans. Other amenities include a coffee/tea maker, refrigerator, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and bathrobes. Stay connected with Wi-Fi Internet access for a fee. Hypo-allergenic rooms are available. 
Features
Enjoy the works at Santa Barbara Beach Resort. Play a round of golf at the 18-hole, par 72 golf course, a game of tennis at the courts or spend time in the impressive, 24-hour fitness center. Decompress with facials and massages at the Atabei Spa. Let the kids enjoy their own version of decompression at the Camp Arawak kid's club, where activities might include archaeological excavations and beach games. Meanwhile, grownups can lounge on the beach or in a cabana by the pool, or shop on-site for jewelry, perfume and more. The multi-lingual concierge assists travelers with tours. Rent cars and book snorkeling, sailing, and diving trips right on-site. Guests at Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort can also take advantage of airport shuttle service (fees apply).
Dining
Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort offers dining at three on-site restaurants. SWIM offers poolside sandwiches and cool drinks, while SHOR serves upscale burgers, fresh fish and creative cocktails. MEDI features an exhibition kitchen, a wood-fire oven and upscale dining room. Mediterranean dishes, tapas, drinks, and traditional favorites are served on the patio or indoors, with sea views in the background.
Transportation
  • Hato International Airport (13.2 mi/21.2 km)
  • Airport/Willemstad shuttle (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Curacao Ostrich Farm (4.8 mi/7.7 km)
  • Curacao Dolphin Academy (5 mi/8.1 km)
  • Punda (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Willemstad (7.9 mi/12.7 km) 
  • Hato Caves (12.2 mi/19.7 km)
  • Christoffelpark (28.2 mi/45.4 km)
Business
  • 18,500 square feet of indoor/outdoor meeting space
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available (fees apply)
  • Business center
  • Catering and audio/visual equipment available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort Rooms

Premier Water View 2 Doubles
Enjoy the unobstructed water views in our Premier Water View rooms, decorated with natural wood and stone with earth tone colors inspired by the Caribbean's hidden treasure. With 38 square meters (410 square feet) of living space our Premier Water View rooms feature two plush Double Grand Beds. The rooms offer a luxurious in-room amenities including flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access, an in-suite refrigerator, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and more. Enjoy the views over the Caribbean Sea while relaxing at the private balcony with seating.
Resort View 1 King
These spacious guestrooms offer views of our beautifully landscaped resort grounds and surroundings. Decorated with natural wood and stone with earth tone colors inspired by the Caribbean's hidden treasure, these rooms have 38 square meters (410 square feet) of living space and offer one plush King Grand Bed and luxurious in-room amenities including flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access, an in-suite refrigerator, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and more. The private balcony with seating area offers a relaxing setting while enjoying the wonderful views.
Partial Water View 1 King
These spacious guestrooms offer partial views of the ocean and our beautifully landscaped resort grounds. Decorated with natural wood and stone with earth tone colors inspired by the Caribbean's hidden treasure, these rooms have 38 square meters (410 square feet) of living space and offer one plush King Grand Bed and luxurious in-room amenities including flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access, an in-suite refrigerator, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and more. The private balcony with seating area offers a relaxing setting while enjoying the wonderful views.
Partial Water View 2 Doubles
These spacious guestrooms offer partial views of the ocean and our beautifully landscaped resort grounds. Decorated with natural wood and stone with earth tone colors inspired by the Caribbean's hidden treasure, these rooms have 38 square meters (410 square feet) of living space and offer two plush Double Grand Beds and luxurious in-room amenities including flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access, an in-suite refrigerator, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and more. The private balcony with seating area offers a relaxing setting while enjoying the wonderful views.
Premier Water View 1 King
Enjoy the unobstructed water views in our Premier Water View rooms, decorated with natural wood and stone with earth tone colors inspired by the Caribbean's hidden treasure. With 38 square meters (410 square feet) of living space our Premier Water View rooms feature one plush King Grand Bed. The rooms offer a luxurious in-room amenities including flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access, an in-suite refrigerator, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and more. Enjoy the views over the Caribbean Sea while relaxing at the private balcony with seating.
Rsort View 2 Doubles
These spacious guestrooms offer views of our beautifully landscaped resort grounds and surroundings. Decorated with natural wood and stone with earth tone colors inspired by the Caribbean's hidden treasure, these rooms have 38 square meters (410 square feet) of living space and offer two plush Double Grand Beds and luxurious in-room amenities including flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access, an in-suite refrigerator, iHome stereo with iPod docking station and more. The private balcony with seating area offers a relaxing setting while enjoying the wonderful views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

Medi Restaurant
For a truly memorable dining experience, try our exotic Mediterranean Resort Restaurant. Serving three meals a day, the fascinating exhibition kitchen keeps guests intrigued with extraordinary Mediterranean cuisine and international comfort food. Dine indoors or enjoy the view with patio seating. Hours: 7am - 10pm
Swim Pool and Bar Grill Restaurant
Enjoy a refreshing libation poolside at our delightful Pool Grill Restaurant. With a casual menu featuring everything from your favorite cocktail or soft drink to savory sandwiches and ice cream, our grill is the perfect spot to spend a lazy afternoon. Hours: 11:30am - 6:00pm
Shor Golf Restaurant
Find a comfortable seat on our inviting patio and get ready for an incredible meal. The Shor Restaurant features an American seafood grill theme. Inspired by zesty flavors and colorful cuisine, our savory dishes are served with style by an efficient staff from our unique exhibition kitchen. Hours: 12Noon - 10:00pm
Pool Grill
The perfect place to chill out after a day in the sun, the Swim Pool Bar Grill features excellent service and exceptionally refreshing cocktails. Join us for a drink after dinner to relax and enjoy the soothing poolside ambiance. Hours: 11:30am - 6:00pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
There's never been a better time to host a Curacao convention, now that our luxurious golf resort and spa is opening its doors. With a beautiful, tropical setting, cutting edge facilities, phenomenal dining options, and lavish guestrooms, this dynamic new Curacao conference center will simply take your breath away. Allow our professional staff to assist you in planning an incredible event featuring all this and much more: 18,500 square feet of flexible indoor and outdoor function space, including a well-designed 5,782 square foot ballroom and two breakout rooms Innovative catering with creative menu development featuring Personal Preference Dining. Experienced Meeting Planners on staff, to assist with every detail Complete AV Equipment with Onsite Experts, for everything from computer hookups to high-tech, multi-location presentations Wi-Fi in All Meeting, Event and Pre-Function Areas Full-service Business Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 76
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eubanks
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 13, 2014

Gorgeous hotel is quiet location

I had my first solo trip of my life and am very thankful I chose the Santa Barbara Beach Resort. The location was quiet and off the beaten path so you will need a car if you wish to explore the island. You would never need to leave the resort if you didn't want to though. The restaurants were all great and the lobby bar was very inviting. Mainly because of Heavenly who was so pleasant every evening she worked. The views from every area of the hotel are stunning. The grounds are gorgeous and the front desk staff was very professional.....they would call you by name. The pool area was beautiful as well and the hotel is extremely clean. This resort is worth every penny and was an extremely great value. I would stay here over and over and over again on the island of Curacao.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe T 4
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Jun 24, 2012

Curacao in June

The hotel was a distance from the airport, but the shuttle provided ($50 round trip) gets you there in under a half hour. The staff is unbelievably friendly, and the room has a great view overlooking the sea. Also, make sure you try the cocktail they give when you arrive, RIDICULOUSLY good!! The general store is pricey, but that should be expected. And the SWIM restaurant has decent food at reasonable prices. There is a shuttle that brings you downtown and for $12 its worth it. While being surrounded by water, the sea isn't easily reachable from most areas, but the water is warm. Overall a great trip that I'd recommend anyone take

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to double check the days the restaurants are open. The hotel will give you the times, but when I tried SHOR they were only open for dinner on certain days

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelingmann
Business
Bronx, New York
Nov 14, 2011

Awesome experience

The Hotel was excellent, the staff was extraordinary and the rooms were immaculate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 8, 2011

Great, Great hotel

The hotel was fantastic! The 5 star resort did not disappoint. The staff was accommodating to a fault! The resort is remote so prepare to pay to travel. But there are a couple of restaurants. Pool and beach access very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

No good souveniers! Gotta go into town to get T-shirts, and other cute stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bliss78
Business
Upstate SC by way of New York
Jul 6, 2011

Bliss!!!

PROS: The property is gorgeous, the rooms were spacious w/ a great flow & beautiful touches, room service was delish loved the gelato shop, the staff was enchanting Mem & Lupe were awesome! Customer service was perfect if i so much as murmured a need for something i had it. There was a bird try'n to start a nest in my patio ceiling fan the engineer was there in minutes to move it. CONS: I failed to get airport transfers when i booked (my fault) but dont make this mistake the one "downside" to the hyatt is it is flat out on its on planet as it pertains to distance from the airport & sights....however this is easily rectified dependant on your length of stay either plan to rent a car (hertz on site) even if its just for a day or two or plan ahead & take the shuttle that goes "to town" @ 8:30 am but plan to spend the day because it doesnt come back till 2:30. As far asthe nitpicky stuff ignore it all ...I was at the Marriot, drove by the Hilton & Kura there is nothing on this island like the Hyatt dont miss the experience. sidenote the hyatt is an open concept its on a compound for lack of a better word fully gated but the 1st floor has open arches almost hacienda style & "feels" exposed..maybe im just a nerd it creeped me out even though i knew i was completely safe ...jus fyi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KelB1222
Business
New York
May 30, 2011

Excellent Stay

Needed a relaxing break from the hectic pace of work the past few months and the Hyatt Regency Curacao turned out to be the perfect solution. The service was top notch with the staff remembering my name. Check in was a breeze - done at the airport, bags placed in van, driven the approx 30 mins to the hotel. Upon arrival, I was handed a drink, and my bags were brought to my room while I was given a quick tour of the resort. The room was above the standard usually found in Caribbean resorts. The beach is lovely. It is on an inlet, so it is not your typical crash and play in the waves scenario. But there is enough room for swimming, snorkeling, lounging in the water, etc, so it really doesn't make a difference. The two pools and the various sun beds around them are also a great option for spending the day in the sun. The staff is super attentive. Being a single girl traveling alone I never felt unsafe. The only baby downside was the limited selection of places to eat. There are 3 main places and a little pizza/gelato store. The food is on the more expensive side once the service charges and taxes are added in. But the Spa is fabulous! As are the excursions and dive company on site. I would highly recommend this resort. One of the best I have been to - and I have been to quite a lot. Hoping to return again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Santa Barbara Beach and Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWV
Business
St. Louis
Sep 4, 2010

Hyatt Regency Resort and Spa - Curacao

Ideal location for someone who is trying to get away from it all! Hyatt has a very beautiful property; hummingbirds and butterflies are abundant. Quiet beach area, attached golf course for him and a spa for her. Couples are able to take romantic walks at night. Be sure to visit SHOR Restaurant to watch the beautiful sunset, which is absolutely amazing. Resort is a distance from town but cab drivers are very friendly. If you go, be sure to visit the west end of the island, the rushing water cave is a sight to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Perla Del Mar or Scampi's for a great dinner experience. Perla is right on the water front and the food was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top