$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Barcelo San Jose Palacio Hotel

3 stars
View map of Autopista General Canas 3KM,, El Robledal - La Uruca, San Jose,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo San Jose Palacio Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo San Jose Palacio Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne Florida
Mar 29, 2011

Beautiful hotel

Barcelo San Jose Palacio Hotel, Spa & Casino - beautiul hotel beautiful property. Everything was clean, restaurants were great service was wonderful! We really enjoyed our stay took several excursions offered at the hotel had a wonderful time. We also spent a couple of days lounging by the pool.....gorgeous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plaza Itcazu is s short taxi drive from the hotel and offers about a dozen different restaurants including Outback!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo San Jose Palacio Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Macon, GA
Mar 16, 2011

Unbeatable a great hotel with a helpful

Very GOOD! The was helpful and the hotel clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo San Jose Palacio Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
panama
Mar 9, 2011

Cozzy

Good attention , clean all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo San Jose Palacio Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Feb 22, 2011

The best hotel

I will recommend this hotel to everyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

nice hotel to stay..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo San Jose Palacio Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Feb 22, 2011

The best hotel

I will recommend this hotel to everyone...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

nice hotel to stay..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo San Jose Palacio Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
osv
Business
miami,fl
Feb 15, 2011

san jose palacio

nice rooms, excellent service. good contnental bk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo San Jose Palacio Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
osv
Business
miami,fl
Feb 15, 2011

san jose palacio

nice rooms, excellent service. good contnental bk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo San Jose Palacio Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Feb 2, 2011

Costa Rican Hospitality

The hotel staff and service were excellent. I enjoyed their oudoor pool and indoor gym and sauna. I loved the fact that most tours around Costa Rica would leave right from in front of the hotel. The people were very friendly and spoke English very well. This was one of my best trips so far. So what are you waiting for? Come and find out why they say "Pura Vida"?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Subway and Denny's not too far from the Hotel. You just have to follow the Hwy in the North direction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo San Jose Palacio Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jan 25, 2011

Beautiful Hotel

This was the first hotel we stayed at on our ten day Costa Rican tour. What a way to start! Beautiful room,gracious and courteous staff, fabulous food. We were extremely pleased.My most important item on my travel needs for a hotel is cleanliness and this hotel was very,very clean. I wish they would have had free bottled or purified water in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo San Jose Palacio Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David's Party of Four
Business
Panama City
Jan 17, 2011

Great Hotel

Great Hotel. beatiful locations. The people in the restaurants and room housekeepers very nice. in the front desk not so much. it's necesary a rental car because most of the restaurants and the tourist atractions are far away. the taxis are medium prices. some expensives and some cheaps. so it's a lottery taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are in a family trip, with childrens under 8,don't forget to visit The children's museum(el museo de los ninos) Great place for the kids. mine just love it...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top