$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

3 stars
Parque De La Paz, San Jose,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Enjoyable

difficult to locate, but a great place to stay. staff is very courteous, food was good. just a... See full review

  • TulsaRenegade
  • Sep 22, 2013
Enjoying our trip to San Jose

We were very happy with this Hotel. Everything was excellent. See full review

  • Ladyer
  • Sep 18, 2013
Apartment-style suites with free breakfast near downtown San Jose

Casa Conde Hotel and Suites sits near La Paz Park, just outside of downtown San Jose. From the Casa Conde Hotel and Suites it's just a couple miles to Central Park, the National Theater, the Gold Museum and San Jose Cathedral. Guests enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast each morning, and the hotel has free Wi-Fi Internet access in the restaurant and lobby. Along with a business center, the hotel offers cell phone rentals and meeting space with presentation equipment. The family-friendly property also boasts a kids club for the little ones.

Highlights
  • Located minutes from downtown San Jose
  • Kitchen-equipped suites
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Kids club offers entertainment for younger guests
Rooms

Casa Conde Hotel and Suites boasts 110 fully-furnished suites. Junior suites have king-size beds, and standard suites have two bedrooms, each with a queen-size bed. All suites feature full kitchens with refrigerators, stoves, microwaves, flatware and pots and pans. Accommodations also feature dining rooms, living room with sofa beds, 25-inch televisions, DVD players, air conditioning and wired Internet access (fees apply). Units with a washer/dryer are available by request.

Features

Casa Conde Hotel and Suites offers reasonable prices suites with full-kitchens, ideal for families or extended-stay travelers looking for accommodations close to downtown San Jose. The property features a free-form outdoor pool with sun deck, as well as a Jacuzzi, sauna and fitness center. For meals, guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning, and buffets and international fare at Rincon del Conde throughout the day. Room service is available.

 

Business travelers can stay connected with free Wi-Fi access in public areas, and the business center has three computers available. A concierge desk is on site and tour assistance is available. Parking is free.

Transportation
  • Coca Cola Bus Station (2.7 mi/4.4 km)
  • Juan Santamaria International Airport (14.2 mi/22.8 km)
Attractions
  • National Museum (1.8 mi/2.8 km)
  • National Theater (1.9 mi/3 km)
  • Metropolitan Cathedral of San Jose (Catedral Metropolitana) (2 mi/3.3 km)
  • Central Market (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Simon Bolivar Zoo (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Museum of Costa Rican Art (4.4 mi/7 km)
  • La Paz Waterfall Gardens (33.5 mi/53.9 km)
Business
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access in public areas
  • Secretarial services available
  • Cell phone and computer rental
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Currency exchange
Policies and fees
Situated in the Residential Area, this green/sustainable aparthotel is close to National Museum, National Theater, Gold Museum, Jade Museum, Multiplaza del Este Mall & San Pedro Mall. Also nearby are Parque Nacional and National Center of Art and Culture. Free roundtrip shuttle downtown is available once a day (Hotel-Downtown 9 am, Downtown-Hotel 3pm).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

9.9102 -84.0722
Area served
San Jose, Costa Rica
Nearby airports
Juan Santamaria International Airport (SJO) just 25 minutes from the hotel.
Area description
Located just 5 minutes from San Jose and 30 minutes from the Juan Santamaria International Airport, Casa Conde Apartotel and Suites offers the most sophisticated and modern installations for a demanding local and international corporate market.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Casa Conde Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Casa Conde Hotel and Suites Rooms

Apartment Suite with Buffet breakfast, Jacuzzi, Wireless
1 King size bed and Sofa bed under request. Wireless Data Connection or High-speed Internet Access - surcharge. Jacuzzi bathtub. Access via exterior corridors. Courtyard view. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. Desk. In-room safe. 27-inch television. Television - Cable service. Television. Premium TV channel(s). Pay movies. HBO. DVD player. Multi-line phone. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Iron / Ironing Board. Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Washer/dryer under request and availability. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms.
Apartment Suite
1 king size bed and Sofa.Wireless Data Connection or High-speed Internet Access - surcharge. Whirlpool Jacuzzi and Shower. Main bedroom with wood floor. 2 Flat Screen TV. Access via exterior corridors. Courtyard view. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. Desk. In-room safe. Cable service. Television. Premium TV channel(s). Pay movies. HBO. DVD player. Multi-line phone. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Ceramic template. Hair dryer. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms.
Deluxe Suite
2 double beds and 1 Sofa bed under request. Wireless Data Connection or High-speed Internet Access - surcharge. Access via exterior corridors. Courtyard view. Separate sitting area. Separate dining area. In-room safe. 27-inch Television - Cable service. Television. Premium TV channel(s). Pay movies. HBO. Multi-line phone. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Minibar. Iron / Ironing Board. Kitchen. Stovetop. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Shower only. Washer/dryer under request and availability. Air conditioning. Non-smoking rooms available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Museum (Museo Nacional): 1.6 mi
  • National Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Cultura: 1.7 mi
  • Central Park (Parque Central): 1.7 mi
  • Precolumbian Gold Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Parque Espana: 1.8 mi
  • Parque Zoologico Nacional Simon Bolivar: 2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art and Design: 2.1 mi
  • Spirogyra Butterfly Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Jade Museum (Museo Nacional del Jade): 2.2 mi
  • Museo de los Ninos: 2.2 mi
  • El Pueblo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte Costarricense: 2.6 mi
  • Correos de Costa Rica: 4.8 mi
  • Pueblo Antiguo (Parque Nacional de Diversiones): 5.4 mi
  • National Museum (Museo Nacional): 1.6 mi
  • National Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Plaza de la Cultura: 1.7 mi
  • Central Park (Parque Central): 1.7 mi
  • Precolumbian Gold Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Parque Espana: 1.8 mi
  • Parque Zoologico Nacional Simon Bolivar: 2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art and Design: 2.1 mi
  • Spirogyra Butterfly Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Jade Museum (Museo Nacional del Jade): 2.2 mi
  • Museo de los Ninos: 2.2 mi
  • El Pueblo: 2.2 mi
  • Museo de Arte Costarricense: 2.6 mi
  • Correos de Costa Rica: 4.8 mi
  • Pueblo Antiguo (Parque Nacional de Diversiones): 5.4 mi
  • Orosi River Valley ( El Valle del Rio Orosi ): 13.9 mi
  • Parque Nacional Braulio Carrillo: 19.4 mi
  • Chirripo National Park: 49.4 mi

Dining

Restaurante Rincon del Conde
On Site - Open 6:30 am-11 pm. International and Local Cuisine. Buffet-Style. Breakfasts. Full-Menu Lunch and Dinner. Non Smoking Hotel 100% Free Smoke

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pasadena, California
Dec 29, 2009

terrible neighborhood

It's very difficult to find, and the staff while very friendly when we finally arrived could not providw clear directions, either to the hotel or to the airport the next day. The compound itself is nice but the room itself, while ample and full of amenities like extended cable, laundry, and 2 bedrooms, feels like a model home, with cheaply constructed furniture including a smelly couch. Would not spend more than 1 night here, the less time the better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If driving your own car, get clear directions via email before attemtping to find this place. Best to go by taxi.

Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aponte
orange park fl
Dec 7, 2009

fantastic family getaway

the best at all,,,,very clean and the most fabulous at the room we have washer and dryer.....excellent hotel......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Costa Rica First Timer
Savannah, GA.
Nov 21, 2009

Great Place to Stay

The area outside of the hotel is not the best location. But for first time in Costa Rica not too bad. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eliscomin62
houston ,TX.
Aug 1, 2009

great service /great price

it was great.would recommend to everyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use only hotel approved taxis or use hotel or private buses

Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 29, 2009

Charming accomodations, great price!

The accomodations were charming. I really liked the location because it was close enough to take a quick taxi to the downtown attractions, but out just enough to avoid some of the heavily congested traffic. The facility was like a little private village, very clean and neat. For the price, it was a great deal, giving us 2 bedrooms and a kitchen! The only problem we had was that I had some laundry done and did not get it back the same day as the instructions indicated. Apparently it was because the laundry is not open on Sundays, but the card in the room did not specify this. When I spoke with them at the desk about the problem, they saw to it that I received the service at no charge. Very pleasant and professional staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car, get the GPS!!!! The streets do not have signs and the buildings have no numbers. I would have driven in an endless circle if not for the GPS.

Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kausar
waterford, CT (U.S.A)
Jul 14, 2009

peaceful quite artistic for couples

The staff helped us things to do without wasting our time.At very first day they booked our next four days tours (asking questions about our interest)that included pickup dropoff from hotel, breakfast lunch and sometime dinner included too.At hotel food was very good even we dont have a chance to eat every day at hotel.The best thing about hotel is that every one speak english very well with smile on the face.I recomend my children to stay in this hotel for good service with reasonable price.Thankyou for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chavo26
Norwalk, CA
Jun 23, 2009

Great place to stay if on a budget.

My buddies and I went to San Jose for our summer trip to party and go crazy. The hotel was a little out of the way from the airport, it took about one hour to get there with all the traffic, the cab ride was 20 something dollars. The location of the hotel is a little out of the way from the downtown area, about 10-15 minutes to get there in a cab. The hotel was awesome, it's located in a residential area that's a little rundown, but the hotel was excellent. It is well secured and well staffed, there is no need to worry about any personal belongings being stolen from the room, the staff became good friends with us. They went well out of the way to make sure that our stay was comfortable. The rooms are excellent, it is like a small apartment. It has two seperate rooms with queen size beds. They are fully furnished, I liked the fact that they had washers and dryers located in the room. It also had all other major appliances, TV, Fridge etc. I have no complaints at all from my stay there, my friends and I loved the place, when we go back to San Jose we are definitely staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants, Clubs, Bars, is a short ride away. If you are exchanging money do so at the banks for better exchange rates.

Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Everybody was great
Miami, florida
May 9, 2009

Very good Family Place

I could not expect more for the price I paid. The room they gave me was excellent and clean. Shower was good, a/c okay, everything in the room was excellent. All staff were very friendly and polite. Food was very good. Management staff were very polite, also. I recommend this hotel to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RasPas
Mt. Shasta, CA
Apr 22, 2009

Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

The grounds were very nice our room was very accommodating for our family of four the restaurant was excellent most of all the staff was superb every single staff person we came into contact with would smile and ask us how we are doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Casa Conde Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverside
Nov 23, 2008

Amazing for the money --2 ...

Amazing for the money --2 bedrooms, sitting room, kitchen and bathroom--lovely architectural details, central heat/air --staff very helpful; warm friendly environment shuttle provided to and from airport-- wonderful breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

room service offers selections more cheaply than restaurant

Back to menu Return to top

Change search