$359 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 17, 2009

Great place to escape for a week

This was my first time staying at an all-inclusive hotel. This visit makes me want to try out more all-inclusive resorts. The service was the best part of the resort. Free room service 24/7 was very convenient, especially if you don't feel like going out for dinner. The specialty restuarant was 5 stars all the way and was much better than the buffet. The room was very spacious and well decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 12, 2007

Vacation Paradise

Our stay at the Paradisus Playa Conchal Resort can only be described as; INCREDIBLE. The staff were all very professional and friendly. The atmosphere was very relaxing and the they go out of their way to make you feel welcome and pampered. We have not stopped talking about the experience to our friends and family. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood at the Golden Shrimp Restaurant in nearby Brasalito.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JERAD ALLAN
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 27, 2007

definelty paradise

The Paradius Playa Conchal was everything that we had hoped for and more. We splurged and got the Royal Service which was definelty worth it. Anything we wanted was taken care by a very nice and courteous attendant.Great pool,great restaurant selections,and strong drinks!The resort also provides activities that are worth looking into such as sea kayaking,horseback riding and sunset boat ride.The resort was beautiful and well taken care of. We hope to go back one day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a local town with a few shops/local culture. Also about 30 minute drive away there is a surf town Tamarindo which all the people are nice and laidback.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 4, 2008

wonderful experience!!

The Paradisus Playa Conchal was a beautiful resort. It was a wonderfully relaxing experience and the service there was outstanding. The resort is located almost on the beach and so close to many activities availible in Costa Rica. I would highly reccomend this resort to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The horseback riding was our favorite activity and it was the most inexpensive of the outside activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marlton
Oct 20, 2008

Wonderful Honeymoon

I really enjoyed my stay at the Paradisus Playa Conchal. I stayed at the resort for 4 nights as part of my honeymoon and thought the accommodations were excellent. The resort is beautiful, with a huge tropical pool, well maintained golf course, and beach front location. There are many bar and dining options as well. It was the perfect relaxing resort for our honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura Ca
Aug 15, 2010

beyond fabulous

Awesome. So many great activities. Best trip ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t238
Business
Omaha
Aug 14, 2010

Didn't want to Leave

I am thrilled that my husband and I chose this resort. Everything was lovely, from check-in to check-out. Some people say Royal Service isn't worth it, I couldn't disagree more. We had full service check-in with cocktails, an exclusive, kid-free restaurant, pool, and swim-up bar, no "towel issues", concierges to make suggestions and reservations, butlers to get us anything and everything (not to mention pick us up and drive us places). The day before we left, our concierges and butlers handled our departure taxes, airline check-in, and confirmation of our transportation. No hassles with the resort, everyone in Royal Service is amazing. For a change, we stopped by the bar at the main pool for a drink one afternoon, we immediately realized what a great decision Royal Service was! They offer a ton of activities on site, many included, and there are tour companies in two spots on the resort, not to mention the guys on the beach who offer tours. I highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

From the back exit to the beach, stay on the road/path (the one the ATV's and horses use), and head right. Over a hill and through some trees, you will end up on the other side of the beach (dark sand, rolling, big waves, beautiful). Keep walking for ten minutes or so, and you will end up in Brasilito, right in an area with several open air bars and restaurants that are a lot of fun to explore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Illinois
Jun 15, 2009

It was beautiful

We were assign to a villa, however we had a few small problems with the room and we were immediately moved to a different room, which was in the tower by the pool. It was fantastic! the maid service kept our room clean, made little animals out of towels that made us smile everyday. Our first Butler [...]made our dinner reservation for the entire week he was wonderful, our second butler [...] always had a pleasant hello and even when we moved from the Villa he still stop and ask us if we need anything which made us feel special, our third butler [...] ran bath water for us, help me surprise my honey with a cake at dinner, a well wanted bathrobe , chocolate strawberries and I can go on, he was great. Our pool butler [...] he was awesome, he made sure we had drinks, brought us food by the pool, kept us with towels, I can say this was the best resort I ever been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We went ATV and horseback riding, wear some long pants or something you don't care about getting wet or muddy. The resort pays for a sunset tour, please take it but remember wear some shorts above your knees and water shoes, but it will be a night that you will never forget. Also bring a hot/cold cup with a lid you can keep your drinks cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 19, 2009

Paradise

It is hard to type because I had an ATV accident my last day at the resort (the accident was off of the resort). My experience at the resort was superb, even hard to put in words. Everyone was friendly, the service was excellent, and there were enough free activities to keep you busy your entire stay. The staff made sure they granted your every wish. While eating breakfast one morning, we observed a bird fly in and take small amounts of food from one of the serving plates. The food was immediately thrown away, and a new serving plate was brought out. The staff ensured they performed above and beyond my expectations at all times. This was by far my best vacation ever! I would recommend staying at this resort if ever visting Costa Rica!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was amazing!!! Especially the Asian Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady On The Go
Business
Irving, Texas
Jul 19, 2009

Breath Taking

My family and I were there for six days. The only thing that I did not like is the fact that I had to come back to reality and could not bring the cleaning service, chef, drivers, and room service back with me. My family and I were treated like royality. The island is simply breath taking and the food was delicious. Our favorite restaurtant is Spices, Asian Fusion. I met couples who brought their children, those who were on honeymoons, older couples, singles hanging out with friends. We all coexisted and had a good time. I was skeptical about the kids, but the rooms were peaceful and I could not hear anything outside of my suite. My suite was on the golf course. If you decide to take the trip, I would highly recommend this location. Also the suites by the pools are great. The pool closes at 6pm, so you don't have to worry about noise if you are in this location. The beach was so so. The sand was brown and it was not as clean as other beaches that I have visited. Unlike other places that I have been with private beaches, this was a public one. We went out on the jet skies but it was not a beach that I would care to lay out on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on taking the tours such as ATV on the 4 wheelers, zip lining, scuba diving etc, make sure that you have purchased travel insurance. My adult daughter was thrown from a 4 wheeler and we had to make a costly trip an hour away to a clinic. Make sure that you have a credit card with you as well as a little cash. The cost to go into the city by taxi was $180. If you need an ambulance, the cost is $800. Then there was the MD on the resort, the cost of Xrays and the MD at the clinic. You get the picture. And please do not let your children on the 4 wheelers unless they are experienced on riding in rugged terrain. We were told that a 12 year old girl expired just a couple of days before while on the 4 wheeler. I was devastated about my daughter. I can't imagine losing a kid while on vacation. Pray for the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top