$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Balmoral Hotel

3 stars
View map of Central Avenue, between 7th and 9th Street, Downtown, San Jose,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Balmoral Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yani
Business
Yonkers, New York
Aug 29, 2011

Relaxing Comfortable Stay

The Balmoral Hotel was wonderful. All staff members were courteous and very helpful. I was given full attention whenever I had questions for the front desk staff, porters and bellman. I greatly appreciate all the help the staff provided me with and I will definitely return to this hotel. I had a stupendous time. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

El Pueblo is an exciting place to visit which has different kinds of restaurants and lounges/clubs. It is about 10 minutes away from the Balmoral Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marvin
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2011

perfect for anyone willing to go somewhere different.

The experience was awesome. The people were very hospitable and well educated. Low crime and excellent customer service. The country was so beautiful I couldnt believe my eyes, I had to pinch myself because I thought I was dreaming. Overall I give it an A for everything despite the fact I only lasted 6 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marvin
Business
New York
Aug 18, 2011

perfect for anyone willing to go somewhere different.

The experience was awesome. The people were very hospitable and well educated. Low crime and excellent customer service. The country was so beautiful I couldnt believe my eyes, I had to pinch myself because I thought I was dreaming. Overall I give it an A for everything despite the fact I only lasted 6 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foreign Devil
Business
Ringwood, Nj
Jul 30, 2011

Great hotel

on entry and exit stayed in san jose, drove 260 kilometers to guanacaste for resort stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fluffy
Business
Washington dc
Jun 23, 2011

unbeatable accomadation

location is excellant close by to everything Food and drinks are great. The staff are very friendly, as well as catering to their guest needs are great. The staffs care about the facility and their guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

local resturant close by excellant foods and a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fluffy
Business
Washington dc
Jun 23, 2011

unbeatable accomadation

location is excellant close by to everything Food and drinks are great. The staff are very friendly, as well as catering to their guest needs are great. The staffs care about the facility and their guest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

local resturant close by excellant foods and a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ill. u.s.
Feb 21, 2011

good service,clean,nice price

service was good at hotel and resturant,good location and price was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
99
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 8, 2010

stay away

If this is a four star hotel, which is posted on their website and what cheaptickects told us too, I hate to see a one star hotel. Do not beleive the pictures on their website! It is currently under renovation and they start the drilling and banging at 8:00 am! Wait until renovations are complete to stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
99
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 8, 2010

stay away

If this is a four star hotel, which is posted on their website and what cheaptickects told us too, I hate to see a one star hotel. Do not beleive the pictures on their website! It is currently under renovation and they start the drilling and banging at 8:00 am! Wait until renovations are complete to stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
International Rock Star
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 8, 2010

Muy Bien HOTEL

SAN JOSE ROCKS AND BALMORAL IS A GREAT place to stay while there. You are in the heart of Costa Rica and get to experience it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Peace Lodge SW side in Mountains

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top