$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Villa Marjela

3 stars
JOBOVA 5, 21000 SPLIT, Split, --
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
4 reviews
nice if you can find it

Nice and clean hotel about 15 minute walk to the center. Very difficult to find. Our cab driver... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2010
nice if you can find it

Nice and clean hotel about 15 minute walk to the center. Very difficult to find. Our cab driver... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 8, 2010
This is a charming small family run hotel with friendly service and good standard room. Also the location of the hotel is with in easy reach of the sights of Split and the old town (TC 09.08) This is a small two floor building in light colours. This hotel is located near the old centre of Split, close to the football station and sea.

Hotel Map

43.5157 16.431

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Villa Marjela also booked these hotels.

Villa Marjela Rooms

Guest Rooms
Rooms are clean and modern with light colours. Both rooms and bathrooms are in good condition.

Amenities

Dining
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Car rental desk
Porters
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Diocletian's Palace: 0.7 mi
  • Archaeological Museum: 0.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
There is no restaurant at the hotel, just a small breakfast area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Marjela

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Villa Marjela

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John
Not Provided
Jun 18, 2009

Friendly family-run hotel limited

Friendly family-run hotel limited by beaurocracy of authorities: not enough breakfast tables for no. of rooms, not allowed to extend. Minibar/fridge in room a real boon in hot city. Would recommend this hotel for handy location - easy walking to old town/seafront

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Villa Marjela

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jun 29, 2010

Villa Marjela In the Worst Part of Split

Could not find the hotel, but was told by a hotel owner in the area that it was in the worst part of town and that he had never heard of it. They had to look it up on Google Maps and still we couldn't find it. I want a complete refund and suggest you take this hotel off your offered list of hotels in Split.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Marjela

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York City
Jun 29, 2010

Villa Marjela In the Worst Part of Split

Could not find the hotel, but was told by a hotel owner in the area that it was in the worst part of town and that he had never heard of it. They had to look it up on Google Maps and still we couldn't find it. I want a complete refund and suggest you take this hotel off your offered list of hotels in Split.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Villa Marjela

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
edmonton, canada
Jun 8, 2010

nice if you can find it

Nice and clean hotel about 15 minute walk to the center. Very difficult to find. Our cab driver circled for 15 minutes till he found it and after dark comming back from the center we got pretty lost. These guys need a sign!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Villa Marjela

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
edmonton, canada
Jun 8, 2010

nice if you can find it

Nice and clean hotel about 15 minute walk to the center. Very difficult to find. Our cab driver circled for 15 minutes till he found it and after dark comming back from the center we got pretty lost. These guys need a sign!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top