$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Best Western Irazu Hotel and Casino

3 stars
View map of 3rd Km General Canas Hwy, La Uruca, San Jose,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Irazu Hotel and Casino

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Irazu Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jul 26, 2010

Overall very happy with stay

Decent location, not far from airport, and not far from downtown, but away from the congerstion of downtown. Friendly staff, quiet hotel, free drinks between 5-6, free breakfast at denny's with stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Irazu Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Costa Rica via Kayla Trip
Business
Pueblo West, CO
Jul 19, 2010

Best Western Irazu Costa Rica

We stayed here on 7-10-2010, then again on 7-16-2010. The first night the Hotel was ok. The room we had was near the main road to the hotel and it was noisy. You get breakfast at the Denny's connected to the hotel and there are free drinks in the bar from 5:00 to 6:00. We stayed here to start our trip in Costa Rica cause it is close to the airport and we arrived there late in the afternoon, and did not want to drive to much the first day. Then when we were going home, we stayed the night before we left. This time we asked for a room away from the noisy street. It was fantastic, pillow top beds, flat panel TV and quiet. Got a good night sleep before heading back to the U.S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Irazu Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
May 17, 2010

Had a great trip to San Jose

Staff was very friendly and the onsite tour coordinator was awesome at recommendations and tour arrangements. Happy hour was a nice benefit as well as the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Irazu Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado/ florida
Mar 21, 2010

A great hotel!

We loved this hotel!We are airline people and travel alot and we loved this hotel! The ground were beautiful. Big shade trees surrounding the pool. Both inside and out were very clean.Nice rooms. If you have to stay in San Jose this is the place to do it in. Plus free breakfast at Dennys and a free happy hour from I think 5 to 6 and they are not slow in bringing you your drinks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Irazu Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guanacaste costa rica
Feb 27, 2010

good hotel for the money

Clean hotel and centerally located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Irazu Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guanacaste, C. R.
Feb 2, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

I live in Costa Rica and travel to San Jose frequently. The hotel is reasonably priced and well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Irazu Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Griswald Family
Business
Chicago
Jan 18, 2010

GOOD VALUE

We booked this hotel for the first and last night of our trip due to its convenient location to the airport. It offered a very comfortable and relaxing stay on both occasions. They provide an airport shuttle with frequent departures. The rooms are spacious. The beds are comfortable. The pool is large and beautiful. There was actually a photo shoot taking place around the pool with several beautiful models during our stay. I highly recommmend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Beware the amount of crime in Costa Rica. Petty theft is everywhere, including overcharges at restaurants and taxis. Crime here is systemic. This hotel was a nice sanctuary from that hassle.

Review of Best Western Irazu Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Griswald Family
Business
Chicago
Dec 30, 2009

Accurate Title

It was a very clean and professional American style Hotel.Its one of the best in San Jose and convenient to the airport. The negative is the included breakfast consists of one egg and one piece of toast. For this price, a full breakfast with juice should be included. Lastly, I have friends from Costa Rica and they were not allowed at the hotel, they were accused of being prostitutes! Humorous and extremely upsetting at the the same time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be CAREFUL of taxi cabs. They are all crooks and will try to over charge you!

Review of Best Western Irazu Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Dec 7, 2009

Nice Hotel. Nothing close to walk to.

Not into Casinos. Restaurant could be better than a Denney's, but to good ones nearby. Available all day tour of San Jose. Only have half-day available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next time we'll stay downtown or closer to the airport.

Review of Best Western Irazu Hotel and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toms River, NJ
Nov 23, 2009

a beautiful hotel

Our room was clean and quiet. Housekeeping was on top of things and we always had clean towels and sheets. The staff was extremely friendly. The pool, although we did not have a chance to use it, looked absolutely beautiful and inviting. The weather was a little on the cool side and windy so we did not use the pool but we did sit outside by it and the landscaping is beautiful. The only bad side was the prices at Denny's. Not what we as Jerseyans are used to. But there are other places to eat. You just have to find them. Overall a must stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top