$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of Autopista General Canas, Frente al Mall Real Cariari, San Jose,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pink panther bug
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

close to the airport

This hotel was fine for a quick one night stay. The pool was nice looking but it was cold. The hot tubs were cold too. The food was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michelle A.
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach
Jan 24, 2015

Airport convenience

The hotel was hard to find on the main road, there were signs for other hotels such as "City Express" "Doubletree" but not for supposely a 5 stars hotel! The hot tub was not working at the beginning of the hight season!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle A.
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach
Jan 12, 2015

disappointment

We were shocked when the front desk agent told us that my daughter could not visit us for an hour in our room! We could not use the "Jacuzzi" it was broken! No hot water for it! at the start of the high season,,, The access to the hotel is difficult to located, no sign on the road, we could find the other hotels such as Double tree, City express, but not Wyndham a 4 stars hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobbyjo
Business
uk
Jan 7, 2015

good hotel

this is a good hotel a little way out of san jose which is not a bad thing not much to see downtown except shopping everything you need is within walking distance ie bars resteraunts supermarket and shopping mall pools at hotel are great too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron B.
Business
LINCOLN
Dec 23, 2014

Close to SJO Airport

My BF and I stayed here one night to make it easy travel to the SJO airport early the next morning. The hotel rooms are set up very interesting, varying levels on the 1st floor, it was a maze just hunting down the ice maker. We were there during a lot of parking lot construction, so there were obstacles getting to the Hard Rock café that was in the same parking lot. The casino was fun, good drink specials in the sports bar where we were able to watch the World Series. The room was a lot smaller than expected but suited us fine for the night. The hotel had some pretty pools, but there was not a single person using them. Not sure what was around the hotel, it didn’t look like to much stuff was within walking distance. I would stay here again, if I needed a hotel close to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose1973
Business
Arlington, VA
Dec 3, 2014

Wonderful Staff

Although the hotel looked a little old, the staff provided great service. From the front desk person to the food service staff, they were all very wonderful and helpful. Also, great location very close to the airport, which is what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pink panther bug
Business
Jupiter, florida
Nov 26, 2014

A bit old fashioned

The hotel staff was friendly but the hotel was a bit run down. The breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart near by has great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Purduegrad97
Business
Hilton Head Island, SC
Sep 2, 2014

Meh . . .

The lobby has been nicely updated, our room (3300) however, was very dated. There was also a strong musty smell in the room. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, in a lovely semi-outdoor area by the large pool. Complimentary shuttle to the airport was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe food was unremarkable and incredibly overpriced. Shrimp fajitas offer 6 shrimp the size of quarters!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scottywaddydodo
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 16, 2014

Not a bad place to stay...but you have to pay for comfort.

Stayed at this hotel as apart of a package deal. My first impression was that it was very presentable, beautiful lobby with all one could ask for. A part of my package was free breakfast which I have to say was fantastic. Many of the staff speak English and those who don't try to make an attempt. Rooms: all I can say is that you get what you pay for. Wound up upgrading the room which cost us an extra $168 dollars per night but received a larger room that suited our needs. TV: had four stations for news (Miami) which kept us in touch with the US. Guards surround the hotel to keep you safe. Restaurants: Hard Rock Cafe was the best, had live entertainment. The other hotel restaurants had ok food, Ten dollars for a sandwich, twenty for a hot entree, but this is the case with the country in general. Locals pay less for attractions than visitors but such is life, right? Very nice stay all in all, will probably go back again. Upgrade your room if you want something a bit nicer, the maid service was fantastic. Had our room cleaned while we went to breakfast. Has accommodations for business and a Casino, bar and pool tables for entertainment. Was forewarned to stay away from City during the evening because it was not safe. Great place, not sure I would give them four stars though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock and a nice steak house next door in walking distance. American owned.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Lake
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Jul 22, 2014

Family getaway

Excellent! I highly recommend it. The pool was amazing but make sure you avoid raining season!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top