$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of Parque De La Paz, San Jose,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
46 reviews
Choose carefully

Great stay. Just beware that the general hotel description on this website lists that all guests... See full review

  • Travelsome1234
  • Jun 23, 2014
Enjoying our trip to San Jose

We were very happy with this Hotel. Everything was excellent. See full review

  • Ladyer
  • Sep 18, 2013

Casa Conde Hotel and Suites sits near La Paz Park, just outside of downtown San Jose. From the Casa Conde Hotel and Suites it's just a couple miles to Central Park, the National Theater, the Gold Museum and San Jose Cathedral. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast each morning, and the hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet access in the restaurant and lobby. Along with a business center, the hotel offers cell phone rentals and meeting space with presentation equipment. The family-friendly property also boasts a kids club for the little ones.

Rooms

Casa Conde Hotel and Suites boasts 110 fully-furnished suites. Junior suites have king-size beds, and standard suites have two bedrooms, each with a queen-size bed. All suites feature full kitchens with refrigerators, stoves, microwaves, flatware and pots and pans. Accommodations also feature dining rooms, living room with sofa beds, 25-inch televisions, DVD players, air conditioning and wired Internet access (fees apply). Units with a washer/dryer are available by request.

Property features

Casa Conde Hotel and Suites offers reasonable prices suites with full-kitchens, ideal for families or extended-stay travelers looking for accommodations close to downtown San Jose. The property features a free-form outdoor pool with sun deck, as well as a Jacuzzi, sauna and fitness center. For meals, guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning, and buffets and international fare at Rincon del Conde throughout the day. Room service is available.

 

Business travelers can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access in public areas, and the business center has three computers available. A concierge desk is on site and tour assistance is available. Parking is free.

Highlights
  • Located minutes from downtown San Jose
  • Kitchen-equipped suites
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Kids club offers entertainment for younger guests
Nearby attractions
  • National Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • National Theater (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Metropolitan Cathedral of San Jose (Catedral Metropolitana) (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Central Market (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Simon Bolivar Zoo (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Museum of Costa Rican Art (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • La Paz Waterfall Gardens (33.5 mi/53.9 km)
Business
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in public areas
  • Secretarial services available
  • Cell phone and computer rental
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Currency exchange
Transportation
  • Coca Cola Bus Station (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Juan Santamaria International Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
Policies
Situated in the Residential Area, this green/sustainable aparthotel is close to National Museum, National Theater, Gold Museum, Jade Museum, Multiplaza del Este Mall & San Pedro Mall. Also nearby are Parque Nacional and National Center of Art and Culture. Free roundtrip shuttle downtown is available once a day (Hotel-Downtown 9 am, Downtown-Hotel 3pm).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Conde Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Casa Conde Hotel and Suites Rooms

Apartment Suite with Buffet breakfast, Jacuzzi, Wireless
1 King size bed and Sofa bed under request. Wireless Data Connection or High-speed Internet Access - surcharge. Jacuzzi bathtub. Access via exterior corridors. Courtyard view. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. Desk. In-room safe. 27-inch television. Television - Cable service. Television. Premium TV channel(s). Pay movies. HBO. DVD player. Multi-line phone. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Iron / Ironing Board. Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Washer/dryer under request and availability. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms.
Apartment Suite
1 king size bed and Sofa.Wireless Data Connection or High-speed Internet Access - surcharge. Whirlpool Jacuzzi and Shower. Main bedroom with wood floor. 2 Flat Screen TV. Access via exterior corridors. Courtyard view. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. Desk. In-room safe. Cable service. Television. Premium TV channel(s). Pay movies. HBO. DVD player. Multi-line phone. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Ceramic template. Hair dryer. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms.
Deluxe Suite
2 double beds and 1 Sofa bed under request. Wireless Data Connection or High-speed Internet Access - surcharge. Access via exterior corridors. Courtyard view. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. In-room safe. 27-inch Television - Cable service. Television. Premium TV channel(s). Pay movies. HBO. Multi-line phone. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Iron / Ironing Board. Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Shower only. Washer/dryer under request and availability. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum (Museo Nacional): 1.6 mi
  • National Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Cultura: 1.7 mi
  • Central Park (Parque Central): 1.7 mi
  • Precolumbian Gold Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Parque Espana: 1.8 mi
  • Parque Zoologico Nacional Simon Bolivar: 2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art and Design: 2.1 mi
  • Spirogyra Butterfly Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Jade Museum (Museo Nacional del Jade): 2.2 mi
  • Museo de los Ninos: 2.2 mi
  • El Pueblo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte Costarricense: 2.6 mi
  • Correos de Costa Rica: 4.8 mi
  • Pueblo Antiguo (Parque Nacional de Diversiones): 5.4 mi
  • National Museum (Museo Nacional): 1.6 mi
  • National Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Cultura: 1.7 mi
  • Central Park (Parque Central): 1.7 mi
  • Precolumbian Gold Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Parque Espana: 1.8 mi
  • Parque Zoologico Nacional Simon Bolivar: 2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art and Design: 2.1 mi
  • Spirogyra Butterfly Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Jade Museum (Museo Nacional del Jade): 2.2 mi
  • Museo de los Ninos: 2.2 mi
  • El Pueblo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte Costarricense: 2.6 mi
  • Correos de Costa Rica: 4.8 mi
  • Pueblo Antiguo (Parque Nacional de Diversiones): 5.4 mi
  • Orosi River Valley ( El Valle del Rio Orosi ): 13.9 mi
  • Parque Nacional Braulio Carrillo: 19.4 mi
  • Chirripo National Park: 49.4 mi

Dining

Restaurante Rincon del Conde
On Site - Open 6:30 am-11 pm. International and Local Cuisine. Buffet-Style. Breakfasts. Full-Menu Lunch and Dinner. Non Smoking Hotel 100% Free Smoke

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 46
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
3
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aponte
Business
orange park fl
Dec 7, 2009

fantastic family getaway

the best at all,,,,very clean and the most fabulous at the room we have washer and dryer.....excellent hotel......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chavo26
Business
Norwalk, CA
Jun 23, 2009

Great place to stay if on a budget.

My buddies and I went to San Jose for our summer trip to party and go crazy. The hotel was a little out of the way from the airport, it took about one hour to get there with all the traffic, the cab ride was 20 something dollars. The location of the hotel is a little out of the way from the downtown area, about 10-15 minutes to get there in a cab. The hotel was awesome, it's located in a residential area that's a little rundown, but the hotel was excellent. It is well secured and well staffed, there is no need to worry about any personal belongings being stolen from the room, the staff became good friends with us. They went well out of the way to make sure that our stay was comfortable. The rooms are excellent, it is like a small apartment. It has two seperate rooms with queen size beds. They are fully furnished, I liked the fact that they had washers and dryers located in the room. It also had all other major appliances, TV, Fridge etc. I have no complaints at all from my stay there, my friends and I loved the place, when we go back to San Jose we are definitely staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants, Clubs, Bars, is a short ride away. If you are exchanging money do so at the banks for better exchange rates.

Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chavo26
Business
Norwalk, CA
Jun 23, 2009

Great place to stay if on a budget.

My buddies and I went to San Jose for our summer trip to party and go crazy. The hotel was a little out of the way from the airport, it took about one hour to get there with all the traffic, the cab ride was 20 something dollars. The location of the hotel is a little out of the way from the downtown area, about 10-15 minutes to get there in a cab. The hotel was awesome, it's located in a residential area that's a little rundown, but the hotel was excellent. It is well secured and well staffed, there is no need to worry about any personal belongings being stolen from the room, the staff became good friends with us. They went well out of the way to make sure that our stay was comfortable. The rooms are excellent, it is like a small apartment. It has two seperate rooms with queen size beds. They are fully furnished, I liked the fact that they had washers and dryers located in the room. It also had all other major appliances, TV, Fridge etc. I have no complaints at all from my stay there, my friends and I loved the place, when we go back to San Jose we are definitely staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants, Clubs, Bars, is a short ride away. If you are exchanging money do so at the banks for better exchange rates.

Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chameil
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 12, 2008

A bit of culture

Getting to the hotel was a bit of culture shock with the way costa ricans drive in the city. Once there we were met with open reception. The paintings on the outside walls were charming, the poolside restaurant was quiet and pretty, and the costa rican staff was very forgiving and helpfull with our lack of spainsh fluency. Food was good but americanized. margaritas delicious. Safe. Pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

National theature shopping

Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 12, 2007

The service was perfect!

The moment we checked in the staff was wonderful and the property is beautiful. The only draw back is that there is a lot of trafic in San Jose, so at times it could take an hour to get to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is not much nearby, but the hotel has a shuttle service.

Back to menu Return to top