$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Hotel Le Bergerac

3 stars
View map of Calle 35 los yoses primera, entrada blvd los yoses, San Jose,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
19 reviews
Had a great stay

I would like to thank all the staff of the hotel. They were very courteous and caring. The rooms... See full review

  • Travelersavvyincr
  • Apr 18, 2015
great place

Staff here are great. I arrived 2 in the morning. They opened the gate, helped me to get my room... See full review

  • visitor201200
  • Dec 19, 2014
This charming small hotel with its tropical gardens and relaxed and friendly atmosphere is a rarity in the city of San Jose, Costa Rica. There are 25 comfortable, colorfully furnished rooms, nine of which are small standard rooms whilst the remainder, from superior to luxury, all have a small private garden patio or balcony. Hotel Le Bergerac is an ideal base for exploring the beauty of Costa Rica. Amenities - Dry cleaning, Lobby, Reception, Wake up call service, Exit taxes sale.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Le Bergerac also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$85
4.0 / 5 146 reviews
★★★
$55
3.1 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$51
2.8 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$78
3.7 / 5 60 reviews
★★
$32
3.3 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$79
3.7 / 5 14 reviews
★★★
$58
3.6 / 5 85 reviews
★★★
$75
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★
$49
3.4 / 5 37 reviews

Hotel Le Bergerac Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers 1 double bed with balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, room service, safe in room and telephone. All rooms have hot water, and access to main gardens.
Superior Room
Superior Room offers 1 queen bed or 2 double beds with balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, room service, safe in room and telephone. There are rooms with private garden or terrace, Wooden floors and very nice decorated.
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room offers 1 king bed, 2 king bed or 2 queen beds with balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, hairdryer, internet access, laundry service, room service, safe in room and telephone. Rooms with private tropical patio garden, fridge and hot water.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum (Museo Nacional): 0.6 mi
  • Parque Espana: 0.8 mi
  • Parque Zoologico Nacional Simon Bolivar: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art and Design: 0.9 mi
  • Spirogyra Butterfly Garden: 1 mi
  • Precolumbian Gold Museum: 1 mi
  • National Theater: 1 mi
  • Plaza de la Cultura: 1 mi
  • Jade Museum (Museo Nacional del Jade): 1 mi
  • El Pueblo: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park (Parque Central): 1.2 mi
  • Museo de los Ninos: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Costarricense: 2.5 mi
  • Correos de Costa Rica: 4.8 mi
  • Pueblo Antiguo (Parque Nacional de Diversiones): 5.1 mi
  • National Museum (Museo Nacional): 0.6 mi
  • Parque Espana: 0.8 mi
  • Parque Zoologico Nacional Simon Bolivar: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art and Design: 0.9 mi
  • Spirogyra Butterfly Garden: 1 mi
  • Precolumbian Gold Museum: 1 mi
  • National Theater: 1 mi
  • Plaza de la Cultura: 1 mi
  • Jade Museum (Museo Nacional del Jade): 1 mi
  • El Pueblo: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park (Parque Central): 1.2 mi
  • Museo de los Ninos: 1.4 mi
  • Museo de Arte Costarricense: 2.5 mi
  • Correos de Costa Rica: 4.8 mi
  • Pueblo Antiguo (Parque Nacional de Diversiones): 5.1 mi
  • Orosi River Valley ( El Valle del Rio Orosi ): 13.9 mi
  • Parque Nacional Braulio Carrillo: 17.8 mi
  • Chirripo National Park: 49.8 mi

Dining

Cyranos Restaurant
Cyrano's restaurant and its menus have been designed with the hotel guest in mind. In a very bright and cheerful international cafe style atmosphere the experienced chefs have used only the best produce and cuisine from a variety of the Americas in order to have a wide and suitable choice. Dinning on the open terrace in clement weather is recommended. Wines and liquors are served from the adjacent small and intimate bar. Breakfast is served in the restaurant and terrace, a continental style is available free of charge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Bergerac

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Bergerac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris H.
Couples
Denver, CO
Apr 7, 2013

Perfect stay in San Jose

We were in town for one night and couldn't be happier with this nice, charming hotel. San Jose can be quite a chaotic place so it was really enjoyable to go back to this peaceful spot. Staff is great and really helpful, food is simple (like most Costa Rican food) but fresh and good. The room and bathroom were huge. If we ever stay in San Jose again, we will definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The menu is small but food is good especially the shrimp with garlic for starter.

Review of Hotel Le Bergerac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flash Gordon2
Friends
Hollywood
Aug 12, 2015

Touring Central America

Hotel Le Bergerac is a quiet little hotel located on the outskirts of San José. With traffic, (a lot of traffic) it took nearly 2 hours to get to the hotel from the airport by taxi. Without traffic, the ride takes about 30 minutes. The staff was very friendly, however, it took 3 tries before we got an appropriate room, as we reserved. When we arrived, we said that we needed a room with 2 beds. They put us in a room with only one bed. It took a lot of phone calls to the manager before they gave us another room with 2 beds. However, the TV did not work. After several more phone calls and a visit from the manager, (who said we were LUCKY that there was a room with 2 beds available) they put us in another room with 2 beds and a TV that worked. (This should have been the first room they put us in.) Once we were settled in, the front desk staff was extremely helpful in booking our city tours and recommending restaurants, shopping, etc. The hotel restaurant is terrific. The food is delicious and the service is great. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant several times. Le Bergerac is located in a quiet suburb and has a supermarket close by and a major indoor mall about 10 minutes away, by foot. The hotel is very quiet and somewhat uneventful. I may decide to search for a more exciting hotel the next time I visit San José.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Le Bergerac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abe
Family
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

Decent hotel

A decent hotel at a value price. Staff is very nice. You have to ask at the desk they open the door to get in and out. It was annoying!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Le Bergerac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelersavvyincr
Business
Lagunilla Heredia
Apr 18, 2015

Had a great stay

I would like to thank all the staff of the hotel. They were very courteous and caring. The rooms were comfortable and the area is really nice if you'd like to be close from San Jose downtown and yet stay on an upscale, quiet neighborhood. I would only mention as an improvement opportunity to focus on the Gallo Pinto and the fruit punch, the ones we had for breakfast were lacking of flavor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Bergerac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chandan K.
Family
Union City
Dec 29, 2014

Good hotel in heart of San Jose, CR

This is a nice, clean hotel in heart of San Jose, CR. Great, friendly staff with awesome service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Le Bergerac

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
visitor201200
Single
Houston
Dec 19, 2014

great place

Staff here are great. I arrived 2 in the morning. They opened the gate, helped me to get my room quickly. I stayed twice here in my trip to Costa Rica. Big spatial rooms. Quiet area even it is close to the downtown. Close to everything too. Restaurant, supermarket, bank are all in walking s Distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Le Bergerac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chandan K.
Family
Union City
Dec 16, 2014

Good hotel in heart of San Jose, CR

This is a nice, clean hotel in heart of San Jose, CR. Great, friendly staff with awesome service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Le Bergerac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ber6363
Single
helena ar
Dec 2, 2014

beautiful hotel

a little old but spotless and staff was great like being in the rain forrest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Le Bergerac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ber6363
Single
helena ar
Nov 19, 2014

Rain forrest

The hotel is dated but very clean and comfortable. Soft beds and soft TOWELS. It is like being in a rain forrest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Le Bergerac

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LitmusTest
Family
California
Aug 25, 2014

A little jewel

The perfect little place to start your stay in San Jose. A great value if you book through this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Double check your reservation if you are trying to book for two beds. We had to share a king bed because they said the only discount internet deal room available was a king. I don't know what we would have done if the circumstance was different.

Review of Hotel Le Bergerac

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LitmusTest
Friends
California
Aug 16, 2014

A gem of a hideway

We loved out stay here and will come back again when we need to stay in the city in the future. We loved the staff and was cared for like a family member. A pleasure and a surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall and eateries are close by enough (ask for express delivery food service from other local restaurants nearby).

Back to menu Return to top