$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

3 stars
1000 Calle Principal, Tamarindo, Guanacaste,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
38 reviews
Good hotel, great deal!

I stayed at this hotel last week for a girl's getaway trip. The rooms were small, but clean. I had... See full review

  • PF TRex
  • Aug 25, 2014
fantastic family geataway

nice place and beautiful time. only problem continental breakfast is not too good. See full review

  • KrystianP
  • Aug 6, 2014
Find sprawling beachfront villas and nightlife near Tamarindo

The Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas offers guest rooms and kitchen-equipped villas on the beach in Tamarindo. The Golden Coast location of the Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas offers easy access to Guanacaste's many water sports, like diving and sport fishing, and eco-tours to surrounding national parks and wildlife preserves. Downtown Tamarindo, just a short walk from the hotel, offers restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. This Costa Rican property also has a bar and restaurant on-site and free Wi-Fi access in guest rooms.

Highlights
  • Located on Tamarindo Beach, just a short walk from town
  • Large swimming pool with swim-up bar
  • Close to great surfing and protected beaches
  • On-site surf shop and gear rentals
  • Pre-arranged Spanish classes available (fees apply)
Rooms

The Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas offers 17 guest rooms and 16 spacious villas with one, two, or three bedrooms, living rooms, dining rooms and balconies. Guest rooms have double beds or pairs of twin beds, and villas have varying layouts depending on size, accommodating up to eight guests. All accommodations have color TVs, safe boxes, air conditioning, free Wi-Fi Internet access, and most have ocean views and private verandas. All villas come equipped with full kitchens, including microwaves, refrigerators, sinks, coffee makers and toasters.

Features

The Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas offers affordable beachfront accommodations and activities packages just outside Tamarindo. Primarily a surf lodge, this family operated hotel has an on-site surf shop and offers trips, gear and board rentals. (It's also where the acclaimed surfing documentary "Step into Liquid" was filmed.) The Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas also features an ocean-view swimming pool with a waterfall, swim-up bar and an open-air poolside restaurant. The on-site Monkey Bar is a famous local nightspot that has hosted spring break TV shoots, and where music and tropical drinks flow freely.

Transportation
  • Daniel Oduber International Aiport, Liberia (39.2 mi/62.7 km)
  • Juan Santamaria International Airport, San Jose (154 mi/246.4 km)
Attractions
  • Witch's Rock Surf Camp (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Las Baulas National Park (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Playa Grande (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Hacienda Pinilla Golf Course (12.7 mi/20.3 km)

Hotel Map

10.3046 -85.8372
Area served
Tamarindo, Guanacaste, Costa Rica.
Nearby airports
Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC). Daniel O duber International Airport (LIR).
Area description
Located on a hill in front of the beach overlooking Tamarindo Bay, allowing for spectacular ocean views from most of the rooms and the pool and bar and restaurant.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas Rooms

CORONA SUITE OCEAN VIEW
Corona Suite Ocean View offers queen bed and 2 single beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, crockery / cutlery, disabled facilities, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, laundry service, microwave oven, modem / data port connection, radio, refrigerator, safe in room, shaver in bathroom, stove / oven, telephone and toaster. Largest one bedroom suite complete with living room, full kitchen and dining room, with ocean view and balcony. Bedroom has double bed, while living room features a couch which is also 2 daybeds. Air conditioned cable TV. We can add a roll-away bed to sleep an additional person.
TROPICAL SUITE PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW
Tropical Suite Partial Ocean View offers queen bed and 2 single beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, crockery / cutlery, disabled facilities, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, kettle, full kitchen, laundry service, microwave oven, modem / data port connection, radio, refrigerator, safe in room, shaver in bathroom, stove / oven, telephone and toaster. One bedroom suite, complete with living room, full kitchen and dining room with ocean view and private patio. Bedroom has double bed, while living room features a couch which is also 2 daybeds. Air conditioned cable TV.
STANDARD OCEAN VIEW
Standard Ocean View Room offers a queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD GARDEN VIEW
Standard Garden View Room offers 1 queen bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, en-suite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, laundry service, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

SALSAS RESTAURANT
The restaurant, Salsas, offers home-cooking with seafood, pizza and more. And there's always a good time to be had at the Monkey Bar. World famous Ladies Night on Fridays draws crowds from all over to hear Salsa band and take in the local culture with dancing.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chicocr23
San José, Costa Rica
Nov 21, 2011

Nice hotel

Is a cheap hotel, the staff was very nice, rooms were simple but clean and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gwai Lo
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 13, 2011

Great location, helpful staff!

The staff here were so helpful and friendly! The rooms are clean, have TV, AC, nice shower with hot water. I really can't complain about anything here. Not a luxury hotel, but very nice and reasonable price. The staff are especially nice and very helpful. Nice location, with views of the ocean from the bar and pool! Internet available for free at the bar/restaurant also very nice convenience! There are also a lot of nearby shops, restaurants and bars in this surf town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toby and Leslie
Tucson, AZ, USA
Oct 6, 2011

Most Relaxing Trip Ever

Vista Villas was such a warm and friendly place to stay! We became very endeared to the staff, they were attentive and informative. It's just a five minute walk to the ocean, which was nice. We enjoyed the food at The Crazy Monkey and found the prices to be comparible to US prices. While in Tamarindo we went on a boat tour of the estuary and ziplined. We ziplined with Pura Adventura and were able to book that through the hotel. It was so much fun and felt very safe. All in all I would have to say it was our most relaxing trip ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the ziplining with Pura Adventura!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken, Professional Photographer
Houston, Texas
Jul 20, 2011

Fantastic View

The view from our large balcony was out of a Travel Magazine, the staff was as warm and friendly as it gets. The management was WAY above and beyond to see to it that we were comfortable and happy. This was one of the best Hotel experiences I have ever had and I have stayed at hundreds. You can find a high end luxury place close by, but you will not have a better view or a cleaner, larger room. This is my choice in Tamarindo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
snorkelbus
Miami Beach, FL
May 31, 2011

Clean, Friendly, Convenient, Value

This is no nonsense living. The rooms were clean with air conditioning, ceiling fan, clean shower and bathroom. Food was delicious. Service was good. Well worth the money. Only drawback was noise on Friday night party. We had to leave early Sunday so we could not enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Tsunami Surf and the Amazing Johan (Surf Instructor)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulaE
Huntington Beach, CA
May 20, 2011

Great Ocean Veiw & Sunsets

Stellar customer service during our stay at Villa Vista. Upon check in, we had many issues with the front desk help/rooms and had to change several times which was not pleasant to deal with after traveling for over 10 hours. And to make matter more irritating during the transitions lost a pair of sun glasses, ugh!Needless to say, the hotel's understanding of our state of frustration, they handled our situation like with the utmost care. Pleasing customers seems to be a lost art and [...], the reservation manager, has renewed my faith that Villa Vista truly take's thier guests needs and happiness with all kindness and care. I say this as I know I can be tough, I have been in sales for over 20 years and take great pride in the level of customer service I treat my own clients.The suite was outstanding, roomy and super clean. The beds are super comfortable. Amazing ocean views with the best sunsets ever and a short walk to the break!I would highly recommend this hotel. We plan on going back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ScottZ
New Orleans, LA
Apr 11, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Fantastic service at the bar and restaurant. Great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco, ca
Mar 14, 2011

great place

great view, air conditioning, nice pool, fun friday nights!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search