$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of Autopista General Canas, Frente al Mall Real Cariari, San Jose,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jagrant
Business
Maine
Dec 9, 2012

Great stay!

The hotel is definitely starting to show it's age. The mattress was firmer then expected, but the room was very clean, the several pools were great, and the staff was amazing and attended to our every need. The free shuttle to the airport was awesome, and I had to check out prior to the start of breakfast to catch my plane, but the front desk clerk had a bagged breakfast waiting for me. I would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC traveler in San Jose
Business
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2012

Airport stopover

Staff members were friendly and all spoke English. The layout of the hotel is a little confusing but I guess that adds to the charm of the place. A few other minor kinks, such as the carpet at the entrance that says "Wyndham" rather than "Ramada", which confused me when I first arrived. There's an airport shuttle (it takes about 15 minutes to the airport), but beware that it doesn't go to Pavas, the local airport (though upon request it will take you to the local terminal at the international airport). Overall a pleasant stay, and I would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elnie
Business
Tennessee
Oct 26, 2012

Great stay

We only stayed here for one night but it was a really good night. The staff was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat and Janine
Business
Kentucky
Oct 5, 2012

Nice Hotel, Good Location

They are building a Hard Rock Cafe in the parking lot. Don,t know how soon it will be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you have an early flight out, they will make you a sack breakfast to take with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat and Janine
Business
Kentucky
Oct 3, 2012

Very Convenient

Good Location, nice room. A lot of construction going on right now, but still very good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nytraveler
Business
New York, NY
Sep 10, 2012

Close to San Jose and the airport

Modern hotel with beautiful pool and grounds. Mall, supermarket and movie theater across the street. We stayed here a night while catching a plane the next day. $1 bus trip to the city and free shuttle service to the airport. Bus stop is right outside hotel. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. Lots of items to choose from. Casino was fun and you get $6 for each room key to play with! Room was very comfortable with king bed and fridge and safe. Internet access is free and they have computers to log into if you need. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay near San Jose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr United
Business
Copenhagen, Denmark
Aug 30, 2012

great value

I stayed here for one night to catch an early morning flight. Its a great place for the money about 10 min from the airport and they have a free airportshuttle. The breakfast was great and staff was awesome... The decor of the rooms are very generic and a little dated. Kind of similar to what you would find at a Radisson or something like that but its very clean and everything works and very comfortable beds and soft linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen from Hillsborough NC
Business
Hillsborough, NC 27278, USA
Aug 29, 2012

Fantastic first leg

Upon arrival in San Jose, this was our first night in Costa Rica. I am afraid that we were spoiled with the luxury for the rest of the trip. This hotel has everything you could ask for; eco-friendly products, friendly/helpful staff, comfortable accommodations including bed and a very clean jacuzzi bathtub with strong jets and excellent food I wish we had stayed here on the way back. AAA service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Civeche (sp?) was marvelous and I do not normally like fish. Great service, great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KRGrindley
Business
San Diego
Aug 20, 2012

Great Hotel For Airport Overnight

My wife and I stayed here because our flight arrived too late for us to drive to our final destination so we booked one night here. It is ~5 min from the airport. It was a little hard to find, partly because there was some construction going on, but once we found it we were very pleased. The building is very nice, clean, and welcoming. The desk clerk spoke English and was very helpful in giving us directions to our next destination. The room was spacious and clean. There was a light buffet breakfast that we enjoyed very much. We did not get a chance to use the pool or any of the other amenities, but they looked very nice. We would have been happy staying there longer if we needed. Over all a great place and we thought the price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hilrain
Business
New York, NY
Aug 16, 2012

Perfect for Business

Everything we needed for our stay! Amazing & friendly bilingual staff. Really great breakfast. Was not satisfied with the restaurant Quattro where we ate dinner one night, service was very slow (although very friendly) and food wasn't that good but the hotel aspect of my stay was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top