$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

4 stars
View map of Autopista General Canas, Frente al Mall Real Cariari, San Jose,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West branch, Michigan USA
Jun 22, 2011

Very nice place to stay in the city

[...]set up the taxi to and from, Hotel was very nice, clean,hotel restaurant for breakfeast had many choices and food was very good.Nice atmosphere. Hotel staff, front desk,restaurant staff, housekeeping all were very nice and helpful. The hotel grounds were very safe and the adjoining saukura japanese sushi restaurant was perfect, we did play at the adjoining casino later one night and enjoyed that too. The entire layout of everything gives you the feeling of a personal atmosphere and not a large hotel which I enjoyed very much. Pools and waterfall were very nice too. I would stay here again when I come back to san jose. Thanks to to hotel staff for the nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short drive to hotel from the airport. short drive to malls from hotel, nice restaurants attached to hotel , taxi service very prompt

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 17, 2011

awesome and close to airport

Great room, friendly service and very clean. Free breakfast was delicious buffet, and free shuttle to airport. 3 pools and a jacuzzi. Great deal if you want a comfortable, clean hotel near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was affordable and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT, USA
Feb 21, 2011

bad food, thin walls

the food in the restaurants was horrible. we ended up going to the McDonalds across the street after we finished our dinner at the Meditterrean restaurant because of our dinner were inedible. the walls are really thin, so you can hear your neighbors talking. we also lost electricity in our room for a short period of time. however, the staff fixed the problem quickly. free internet, free airport shuttle, and nice pools are the perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central FL
Jan 16, 2011

Ramada plaza

We spent one night prior to a cruise. The hotel and facilities were excellent. We ate dinner at Sakura restaurant. Mine was fine but my wife got the shrimp and it was chewy and not edible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't get shrimp at Sakura restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 2, 2011

Close to the airport

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. We rented a car and drove to Arenal and Puerto Viejo. Would not recommend staying at this hotel if you are planning to visit other parts of the country. Too far. Breakfast was good and omelets and waffles were excellent. Room service was good and reasonable. The three pools were beautiful, but it never got warm enough to swim. Cab to shopping and downtown was $20 each way. Nice mall across street. Bellmen [...] were very helpful. Be careful renting cars. You are quoted one price on line if you reserve and are charged double when you get there and they add on the mandatory Costa Rica insurance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market place in downtown San Jose has many souviners. Bargain for best price. There was also a resteraunt that was a block away. Good food but expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 2, 2011

Close to the airport

Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. We rented a car and drove to Arenal and Puerto Viejo. Would not recommend staying at this hotel if you are planning to visit other parts of the country. Too far. Breakfast was good and omelets and waffles were excellent. Room service was good and reasonable. The three pools were beautiful, but it never got warm enough to swim. Cab to shopping and downtown was $20 each way. Nice mall across street. Bellmen [...] were very helpful. Be careful renting cars. You are quoted one price on line if you reserve and are charged double when you get there and they add on the mandatory Costa Rica insurance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Market place in downtown San Jose has many souviners. Bargain for best price. There was also a resteraunt that was a block away. Good food but expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, costa rica
Dec 16, 2010

[...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 14, 2010

Excellent Family Spot

The staff was helpful and accomodating. The service was high quality yet affordable. We were vacationing with our newly adult (18-21) year old children and the place was perfect. The hotel staff arranged day tours for us, and even helped us work on our Spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marathon, Florida
Dec 4, 2010

Nice digs

Very nice restful place. Awesome bed and bedding. Views around hotel very pleasant. Food in restaurants was very good. Wifi has nice strong signal. Not central to much of anything but a great place to stay. Shuttle to airport was very convenient and right on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Nov 22, 2010

Convenient Location

This is a good hotel. Good value for the price. Excellent restaurants. It's main advantage is that is is close to the airport with a reliable shuttle bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top