$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

DoubleTree by Hilton Cariari San Jose Costa Rica

4 stars
View map of San Antonio de Belen, San Jose,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Cariari San Jose Costa Rica

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cariari San Jose Costa Rica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North Idaho Traveler
Business
Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Feb 28, 2012

GREAT DEAL!!

Linda greeted us at the front door and welcomed us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cariari San Jose Costa Rica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shithappens
Single
Los Altos, CA, USA
Feb 14, 2012

best value for luxurious comfort in san jose

close to the airport for easy in and out on travel days. spacious rooms almost have too much "free" space". free internet in lobby, pool and jacuzzi next to garden bar and restaurant nice place to relax after a long day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

check out multiplaza escazu for upscale shopping and dining

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cariari San Jose Costa Rica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Else
Family
Grayling, MI 49738, USA
Jan 7, 2012

Great place to stay

We stayed here for the first night we got into Costa Rica, and the last, before flying out. The shuttle was right there when we got arrived, which was very helpful, the reception was pleasant, the design of the hotel is very Costa Rican, and everything was satisfactory. We had breakfast the morning after we arrived, and it was a very ample and tasty hot breakfast, with eggs made to order. We were amazed to find that it came with the room! Very great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cariari San Jose Costa Rica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AWms
Family
Gulf Breeze, FL, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Doubletree Cariari , San Jose, Costa Rica

It was a lovely hotel, convienient to the airport but quiet with a very friendly staff and a good restaurant. We had a very comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cariari San Jose Costa Rica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelBug88
Couples
Tampa, FL, USA
Sep 6, 2011

GREAT HOTEL!!

This is the best hotel that we stayed in while in Costa Rica. Great rooms and a fresh market right down the street. Loved it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cariari San Jose Costa Rica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Kirkland, Washington
May 19, 2011

Clean, Modern, Convenient

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. It was reasonably priced, comfortable, secure, modern, clean and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient to SantaMaria Airport for early morning flight.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cariari San Jose Costa Rica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Miami, Fla.
May 7, 2011

Excellent family getaway

Goodd tours available for San Jose and rest of Costa Rica. Close to shopping mall &restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cariari San Jose Costa Rica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billfay1[@]
Family
Wilmington, DE
Apr 28, 2011

Beutiful facility, convenient hub

This is a beautiful facility and a great "hub" to take day trips from either a rental car or tourist van. The pool area is nice, the staff very professional and friendly. So it is a great "hub" for your San Jose and/or near the airport stay but you will probably also want so destination spots in your travels. It worked great for us in that role.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an immaculate, mondern small grocery store for whatever you need 100 yards south. Hint - make sure you get good directions to head north on route 1 (the main highway) - google directions are incorrect and it requires some back roads. No slap on google - directions in general are a bit of a challenge for visitors!

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cariari San Jose Costa Rica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
long beach, ca
Mar 16, 2011

Would stay again....

This is a great hotel to just kick back and relax if you have time to spare while in Costa Rica. What was great is it is about 10 minutes from the airport, which fit our needs - They do offer many daily adventures through a variety of companies, if desired. The grounds are immaculate, green, lush, and relaxing. Staff, all around from the service staff (restaurant, cleaning) to the front desk and other employees. Everyone was more than willing to greet you and offer assistance as needed. We needed to extend one night, and they gave us the same price we had originally booked[...] If in the city again, I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall just down the street in case you have forgotten to pack anything. Very easy to get to and the hotel also has a shuttle, if you don't have a rental car.

Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Cariari San Jose Costa Rica

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trakon
Family
Chicago, il
Mar 4, 2011

San Jose

marginal at best, service mediocre, Hiltpon gold area was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top