$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites

4 stars
50 meters east and 50 meters south of the Medical College Sabana Sur, San Jose,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
19 reviews
Great Place to Stay

The room was very clean and organized, attention was great always. Great location too See full review

  • jbrsl
  • Mar 7, 2014
Good location and good staff

It was a good saty because the hotel is like a new and the staff is very kind See full review

  • crivera85
  • Aug 13, 2014
Enjoy relaxing boutique hotel, modern amenities near downtown San Jose

Located next to La Sabana Metropolitan Park -- the heart of San Jose -- the boutique Rincon de Valle Hotel and Suites is minutes from downtown attractions like the Museum of Costa Rican Art, Central Market, and the National Theater. Guests at this newly renovated, modern hotel enjoy a fitness center and spa tub, as well as free high-speed Internet access.

Highlights
  • Located next to La Sabana Metropolitan Park
  • Fitness center and spa tub
  • On-site restaurant
  • Newly renovated
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites offers 41 sleek, contemporary guest rooms and suites with single king-size beds or pairs of double beds. The junior suites also feature living rooms with pull out sofas and kitchenettes with microwaves, mini fridges and dining tables. Private bathrooms have a shaving mirror, hair-dryer and robes. All accommodations include a work desk, clock radio, telephone, safe, mini bar and coffee-maker with Cafe Britt coffee. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Features

A newly renovated boutique hotel, the Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites offers personalized service and relaxing amenities close to downtown San Jose. Guests at the hotel can find a spacious spa tub, massage services (fees apply) and a fitness center.

 

The on-site fine dining restaurant serves meals throughout the day, and hotel staff can provide laundry services and arrange tours. Business amenities include free Wi-Fi throughout the property and two small conference rooms with presentation equipment.

Transportation
  • Coca Cola Bus Station (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Juan Santamaria International Airport (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
Attractions
  • La Sabana Metropolitan Park (1 block)
  • Museum of Costa Rican Art (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Central Market (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • National Theater (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • National Museum (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Irazu Volcano National Park (25.7 mi/41.3 km)
  • La Paz Waterfall Gardens (30.4 mi/48.9 km)
  • Carara Rain Forest (52.9 mi/85.1 km)
Business
  • 2 air-conditioned meeting rooms
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Currency exchange

Hotel Map

9.9323 -84.1081
Area served
San Jose, Costa Rica
Nearby airports
Juan Santamaria International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located within walking distance to La Sabana Metropolitan Park, which is considered to be the heart of San Jose, Costa Rica's capital.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites Rooms

Standard Room
Room with Two double or 1 king beds including facilities like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer and Radio.
Junior Suite
Room with Two double or 1 king beds including facilities like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer and Radio.
Deluxe Single
Room with 1 king bed including facilities like Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Internet access, Room service, Iron / Ironing board, Safe in room, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Color TV, Mini bar, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer and Radio.

Amenities

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Free full breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Museo de Arte Costarricense: 0.7 mi
  • Correos de Costa Rica: 1.9 mi
  • Central Park (Parque Central): 1.9 mi
  • Museo de los Ninos: 2 mi
  • National Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Cultura: 2.1 mi
  • Precolumbian Gold Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Parque Espana: 2.4 mi
  • El Pueblo: 2.4 mi
  • Jade Museum (Museo Nacional del Jade): 2.4 mi
  • Parque Zoologico Nacional Simon Bolivar: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art and Design: 2.5 mi
  • Spirogyra Butterfly Garden: 2.5 mi
  • National Museum (Museo Nacional): 2.5 mi
  • Pueblo Antiguo (Parque Nacional de Diversiones): 2.7 mi
  • Museo de Arte Costarricense: 0.7 mi
  • Correos de Costa Rica: 1.9 mi
  • Central Park (Parque Central): 1.9 mi
  • Museo de los Ninos: 2 mi
  • National Theater: 2.1 mi
  • Plaza de la Cultura: 2.1 mi
  • Precolumbian Gold Museum: 2.1 mi
  • Parque Espana: 2.4 mi
  • El Pueblo: 2.4 mi
  • Jade Museum (Museo Nacional del Jade): 2.4 mi
  • Parque Zoologico Nacional Simon Bolivar: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art and Design: 2.5 mi
  • Spirogyra Butterfly Garden: 2.5 mi
  • National Museum (Museo Nacional): 2.5 mi
  • Pueblo Antiguo (Parque Nacional de Diversiones): 2.7 mi
  • Orosi River Valley ( El Valle del Rio Orosi ): 16.8 mi
  • Parque Nacional Braulio Carrillo: 19 mi
  • Chirripo National Park: 52.3 mi

Dining

Etnico Restaurant
In the Etnico Cafe and Restaurant, the hotel guests as well as walk in customers, can enjoy a wide selection of international cuisine serving the best in Oriental and Middle Eastern food for your lunch or that very, romantic dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1400

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jbrsl
Business
san jose, costa rica
Mar 7, 2014

Great Place to Stay

The room was very clean and organized, attention was great always. Great location too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda Super Mom
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 5, 2009

Nice hotel in San Jose, Costa Rica

We only stayed one night, but I thought that the hotel was very nice. All of us had a great breakfast that was included in the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
New York, NY
Dec 13, 2010

Satisfied

It's cozy, comfortable and I love the decor. The only drawback was that our housekeeper did not clean the bathroom thoroughly. There were splashes of blue solution on the toilet cover. Aside from that, it was very nice. The food in the hotel's restaurant was exceptional. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Las Primas
Pasadena, CA
Aug 11, 2011

Rincon Deal Valle

Overall I really enjoyed our stay!! The staff was very nice & very helpful!! Ask for [...], or the receptionist with the nice eyes & gorgeous smile (sorry didn't catch his name..lol) they'd be glad to help. The only thing missing was a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The park across the street is something worth taking a look at. It's really nice to see the ton of people hanging out with family & friends on their days off.

Review of Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suey311
Texas
Oct 26, 2011

Not bad at all

Comfortable beds. Clean. Good free breakfast. Free shuttle (although they may not tell you it's free).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
halli
San Jose, Costa Rica
Dec 28, 2011

Rincon de Valle

The stay was great, it is next to a large lovely park and about a 15 min. walk to downtown and museums. The breakfast was incl. and it was great food. My only complaint was when we arrived at the airport and called for a ride the person at the desk could not verify our hotel reservation and told us we could not have their shuttle service and we should take a cab. When we arrived at the hotel he apologized to us that he made a mistake and they should have picked us up. They did give us a shuttle back to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KL NYC
New York, NY
Jan 27, 2013

Comfortable stay

Rincon del Valle has all of the basic amenities of a large hotel, but the smaller size gives it a personal touch. Both the front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful. Jonathan, in reception, was particularly helpful with my many questions and speaks excellent English--helpful to someone like myself who is embarrassingly monolingual even though I try not to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Chinese restaurant just a few blocks away.

Review of Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
devlore
California, USA
Jun 13, 2013

Very tasteful and conveniently located

Stopped in because I needed a one nighter before leaving for home the next day. Very nice and comfortable. The indoor atrium feel is very nice. Close to shopping malls in the area too. The free breakfast was basic, but tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel Khoe
Glendale, California
Oct 15, 2013

Recommendable and enjoyable place

Personnel very friendly, kind, willing to help out in all things we needed , Allen has gained our confidence with good relationship during our stay there. Your tours has good exploration around the country, very educational, interestingly informative. I like your place no hazard of crimes made us at peace to visit again. Thank you enough for your accommodation given us. Rachel Khoe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good shopping mall

Review of Rincon del Valle Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 9, 2011

Great safe haven from the rain

The staff members were very friendly and helpful. The doorman who showed us to our room even offered to show me other available rooms when I wasn't happy with the size of our first room (all the rooms are different). The front door is monitored at all times, so not only did I feel safe inside the hotel, but I also didn't have to worry about my car being broken into. Although the on-site gym can accomodate 1 or 2 people, guests have the option to use the gym down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search