$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik

5 stars
Liechtensteinov put 3, 20000 DUBROVNIK, Dubrovnik, 20000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Loved it!

we loved our stay at this 5 star hotel. Our room was beautiful and had a stunning view of the... See full review

  • Adventurous discoverer
  • Jul 29, 2013
Compares closely to The Four Season

We were blown away at this Hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful, the room was beautiful, and the... See full review

  • mrpanos23
  • Oct 4, 2012
Only 15 minutes walking distance from the historically known Old Town the first Croatias Rixos hotel opened in November 2007. Fully renovated Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik lays cascades in the hillside providing maximum sun exposure and breathtaking sea view. Waterfront Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik kept the original awarded design from the 70s with incorporation of new technology.standards and modern features. Contemporary design 254 stylish rooms and suits.with full comfort.give unique sense of tranquility. Spread throughout 14 well appointed floors.all rooms are each smart wired with todays technology.offering guests plasma TVs.mini-bar.24-hour room service all wrapped up in international standards.

Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe Double Room - A modern spacious room with an access to an open terrace located at our high floor offering a stunning sea view ensuring our guests a high class feel.
Superior
Description not provided
Executive
Description not provided
Executive
Description not provided
Executive
Executive Suite - In addition to its size and amenities the big private terrace at the top floor makes this suite exquisite. With stylish interior design - lavishing tubs and whirlpools - leather furniture this suite will spoil every guest.
Standard
Classic Double Room - A wood floored tranquil room overlooking the park which guests will find perfect for a business stay or a quick getaway.
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Spa Suite - The spa suite offers privacy relaxation and comfort where guests can enjoy a Jacuzzi session or sink into a leather sofa while having a spa center next door at their disposal.
Suite
Description not provided
Superior
Superior Double Room - Superior room which radiates a true summer holiday feel in a modern setup with spacious bath and private balcony where guests can enjoy the sea view and experience their vacation on another level.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Boating
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - American
Poolside snackbar
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doorman
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Video game player
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

42.6455 18.0907
Nearby airports
Dubrovnik, (DBV), 25.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubrovnik Synagogue: 0.3 mi
  • University of Dubrovnik: 0.6 mi
  • Franciscan Monastery: 0.9 mi
  • Dubrovnik Old Port: 1.1 mi
  • Mount Srđ: 1.5 mi
  • Dubrovnik Cable Car: 1.5 mi

Dining

Mozaik
Breakfast- 06.00 to 10.00 Lunch- 12.00 to 15.00 Dinner- 18.00 to 22.00
Le Select
Dinner 19.00 to 23.00 except Sundays.
Bella Vita - pool restaurant
Summer time only

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 14
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adventurous discoverer
boston, MA
Jul 29, 2013

Loved it!

we loved our stay at this 5 star hotel. Our room was beautiful and had a stunning view of the ocean. It was very quiet for good sleeping. the pool was lovely and we enjoyed swimming in the ocean. It was only a ten minute walk into Dubrovnik, a stunning city full of history. the breakfast buffet was fantastic. a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrpanos23
New York NY
Oct 4, 2012

Compares closely to The Four Season

We were blown away at this Hotel. The staff was incredibly helpful, the room was beautiful, and the view from most of the hotel overlooks the Adriatic Sea. When we go back to Dubrovnik, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would recommend eating at Dubrovnika, which is just outside the gates of the Old City..about 15-20 min walk from the Hotel.

Review of Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
This is my review
USA
Sep 18, 2012

Beautiful hotel with ho-hum staff

Everything about this hotel was beautiful and I would stay there again. But the guest relations staff and concierge literally don't know anything about the area. When they even showed up on time for work, they seemingly made up the hours for things, neglected to mention key details, etc. If I go back, it'd be with a good guidebook.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beaconsfield U.K.
Oct 26, 2010

We liked this hotel

When we arrived we were shown to our room which we discovered was at the side of the hotel not overlooking the sea. The reviews we had read said all rooms with sea views and balconies. We went immediately down to reception and explained this to the lady who had checked us in. She said we had not mentioned this on our Special requests on our booking, we said we had not referred to this as the blurb about the hotel said all rooms had sea views and balconies and the photo of the room showed this. She understood exactly we were disappointed with the room and phoned the manager who agreed we could have a room on the sea front as the hotel was not full. We were shown the new room which was exactly as in the photo we had seen and we were efficiently moved to the new room and were told there would be no extra charge. One minor quibble , the hotel detail on line said all rooms had bath robes, we did not mention this until a few days into our stay and one morning came back to the room after breakfast and found the maid cleaning the room. As soon as we mentioned the robe she produced one for my wife and a flannel which we had not received either. Whether there is a lack of flannels but the one she gave us disappeared a few days later and was not replaced. A 5 star hotel should have the robes and slippers and flannels in the rooms and if removed to be washed should be replaced with clean ones. These were minor gripes and we really liked this hotel and the staff. Breakfast had everything you wanted except Marmalade. I have a crazy way of rating hotels, if it does not have marmalade at breakfast it is not a proper hotel. The assorted jams were labelled in front Marmalade !!! Forget all this the hotel was super in a great location a shortish walk into the City and lots to see and do there. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We enjoyed the city walls walk, a visit to Cavtat via the No.10 bus caught at the cable car terminus, the Fortress Lovrijenac, Restaurant Orhan near this, The Arsenal Restaurant for lunch, The Irish Pub The Gaffe they do a great Thai chicken curry, The Italian Restaurant Mea Culpa near The Pile Gate but share a Pizza if there are two of you as they are too much for one person, The Rector's Palace. Of course the churches and museums.

Review of Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carvedouttawood
Cork, Ireland
Aug 22, 2010

Great relaxation location

My partner and I spent two nights at the Rixos. The rooms are short of five star standard and the front desk staff are really very rude in our experience, but the location is really great and we loved the deck area. One has the option of swimming in the sea or using the outdoor heated pool. Our stay would have been much more enjoyable were we not woken up on our second morning with the offer of a room upgrade which turned out to be very much a room downgrade, losing our view of the sea and moved to the opposite side of the hotel. It was a cruel trick that should not have been played.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carvedouttawood
Cork, Ireland
Aug 22, 2010

Great relaxation location

My partner and I spent two nights at the Rixos. The rooms are short of five star standard and the front desk staff are really very rude in our experience, but the location is really great and we loved the deck area. One has the option of swimming in the sea or using the outdoor heated pool. Our stay would have been much more enjoyable were we not woken up on our second morning with the offer of a room upgrade which turned out to be very much a room downgrade, losing our view of the sea and moved to the opposite side of the hotel. It was a cruel trick that should not have been played.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill and Mary Dodd
Napa, California
Jun 14, 2010

Awesome

we thought the property and rooms were outstanding, in fact incredible. the hotel is designed in a manner that all the rooms have a great view. When we heard they were putting us on the second floor, we were disappointed, only to find the room and view was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill and Mary Dodd
Napa, California
Jun 14, 2010

Awesome

we thought the property and rooms were outstanding, in fact incredible. the hotel is designed in a manner that all the rooms have a great view. When we heard they were putting us on the second floor, we were disappointed, only to find the room and view was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elpat
Saratoga Ca
Jun 16, 2009

Rixos Dubrovnik

The rooms have a georgous ocean view and are completely private with a spacious deck. Dinner is a buffet style with a good choice. Old town was convenient and quick, you could enjoy the lovely 15 minute oceanside walk. The hotel staff were among the most polite and accomodatineg I have ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Evening concerts were avaialble everywhere. The Friday night trio of music professors in Our Saviour church was exceptional.

Review of Rixos Libertas Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elpat
Saratoga Ca
Jun 16, 2009

Rixos Dubrovnik

The rooms have a georgous ocean view and are completely private with a spacious deck. Dinner is a buffet style with a good choice. Old town was convenient and quick, you could enjoy the lovely 15 minute oceanside walk. The hotel staff were among the most polite and accomodatineg I have ever experienced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Evening concerts were avaialble everywhere. The Friday night trio of music professors in Our Saviour church was exceptional.

Back to menu Return to top