$95 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria

4 stars
Petrinjska 71, 10000 ZAGREB, Zagreb, 10000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Great location!

Cosy hotel with great location. Wide room, but small bathroom. Very good breakfast. About 10... See full review

  • AnastasiaS
  • Jul 15, 2013
Right in the middle of the action

My wife and I stayed here for four nights. It's a 5-10 minute walk to the main square, and a 5... See full review

  • J Lam
  • Jun 30, 2013
Discover this newly refurbished hotel nestled in charming Zagreb, Croatia offering guests warm, personalized service. Escape to the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria and experience the ultimate in comfort and service accommodating guests traveling for business and pleasure. Built in 1932, this Croatian hotel is centrally located in the charming capitol of Zagreb and offers guests a quiet, peaceful atmosphere and warm personalized service.To make every stay comfortable and memorable, the well-appointed guest rooms at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria feature high-speed Internet access, cable television and mini-bar. The hotel's restaurant provides guests with fine dining and an exquisite complimentary buffet breakfast every morning. This Zagreb hotel features five conference rooms fully equipped with state of the art audio/visual equipment and can accommodate up to 40 guests. The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria is a short distance from the historic city center featuring Jelacic Square and the Cathedral of Zagreb. Zagreb also hosts a variety of events year round for visitors to enjoy such as Zagreb Fair, Musical Summer and Zagreb World Theatre Festival. Business travelers will appreciate the hotel's proximity to a number of area business locations. Stay in BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria will enhance and facilitate spacious private parking in the courtyard within the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria Rooms

SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,EXECUTIVE SUITE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,EXEC SUP RM,OVRSZD RM,AIR,DELFUR,SOFBED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,EXEC RM,OVRSZD RM,AIRCON,DLXFUR,SITAREA,FULL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,DELUXE QUALITY ROOM,AIRCONDITIONED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,DELUXE QUALITY ROOM,AIRCONDITIONED,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,DELUXE QUALITY ROOM,AIRCONDITIONED,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Horseback riding
Fishing
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Cellular telephone rental
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Over sized rooms
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Opium
0.6 kilometer(s) from Opium, Thai, 12:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Takenoko
0.8 kilometer(s) from Takenoko, Japanese, 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Gallo Restaurant
0.5 kilometer(s) from Gallo Restaurant, Italian, 12:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Restaurant Okrugljak
4 kilometer(s) from Restaurant Okrugljak, Croatian, 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m.
Bistro Phoenix
0.5 kilometer(s) from Bistro Phoenix, Mexican, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Baltazar
2 kilometer(s) from Baltazar, Croatian, 12:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Havana Club
0.6 kilometer(s) from Havana Club, Cuban, 12:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.
Maharadja
2 kilometer(s) from Maharadja, Indian, 8:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Dubravkin Put
1.5 kilometer(s) from Dubravkin Put, Seafood, 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Hippodrome
5 kilometer(s) from Hippodrome, Seafood, 12:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Wong
Business
Bristol, UK
Jul 1, 2014

Decent price hotel in good location

Good location away from centre yet only 15 minutes to centre and same in opposite direction to bus terminal. Room rate include breakfast and complimentary drinks + cookies are added bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good choice of restaurants within short walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LBIll
Business
Illinois
Jun 26, 2014

Spotty to Non-existent WiFi

Hotel is easy walking distance from the train station. While the neighborhood appears sketchy due to the graffiti, we never felt nervous about our safety. Graffiti is the scourge of Zagreb - it is everywhere. The only issue with this hotel is the WiFi service. While loading of websites was at times an issue, getting a signal was a bigger problem. At times it worked fine and at other times it was impossible to get a signal in our room although a strong signal was always available in the lobby. The WiFi problem is why the amenities category was downgraded, otherwise, the amenities were very good. The location is a bit off the beaten track but the tourist attractions are within walking distance - we are not hikers so factor that fact into my comment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RrrrrrrRbbb
Business
Virginia
Apr 16, 2014

great place

Helpfull staff located in a great area walking distance to everything. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geep
Business
France
Jul 25, 2013

Zagreb sightseeing

Bizarre shower is only criticism, ultra modern but incorrectly located and therefore difficult to use - add the fact that the shower screen did not seal properly and you have a wet floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We took inexpensive taxis to two recommendations - for excellent food and service 'Agava' on the main restaurant street, Tkalciceva (39) and for good fish in more sophisticated surroundings 'Dubravkin Put' on the street of that name.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnastasiaS
Business
Moscow, Russia
Jul 15, 2013

Great location!

Cosy hotel with great location. Wide room, but small bathroom. Very good breakfast. About 10 minutes walking to Old Town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Lam
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 30, 2013

Right in the middle of the action

My wife and I stayed here for four nights. It's a 5-10 minute walk to the main square, and a 5 minute walk to the train station. Breakfast was fantastic each morning, and the service was superb. My only complaint was the lack of a fitness room. I'd still highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul the American
Business
Central Florida
Jun 22, 2013

Need a room in a hurry

I was delayed in Budapest and had another hotel for the night before. I had to book another room quickly and need to be near the train station. This hotel was perfect. It also was near the old town and gave me access to an afternoon of walking around and a very nice meal. There was also a heat wave, and the air conditioning was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a very good hotel and great if you have to take the train. I had to leave before 6:00 in the morning and they packed me a breakfast to take with me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bandersaurus
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 10, 2013

Very friendly and accommodating staff

We booked only one night at the Hotel Astoria and arrived late via train. Immediately upon stepping out into Zagreb the next morning we realized we'd need to stay longer to explore the gorgeous city, so we asked if we could book another room despite knowing that it was full. They were able to get us another a room at the same rate we'd paid for our first room, despite the second room being quite a bit better. Our first room was quite small and had two separate single beds, so I'd consider paying a bit extra for a better room if that matters to you. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was much better than the sort I'm used to in the states.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Odlicno
Business
USA
Apr 11, 2013

Friendly, welcoming staff, central location

It doesn't get any better than this in Zagreb; the Astoria is a recently renovated and very centrally-located hotel. The Astoria is excellent value, and while the rooms are small, they are extremely well-appointed and very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful, with complementary beverages available in the lobby. Many of the personnel have worked at the hotel for decades and seem to really care for it, and all the personnel, young and old, have made the transition to a much more customer-oriented, friendly environment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "Mali Bar" and Pizzeria Karijola, both located at Vlaska 63, just five minutes east of Zagreb's main square, offer truly excellent food. The Mali Bar is really cool, with tapas-style food. Restaurant LR, at Palmoticeva 13 (basement) is a very classy Italian restaurant with delicious food and a nice ambiance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ft. lauderdale, fl
Jul 27, 2011

beautiful, comfortable, great breakfast

we loved this hotel and it was close enough to walk from the train station...staff was wonderful, hotel the most comfortable we stayed in on our 30 day trip...we left it for Slovenia and returned for two more days before heading to Dubrovnik...would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk from train station and short walk to the main squares of Zagreb

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top