$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of Autopista General Canas, Frente al Mall Real Cariari, San Jose,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shultz
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
May 11, 2012

Fabulous family vacation!!!!

Everyone at this hotel was incredibly accomodating. They were absolutely awesome and a highlight of the trip! Top notch ...5 star in every way! We loved it!!! Cudos to the staff at Ramada Herradura!!!!!!! Thank you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CR Pura Vida couple
Business
Curacao
May 6, 2012

Birthday getaway

The Ramada plaza about 20 minutes drive from San Jose and about 30 minutes drive from the airport depend on the traffic was the perfect place to stay. In first intance they put us in a very small and out dated room, which had from the roof leak problem in the bathroom. We call the frontdesk and they sent immediately someone of the mantainance. The problem seems to be a huge problem so they change us in a other room. This room was more spacious and modern.In this room we had central airconditioning, a winecooler, bathtub, a save up in the armoir and not on the ground as the other room, we had a flat screen television and free internet use was everywhere in the hotel. The included breakfast was good, the only thing is that the scamble egg is everyday the same. There was a Mall just e few minutes walk from the hotel with lot of restaurants, where we could choose, Ofcourse we chose always the local food, which was everywhere good. We also use one of the hotel taxi to travel with. He brought us to places that is best know by local people. The chinese restaurant in the hotel was also good. On my birthday sunday the 29 of april, we also assist the church ceremony, which is on the parking lot of the Ramada Plaza. Great! The gym is very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mall a few minutes walk from the hotel has a lot of restaurants and shops, so we did not stay all the time in the hotel for eat.We think the best food is the local food. They used lot of vegetable

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasmine4
Business
San Jose
May 1, 2012

Average Hotel

Average hotel... food was mediocre… bed was uncomfortable... great location… near airport and city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is very pricey and poor in taste

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shultz
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Apr 28, 2012

outstanding one night stay near airport

everything about this hotel was perfect! Beautiful. Even had an airport shuttle. The staff was remarkeably acconodating!!! Really doesn't get any better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen from Hillsborough NC
Business
Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA
Mar 14, 2012

First day of trip

Fantastic experience. Great food, clean, large room with nice amenities. Jacuzzi tub was perfect after a long flight. Wish we had stayed here on both legs of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great ceviche!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen from Hillsborough NC
Business
Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA
Mar 6, 2012

One stop on our way to Punta Uva

I can not say enough nice things about this hotel. We are currently on the 4th floor and looking out over the beautiful countryside at the mountains. It is breathtaking. I can not get over the view. The dinner was very good and I am a picky eater. The room is spacious, the bathroom is spacious and the tub is luxurious. Everyone I have met from the airport to here has been spectacularly nice and friendly. My Spanish is rusty but they appreciate me trying. I would stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It was all very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MVU1
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 23, 2012

The breakfast was the best part!

We stopped in San Jose for one night due to a connecting flight issue and chose this location. They have pools, shuttles that comes and gets you at the airport for free and have restaurants in the hotel as well as a "mall" across the street. It was a bit chilly for us to actually get in the pool, but the drinks were nice and the grilled chicken we had across the street for dinner was amazing! The next morning we went down stairs for the buffet breakfast and everything we ate was wonderful. Sitting by the pool with quiet breeze, eating a tropical breakfast was just right to start out a day off to the Nicoya Peninsula. Overall the experience was clean, friendly and super convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you think that the hotel food is too pricy, there is a strip mall / shopping mall across the highway. You turn left from the hotel main gate, go over a foot bridge and it should be right in front of you. The Grilled Chicken place was outstanding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim63
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Nov 29, 2011

great for families and convenient

our room had a back door to the outdoor pool area which is very nice. I recommend you request one. great breakfast. close to the airport and Avis car rental.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Power ball winner
Business
Oregon, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Costa Rica Getaway

Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable hotel with upgraded amenities. Very friendly staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSSS
Business
DC
Aug 20, 2011

Perfectly fine

The location was a little far away from downtown San Jose but its free airport shuttle and complimentary continental breakfast were extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top