Croatia Hotel Cavtat

5 stars
Frankopanska 10, Cavtat - Dubrovnik, 20210
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Great Location

Hotel is situated in a great location just 5 mins walk to the very scenic village of Cavtat.... See full review

  • Deemac
  • Oct 8, 2014
Excellent

Hotel location is superb, one side of the hotel overlooks Cavtat town with mountains in the... See full review

  • ninotcs
  • Aug 28, 2014
The hotel offers various options for holidays and recreation at one of the most beautiful locations on the Mediterranean. Congresses and incentives along with wellness programmers is something that is famous for. Croatia Hotel lies in an exceptionally beautiful position and secluded location on a peninsula overlooking the Adriatic on one side and the picturesque old town of Cavtat on the other. The world famous medieval walled city of Dubrovnik can be seen from some hotel terraces.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Croatia Hotel Cavtat also booked these hotels.

Croatia Hotel Cavtat Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room with one double bed or two twin bed includes Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Mini bar, Room service and Telephone.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
Room with one double bed or two twin bed includes Air conditioning , Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Mini bar, Room service and Telephone.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Croatia Hotel Cavtat

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Croatia Hotel Cavtat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deemac
Business
Co. Kerry, Ireland
Oct 8, 2014

Great Location

Hotel is situated in a great location just 5 mins walk to the very scenic village of Cavtat. However it is on a height with 125 steps down to the pier but the hotel offer a golf buggy service for those who don't want to do the steps! The boats to Dubrovnik are also just down at the end of the steps. Fab outdoor & indoor pools in the hotel and the sea view rooms have amazing views out over the Adriatic. The hotel is only 10 mins from the airport. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Cavtat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Croatia Hotel Cavtat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nuge1996
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 9, 2014

A good 4 star.

A sprawling hotel with lots of places to eat, have a drink or grab a quick snack. Sea view rooms have a wonderful view and while the rooms are not huge they have everything you could need, including nice bathroom toiletries. Busy pool area with indoor and outdoor pool, the outdoor area can have a lot of shading from the trees. There are some lovely areas to sit out at the sea too. A lovely spa with consistently nice staff and a really relaxing environment. Staff in general are really helpful and friendly; like many places in Croatia they seem to really appreciate efforts at speaking some basic Croatian words. It's not a 5 star hotel but it is good 4 star, would recommend and go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Even though the hotel offers good dining options there are some lovely cheap and cheerful or more refined dining options down in Cavtat itself, which is a short walk- not for the physically challenged - away! The hotel does provide a "buggy" service for those who don't like steps!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Croatia Hotel Cavtat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ninotcs
Business
Pittsburgh, pA
Aug 28, 2014

Excellent

Hotel location is superb, one side of the hotel overlooks Cavtat town with mountains in the background and the other overlooks open Adriatic with dramatic views. MAKE SURE YOU BOOK SEA VIEW ROOM. It is worth extra charge. Also, hotel is huge, its built in 70s, so not everything is updated. Staff is excellent, amenities are great, and breakfast is super.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Croatia Hotel Cavtat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarieanneP
Business
London England
Aug 1, 2014

Wonderful stay

An amazing hotel in a beautiful location. Stunning views and lots to do in the area. Cavtat is the most picturesque resort I came across and only a few miles from Dubrovnik. Very good service from hotel staff. Would highly recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Croatia Hotel Cavtat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bridge Active Senior
Business
Cavtat, Croatia
Jul 9, 2014

Great Hotel

Beautiful setting, all modern amenities, spotless clean, bed most comfortable I ever slept in, pool not too deep, staff very helpful. The only drawback was the steep hill from town/beach but they provided round the clock golf buggies to take us up and down the hill. There are no sandy beaches nearby, there's a steep drop into deep water at edge of patio where loungers were. All in all the hotel was great and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buffet Atlas does the most gorgeous pizzas very reasonable too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Croatia Hotel Cavtat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
4021365
Business
NY
May 31, 2014

Nice Hotel

We spent 4 nights at this quiet relaxing hotel. We found everything to our satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Croatia Hotel Cavtat

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HumphreyHound
Business
Swindon, UK
Oct 14, 2013

Hotel Croatia Cavtat

Overall a good 4* start hotel, definitely not a 5*. Sea view room is a must if you are intending to stay at this hotel. The view is superb. I found the breakfast disappointing, although there was quite a variety, to me it wasn't very appealing or tasteful. The staff were helpful enough but I couldn't really warm to them. The steps from Cavtat up to the hotel would be a challenge for those that are not reasonably fit but I do believe they offer a transport service. All in all I would stay here again but I wouldn't like to think what it would be like in high season trying to get a sun bed as it is a big hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Taverna Domizana was an excellent place to eat. Although most places in Cavtat are good, the service and quality of the food at this place was excellent. Other small tips:- there are loads of cats everywhere and the locals smoke freely including in most public places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Croatia Hotel Cavtat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SarahS70
Business
Ilkley, UK
Aug 27, 2013

Great stay!

We stayed with a large group for a weeding and it was all just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Croatia Hotel Cavtat

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sundodger
Business
Reading uk
Aug 19, 2013

Too many people. Not enough space.

As many have said, this is not a 5 star hotel by normal standards. In fact, I 'm not sure it's possible to maintain 5 star standards in a hotel this large. We were there in mid August, so of course, the hotel was rammed. One morning, I had a quick tot up of the number of people eating breakfast on the terrace at 9 am. Something like 300, with more than that inside. It's no surprise that the food was institutional and the staff gave the impression of being under siege. We never ate dinner in the restaurant, always eating out in Cavtat or Dubrovnik. We were given a "superior sea view" room on the 3rd floor, which had a great view of the roof of the floor below, with the sea beyond that. I went back to the front desk, complained that that didn't constitute a superior sea view, and was told that it was "just words". After an "I'd like to see the manager" escalation, they arranged to move us to a room with a view of the sea the following day, as the hotel was full. This was on the 9th floor, and did have an uninterrupted view of the sea, but made us reliant on the 3 tiny, cramped and overworked lifts. This was a hotel operating at maximum capacity. The sunbed saga referred to by other reviews continues. We had a view of the rocks, and every space there was reserved with a towel by 8am every morning. Often the spaces were empty for 3 hours at a time. There are signs up saying you can't do it, and that staff will remove personal items after 30 minutes, but in reality, they don't monitor it, and the only way to get a space is to move stuff yourself and deal with the consequences when the reservisst finally turn up. The stairs down to the Spinaker sunbed area and the village are hard work, but we all came home fitter. There is a shuttle service, but once again, I was slightly disappointed to be told that it didn't run all the time at peak hours, and that we should call the hotel from our mobile at the bottom, and they would send the golf buggy. This was after I'd walked up, leaving the wife & kids plus about 10 others sitting at the pick up point at 9 pm when everyone is heading back to the hotel from the village. Cavtat itself is great. Lots of atmosphere, great restaurants, and the sea is beautiful. There are lots of villas and apartments to rent if you don't want the big hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Bugenvila in Cavtat twice. The best food in town by some distance. Reasonably priced, but you'll need to reserve a table a couple of days ahead.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Croatia Hotel Cavtat

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Smacky
Business
Kent
May 29, 2013

Excellent short break

Extremely enjoyable stay in a beautiful hillside location over looking the sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely restaurants in the town all at walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top