$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Costa Rica Studio Hotel

4 stars
50 m north of Santa Ana's Red Cross, Santa Ana, San Jose,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Beautiful clean hotel with amazing staff

This hotel was clean, had everything you could need, and the staff was amazing. The rooms were... See full review

  • Pamela mm
  • Jun 9, 2014
Best value for a place near-ish to the airport

This is a beautiful, relatively new, European-style hotel in Santa Ana. It is 9km from the airport... See full review

  • Costa Chuck
  • Apr 8, 2014
Studio hotel was intended as a place to stay within modern, comfortable, unique and ideal elements for those who want to enjoy Costa Rica in a hand of a warm and unique service.

Studio Hotel located in the high growth area in the capital of Costa Rica and is surrounded with financial, commercial and bussines centers.

The hotel differs from others with the personalize attention spirit.

Adittional Amenities:

*Ballroom
*Dry cleaning.
*Library.
*Lobby and Reception services.

Hotel Map

9.9341 -84.1886
Area served
Santa Ana, Costa Rica.
Nearby airports
San Jose International Airport (Juan Santamaria) Costa Rica(SJO) - 9.1 Km / 12 minutes.
Tobias Bolanos (SJO).
Area description
Studio Hotel is located in the fastest growing area of San Jose Costa Rica and is surrounded by financial centers, shopping malls and business reputation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Costa Rica Studio Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Costa Rica Studio Hotel Rooms

STUDIO STANDARD ROOM
Studio Standard Room offers one king bed as bedding option with amenities like Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Heating, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, and Voicemail, Lounge chair, Ensuite/private bathroom with hot water, hair dryer, desk, closet, safe, telephone, wireless internet access and air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

KATOWA GOURMET RESTAIURANT
KATOWA its new restaurant, the taste of something extraordinary. An original concept based on authentic Costa Rican ingredients and flavors. KATOWA is an Indian word from the Bribri tribe which means EAT IT! Here you will taste yuca, pejibaye, tiquizke, malanga and many others in creative and flavorful presentations inspire by the traditional food of the Bribri tribe from the Caribbean coast.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The hotel offers 6 Meeting rooms:
- El Higueron: 1,916 Square Feets
- El Cedral: 409 Square Feets
- Colibri which is divided in 4: Colibri 1: 840 Square Feets
Colibri 2: 614 Square Feets
Colibri 3: 893 Square Feets
Colibri 4: 1,097 Square Feets

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Costa Rica Studio Hotel

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Costa Rica Studio Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela mm
St. Louis , Missouri
Jun 9, 2014

Beautiful clean hotel with amazing staff

This hotel was clean, had everything you could need, and the staff was amazing. The rooms were modern, large, and luxurious. The only issue was it was very hard to find the hotel at night alone. I also have no sense of direction. I ended up hiring a taxi and following the taxidriver in my rental car to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Costa Rica Studio Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Costa Chuck
Santa Cruz, CA
Apr 8, 2014

Best value for a place near-ish to the airport

This is a beautiful, relatively new, European-style hotel in Santa Ana. It is 9km from the airport so it is easy to either take a cab or rental car for early morning flights. We have stayed here five or six times and each time has been terrific. There were a few minor issues this time, involving the time it took to check-in for one of the couples in our party, plus some language challenges at dinner and ordering. Other than that, it was ideal. Santa Ana has several very good restaurants that are walking distance (dark streets but safe) and the hotel restaurant is quite good, with a variety of prices from sandwiches to full meals. We have stayed in several other highly rated hotels in the area around the airport, and we would never go back. Studio Hotel is our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The traffic between Santa Ana and the airport is very slow at rush hour. You might consider leaving earlier (we left at 5am for a 7am flight) during morning rush hour, or possibly consider taking Hwy 27 towards San Jose, and then doubling back on Hwy 1.

Review of Costa Rica Studio Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BParsonson
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Mar 14, 2014

Consistently Excellent

Courteous, helpful staff. Comfortable, clean rooms. It has become "our hotel of choice" when visiting Santa Ana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a lot of good restaurants in easy walking distance.

Review of Costa Rica Studio Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pvbdc
Washington, DC
Feb 18, 2014

Very nice hotel

Friendly staff. Very nice hotel. Love the art. Feel Like I am in a gallery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Costa Rica Studio Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff Traveller
Seattle, WA
Feb 15, 2014

Luxury and convenience

Just dropped in for a night before heading to the airport. This place was a total gem, everything inside is beautiful, staff are genuinely positive and helpful, and the food was delicious. Will stay again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Costa Rica Studio Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marco53
Cd. de México
Jan 3, 2014

Nice hotel

It is a very nice place to stay, full of art, and the stuff is very kind. I would say it is hard to find a better choice than this in San José.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Costa Rica Studio Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blue 31
Michigan USA
Dec 14, 2013

Last night stay

We are so fortunate to have found this hotel! New and shiny! The Costa Rican Art displayed throughout the hotel had us mesmerized. Hopefully we get to come back for more than this abbreviated stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of excellent Italian restaurants close to this hotel. Excellent food.

Review of Costa Rica Studio Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Mendocinos
Caracas, Venezuela
Aug 24, 2013

Los Mendocinos

This hotel is almost perfect. Everything is extremely good. Its restaurant is good but expensive. The shuttle to the airport (included) was right on time. The room was enormous and very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is not 12 min from the airport, as they claim, but 30 min at peak hours.

Review of Costa Rica Studio Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BParsonson
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Aug 9, 2013

Birthday Getaway

We live in Costa Rica an normally stay at another Hotel nearby, but because it was my birthday we decided to stay in a "nicer hotel". Beautiful hotel, the art work and decor, I'd love to take it home with me. The staff is absolutely wonderful, the room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the pillows were great. Needless to stay we enjoyed it very much. Wonderful breakfast buffet. We didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant for dinner but on our next trip to San Ana we will definitely try it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Costa Rica Studio Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSG Ret
Cayey, Puerto Rico / Bryan, Texas
Jul 31, 2013

My Central America Vacation

This hotel is exceptional in everyway. Starting with the elegance in its décor, superb location and outstanding staff. I took the time to write this review while still on vacation to share the experience with others who may be looking for a great stay in Costa Rica. Pura Vida!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great wine selection...

Back to menu Return to top