$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 17, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk

4 stars
View map of Av Central, Quepos, Costa Rica 18, Quepos,

Hotel Overview

BEST-WESTERN-Hotel-&-Casino-Kamuk-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Great Location

After a long trip to Quepos, it was good to just get off the bus and walk 1 block to the Kamuk.... See full review

  • Tampatrekker
  • Dec 16, 2014
Great staff. Great location

Booked for three nights and stayed for six. Nice clean hotel, large comfortable room and bed. Very... See full review

  • scubagene
  • Jul 31, 2012
Come experience summer all year long at this full service beachfront Quepos, Costa Rica hotel and casino near amazing scenery, recreation and nightlife. The BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk in tropical Quepos, Costa Rica, is minutes from Manuel Antonio National Park and steps from the Pacific Ocean. This Costa Rican hotel is equipped with luxury amenities such as a casino and a beautiful and private outdoor swimming pool complete with poolside food and beverage service. Guests enjoy comfortable, air-conditioned rooms with cable satellite television with HBO®, Showtime and Cinemax. Room service is available and many guest rooms at this beachfront hotel feature balconies. The BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk offers a complimentary continental breakfast in the hotel's third-floor dining room, Mira Olas Restaurant, where guests enjoy balcony dining overlooking the beach. The restaurant is open for breakfast and offers reasonably priced entrees including an authentic Costa Rican breakfast of gallo pinto or American style eggs and pancakes. Guests receive a 10% discount off dinner, served Monday through Saturday, with entrees including specialty seafood dishes as well as chicken, steak and pasta plates. Hotel guests may also bring locally caught fish to the kitchen to be prepared and served at no charge. Visitors to the city of Quepos experience a unique variety of available activities including surfing, snorkeling, pier fishing at the beach and exotic bird watching, hiking, monkey spotting and canopy tours in the lush rainforests. A helpful and bilingual staff is available to assist with activity planning including arranging for horseback rides, fishing expeditions, sailing, scuba diving, jet skiing, kayaking and river rafting trips. Guests spend evenings dining, dancing or gaming in the city's many nightspots. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NO SMOKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE
1 DOUBLE 1 SINGLE,NO SMOKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 SINGLE BEDS
2 SINGLE BEDS,NO SMOKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NO SMOKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 SINGLE
1 KING 1 SINGLE,NON SMOKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Casino
Game room
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room

Dining

Mira Olas Bar and Restaurant
Mira Olas Bar and Restaurant, on premises, start your day off right with breakfast in our third-floor ocean-view and open-air. Open for breakfast from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m., seven days a week. We offer complimentary continental breakfast to our

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeffrey S.
Business
Montpelier
Feb 16, 2015

All right, but not great.

We were living in Costa Rica for a few months and went to Quepos to check out the beach. What we didn't realize was that despite the hotel's location to the ocean, it's not very close to the beach. Where it's located is right by where all of the boats come in and out and you can't swim. You have to take a bus to the beach a few miles south... Although there is an all-you-can-eat sushi place a couple of blocks north of the hotel that is pretty good for Costa Rica. That almost made up for the disappointment of the beach, since we'd been craving sushi. The hotel itself is pretty decent, not great, but good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampatrekker
Business
New Port Richey
Dec 16, 2014

Great Location

After a long trip to Quepos, it was good to just get off the bus and walk 1 block to the Kamuk. I've stayed here before and I like it becausee it is consistant and right in the small town. Instead of being restricted to one resort, you are able to sample the local restaurants. The breakfast buffet has plenty of fresh fruits and typical fare but your table can overlook the town see the city beaches and Pacific ocean. The local bus runs every 20 mnutes to Manuel Antonio National Park a must see. After sampling the wildlife of monkies, sloths, lizards etc., find your own beach and relax. The staff at the Kamuk is friendly and multiligual. You might need their help to access the wireless properly. There are your typical night noises that drift away as you want to sleep. The rooms in the interior as more quiet. I did not use the Casino this time as I wanted a nice rest to hit nature again the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlin hunter
Business
Atlanta, Ga
May 25, 2014

Not for a family

Located right in the center of town which has a great deal of noise. The beds are a piece of fabric over a board. But if your looking to be in the center of quepos look no further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alibaba5454
Business
Chicago
Feb 20, 2013

Nice view, but crazy loud

Our room was sandwiched between the restaurant which moved tables and chairs early in the morning and afternoon, and the casino which thumped techno beats all through the night. Friday night was the worst. The view from the balcony was very nice though, and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus to Manuel Antonia leaves often and is easy and cheap to ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ns2012
Business
V
Nov 29, 2012

Horrible hotel!

A/c not working in my room and when they changed rooms, tv was not working in the next. Then they changed again and I was locked out 2-3 hours before checkout on my last day. Staff does not seem to care. I did not even get an apology. For this price, you can do much better. Avoid this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Veteran Traveler
Business
USA
Sep 14, 2012

weak hotel in weak location

on the beach, if you can call it that. restaraunt grossly overpriced, food mediocre. no pool bar. laundry service good. Stay in any of a dozen good hotels in Manuel Antonio instead, 7 kilometers away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scubagene
Business
Calgary Canada
Jul 31, 2012

Great staff. Great location

Booked for three nights and stayed for six. Nice clean hotel, large comfortable room and bed. Very friendly staff. Located across from beach and one block from bus depot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
didakh
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Dec 29, 2011

It was good

The hotel was clean and it was located in the downtown of Quepos. It was good for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shimmy
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 21, 2011

Nice Clean Hotel, Bad Location

Because we were unfamiliar with Costa Rica, we searched for Quepos and found this place because of its near proximity to Manual Antonio. The pool was out of order so we were upgraded to an 'ocean front' room on the 4th floor. Staff was very helpful, however the beach is inaccessible and dirty. Hotel is located in downtown slummy area. We did find a cheap amazing restaurant with great service called Santanas. Eventhough the next night we stayed in Manuel Antonio (5 minute drive) and would have skipped Quepos if we knew how close MA was, we still went back to this restaurant 2 more times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant called Santanas, DEFINITELY CHECK IT OUT!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel & Casino Kamuk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
backside
Business
yucca valley ca.
Aug 6, 2011

best western hotel & casino kamuk

We traveled all over costa rica and this hotel was up there as one of best that we visited. I would go back there in a heart beat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

close to the national park and right across from the ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top