$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik

5 stars
View map of Frana Supila 14, Dubrovnik, 20 000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
15 reviews
Luxurious hotel with great views just 10min walk from town

Got a great, off-season discount for this luxurious villa just a 10minute walk overlooking the... See full review

  • Balkan traveler
  • May 13, 2014
Perfect location, nice rooms

The location was excellent--walkable to old town without being stuck inside of it. Parking was free... See full review

  • Sarah Cee
  • Oct 22, 2014
The Grand Villa Argentina hotel combines elegant exclusivity with exquisite attention to detail. This luxurious hotel is ideally situated near the old town part of Dubrovnik, Croatia. Grand Villa Argentina is just 10 minutes walking distance from Dubrovnik's historical centre. Reamark: Local tax 1,20 EUR per person per day payment on the spot

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik Rooms

Standard Room
Classically furnished room with inland view equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV and a minibar.
Seaview Room
Comfortable and tastefully decorated double rooms with stunning views of Lokrum island and hotel garden.
Deluxe sea view balcony Room
Comfortable, spacious and tastefully decorated double rooms with stunning balcony views of the Island of Lokrum and hotel gardens.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Solarium
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Dubrovnik Cable Car: 0.1 mi
  • Dubrovnik Old Port: 0.6 mi
  • Mount Srđ: 0.6 mi
  • Franciscan Monastery: 0.7 mi
  • University of Dubrovnik: 1.1 mi
  • Dubrovnik Synagogue: 1.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Cee
Business
New York, NY
Oct 22, 2014

Perfect location, nice rooms

The location was excellent--walkable to old town without being stuck inside of it. Parking was free and close by. Rooms are small but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smurfette
Business
Dublin
Sep 18, 2014

Five Star Location

Best way I can describe this hotel is five star location with three star service. It is beautifully situated with stunning views of the sea and within easy walking distance of the old town with all its charm. The rooms were quite small and very basic but very clean and we did not get the sea view that we had requested. When we broached this with the reception staff they were unsympathetic in general and one staff member Josip was extremely rude. We also encountered a very rude waiter who took exception to being asked if we could have regular tea instead of Darjeeling tea. This was in contrast to the lovely Rozica who had a smile for everybody and could not do enough to help. The indoor pool area was closed for three days during our stay which we were told was because the pool was being cleaned. The stairs leading to the spa area flooded during heavy rain and there were wet towels on the floor for two days. So to sum up you wont get better in terms of location but this is not five star standard by any stretch of the imagination but closer to a good three star in terms of accommodation and much less in terms of customer care. As for Dubrovnik, what a wonderful city will definitely come back again but not to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dubrovnik has so much to offer from leisurely walks to boat trips, cable car rides, you'll never to short of something to do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essy
Business
England
Jul 27, 2014

Lovely location

All the hotel amenities have fantastic views over the old town - wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you book any trips don't go to the Perla Adriatica agency just down the hill near the entrance to the old town or use the Dubrovnik Boat Excursions - both lie about what you are paying for and are also extremely rude... after they've taken your money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Balkan traveler
Business
Washington, DC
May 13, 2014

Luxurious hotel with great views just 10min walk from town

Got a great, off-season discount for this luxurious villa just a 10minute walk overlooking the water from the northeast gate of Dubrovnik. A full, delicious breakfast was included, and the lunch (not included) was pricey but tasty. Plenty of amenities and the room was perfectly clean and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe London
Business
London
Oct 30, 2013

Fabulous location, beautiful hotel

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Beautiful gardens, amazing views from the pool and terraces. Having breakfast on the terrace every morning and enjoying the sunshine was a highlight. The indoor pool and spa facilities were also very good. Overall, I would happily stay at the Grand Villa Argentina again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirsten From Texas
Business
Aberdeen, Scotland
Sep 24, 2013

Near Perfection!

Pros: Hotel was in a great location just a short walk from the old town. Pool area was beautiful, and you can just jump off and swim in the ocean right there. View is breathtaking. Hotel grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was nice (bread, cheese, scrambled eggs, sausage, champagne!), and the outside breakfast area had a stunning view. Room was clean and comfortable. Cons: Staff was a bit short with us and not very warm. This was in contrast to staff we encountered at previous hotels in Hvar and Split. Rooms were supposed to look classic elegant but instaed looked a bit worn and dated. This is why I only gave 4/5 for value for money. This hotel is expensive, so I expected slightly nicer rooms. Overall a great experience, though, and I would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeesyPo
Business
Santa Monica,CA
Jun 19, 2013

Nice hotel, fabulous location!

This is the perfect hotel for both relaxing and visiting the walled city. Quick walk to the city gate. Very nice place to sit by the water and swim (but both pools are very cold, stick to the sea). Beautiful views all around!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fancy nancy
Business
Dubrovnik
Jun 2, 2013

Fantastic city break

This hotel had everything we needed for our stay,friendly staff,clean comfortable rooms,good food,stunning views and within 10minuets walking distance of old Dubrovnik town.we stayed for 4 nights to celebrate our 50th birthdays a Holliday we will remember for a long time,perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Well worth taking one of the island boat trips

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stst
Business
copenhagen
May 20, 2013

Great place, but small rooms with standard room

The grounds and views from this hotel are excellent. The breakfast is fantastic! They have a small pool as well and access to the sea. The bar on the 3rd floor is quite beautiful. Unfortunately we booked our trip last minute so we were only able to get the standard room with no view. It was quite small and not much light. There was no noise though, even though it was the entry level floor. The bathroom was also quite small and a very tiny shower. I would have much preferred a larger shower and more space in the bathroom. The hairdryer was ancient, one of those old beige ones with the hose attached and is terrible. Not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. The hotel is about a 7-10 minute walk to the old town gate, its an easy walk. Bonus of staying over here is that you can taxi right to your hotel, whereas in the old town you need a porter or have to walk with your luggage. Based on the room I had, I would not stay again - but I would consider a sea room or larger room. I thought the Excelsior (which is the adjacent hotel) was nicer when I stayed there previously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Villa Argentina Hotel Dubrovnik

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimbobandmargot
Business
dublin, ireland
May 1, 2013

most relaxing holiday

I cant recommend this hotel highly enough, it's the epitomy of wonderful service, excellent location and stunning views. It's not a cheap hoteo but if you want to treat yourself and pamper the one you love, this is the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top