$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

3 stars
View map of 1000 Calle Principal, Tamarindo, Guanacaste,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnnynite
Business
chicago
Jul 17, 2012

great staff

loved it adolfo and treaver and evelyn they r the best evelyn is the bartender in the city treaver can give you the best directions in english and lets not forget adolfo very helpful with reservations i recomend this place right across the street from beach and a short walk to city center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

monkeys n midgets just down the street

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the turtle dad
Business
California
Jul 11, 2012

Great Views

We had a room with a great view. We loved the kitchen and living room. The Terrace was a winner with a couch, rocking chair, table and two chairs overlooking jungle to the beach and surfers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G Jack
Business
Little Rock, Arkansas
Jul 10, 2012

Good and Bad.

Staff was great. View is exceptional. Room was VERY disappointing--sub-par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends of Tamarindo
Business
Tamarindo
Jun 26, 2012

Wonderful vacation

This hotel has an incomparably warm, friendly staff, perfect location for viewing beautiful sunsets, with a short walk to Tamarindo beach...at the best place to "catch a wave" if you're surfing and enjoy sunbathing, swimming. Lovely pool, restaurant and friendly owner. Great daily breakfast! We had an oceanview room...felt very fortunate to be here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

WE enjoyed the Costa Rican food at FT's, a restaurant located a short distance from hotel. Very reasonable and very good!

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jass1950
Business
lasalle , ontario
Jun 3, 2012

great view,great staff

TVV is a nice hotel with a good location and even though the rooms are dated our maid , Maria went above and beyond to keep the room clean and added special touches that made our stay more enjoyable. We stayed for 2 weeks from May 15/ 12. The hotel was not busy and the staff responded quickly to any service request that we had . Erika (good luck in your future job ) and Adolfo were especially helpful. We are in our 60's and not into surfing or the beach or hiking but the scenery and surrounding towns were interesting . We rented a car and were able to get around quite well. The roads are very poor and should be avoided after dark. The people of Costa RIca are very friendly and helpful and one of the greatest assets the country has.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to pay more than in the USA. Everything from car rental, food , alcohol to souvenirs costs more in CR than many other destinations. Buy your alcohol at the duty free when you enter CR. You are allowed up to 5 litres per person when entering the country.

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brasileiro
Business
Somewhere South
Apr 29, 2012

Nice location, A bit run down

An ok hotel by Tamarindo standards. Its a pretty old hotel complex in need of a renovation. I didnt find it relaxing at all. Saw a lot of the younger crowd there having fun. A reel positive was Trevor at the front desk who was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yuel
Business
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Awsome hotel and staff

The staff is very friendly, great restaurant and has the best view in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kjnk
Business
ma
Mar 24, 2012

No thanks!

Disappointed with room. Toilet broke twice, water poured out of pipes underneath cabinent when you turned it on untll the floor was soaked, told management, they never came to fix it, just the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kodak
Business
Ft. Dodge, Ia.
Mar 22, 2012

Great Value

Location was excellent for value, Very peacefull poolside ocean view relaxation, Staff are very attentive and friendlly. Have a band every Fri. evening, lots of fun with salsa dancining and feel good music. Food is very good and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If Walking is difficult take a taxi. Only three or four dollars to ride

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
anonymous111
Business
Tamarindo, Costa Rica
Mar 6, 2012

Best Western Sucks

The negatives : No privacy, rooms are very small, you share the balcony with everyone else, you have to close the curtains in order to change. Towels were disgusting. The mattress, I wish I didn't see it! The hotel looks like from an episode of locked up abroad where they exchange drugs. The positives: The staff was very nice, they try to help you every way possible. The view of the ocean is nice. The hotel has a Friday party night so we didn't have to go out far to enjoy ourselves. Could be a problem for people that like to sleep at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top