$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

3 stars
View map of 1000 Calle Principal, Tamarindo, Guanacaste,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trip queen
Friends
minneapolis
Mar 10, 2013

girls getaway

Great staff,location and views. Right across from the ocean. needs updating. Only a couple of good lounge chairs at pool most need re stringing. One drawback if too its on a cliff and elderly may have trouble waliking up and down the stairs several times a day. Bathrooms iin rooms could use updating and water pressure is bad at times during the stay. Good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mattman
Single
London
Dec 1, 2012

Good place, but not what it says it is

My experience here was mixed: The good: 1. great location - opposite the beach, at the end of town, so not noisy, but only a few minutes walk from everything 2. friendly and helpful staff, 3. good sized rooms. The bad: 1. I paid extra for a 'tropical suite with ocean view' (selecting it above the rooms advertised with only partial ocean view#, and arrived to find it had no ocean view at all! They said this was a problem with this site (ebks). #But they gave me a discount becuase of this when i stayed an extra night#. 2. The internet connection was down more than up. 3. The place is a bit tired and dated - but they seem to be in the process of renovating some rooms. 4. The place was reasonably clean, but not quite as clean as I'd hope - a few hairs in the bathroom and bedroom, and the towels were old enough to have aquired a few of their own marks/stains. Overall, a pretty good place, decent value, which I'd probably go back to, as long as I checked which room I was getting first, and didn't need to use the internet :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radiator Salesman
Friends
San Jose, Costa Rica
Sep 4, 2012

Surprise

Heard of Tamarindo a few times but never about how nice a place it is. The hotel si OK. Pay for waht you get. The location and surroundings can not be beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

SUSHI!

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2030 Travel Babe
Friends
California
Jul 30, 2012

Great Stay in Tamarindo, CR

The room was a little small, but other than that it was a great place to stay. I would totally stay there again. The staff was great and the location was perfect. The view from the pool area was amazing. The price was also amazing! If you're going to Tamarindo, I recommend this place. I know when we go back we'll stay her again. Also they had wild monkeys in the trees near the hotel, so that was a treat to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the turtle dad
Family
California
Jul 11, 2012

Great Views

We had a room with a great view. We loved the kitchen and living room. The Terrace was a winner with a couch, rocking chair, table and two chairs overlooking jungle to the beach and surfers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
G Jack
Single
Little Rock, Arkansas
Jul 10, 2012

Good and Bad.

Staff was great. View is exceptional. Room was VERY disappointing--sub-par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends of Tamarindo
Couples
Tamarindo
Jun 26, 2012

Wonderful vacation

This hotel has an incomparably warm, friendly staff, perfect location for viewing beautiful sunsets, with a short walk to Tamarindo beach...at the best place to "catch a wave" if you're surfing and enjoy sunbathing, swimming. Lovely pool, restaurant and friendly owner. Great daily breakfast! We had an oceanview room...felt very fortunate to be here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

WE enjoyed the Costa Rican food at FT's, a restaurant located a short distance from hotel. Very reasonable and very good!

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jass1950
Couples
lasalle , ontario
Jun 3, 2012

great view,great staff

TVV is a nice hotel with a good location and even though the rooms are dated our maid , Maria went above and beyond to keep the room clean and added special touches that made our stay more enjoyable. We stayed for 2 weeks from May 15/ 12. The hotel was not busy and the staff responded quickly to any service request that we had . Erika (good luck in your future job ) and Adolfo were especially helpful. We are in our 60's and not into surfing or the beach or hiking but the scenery and surrounding towns were interesting . We rented a car and were able to get around quite well. The roads are very poor and should be avoided after dark. The people of Costa RIca are very friendly and helpful and one of the greatest assets the country has.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to pay more than in the USA. Everything from car rental, food , alcohol to souvenirs costs more in CR than many other destinations. Buy your alcohol at the duty free when you enter CR. You are allowed up to 5 litres per person when entering the country.

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brasileiro
Friends
Somewhere South
Apr 29, 2012

Nice location, A bit run down

An ok hotel by Tamarindo standards. Its a pretty old hotel complex in need of a renovation. I didnt find it relaxing at all. Saw a lot of the younger crowd there having fun. A reel positive was Trevor at the front desk who was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Best Western Tamarindo Vista Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yuel
Couples
Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Awsome hotel and staff

The staff is very friendly, great restaurant and has the best view in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top