$456 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Lisa
Business
houston, Tx.
Aug 2, 2009

A Place to Unwind

We enjoyed our vacation at the Paradisus. Once arriving we were asked to up-grade to royal service and we are glad we did. It was well worth the money. The pool area was quiet but we did enjoy the service of the bartenders at pool's swim-up bar. The bartenders [...] and [...] were excellent, and went out of their way to make sure a certain brand of whiskey was on hand when it wasn't available elsewhere.The food was excellent and service outstanding. We highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bulldog
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 4, 2009

all around awesome!!!!

The service was wonderful! The food was great! I have nothing to complain about, it was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not leave your camera on the beach while you swim, ours was stolen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Aug 15, 2009

Paradisus Playa Conchal

The resort has so many included activities. The rooms and the food are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union City, NJ
Aug 22, 2009

Great place for families and couples!

The resort was fenomenal! The staff was super friendly, everyone speaks English and are always willing to help you with anything. We felt like the only thing we needed to do there was relax and have fun. The room was always clean and very nicely decorated. Every morning there's a group working on keeping the landscape clean and beautiful (when we were there the mangos were ripe and falling off the trees!). The food was great, there is an italian, asian, mexican and international restaurant for which you can make reservations. The pool was very big and nice with a voleyball net and swim-up bar. The only thing to point out is that things you need to buy (souveneirs or other things) are very pricey, but you're not paying for anything else, so it's not such a big deal. There are different places to entertain you, including a club with live DJ, casino and theatre. Overall, it was a great place to stay and I would stay there again if I go back to Costa Rica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

By reception there is a spot to book daily tours. At an extra cost (but not too much considering all we did) we went ziplining, down a waterslide, horseback riding to see a waterfall and a spa place that has a steam room, mud treatment and hot/cold pools (all included plus lunch). Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarandeds
Business
Oklahoma City
Jun 17, 2010

Romantic Getaway

My husband and I chose this hotel because we had stayed in a Sol Melia hotel in the Dominican Republic 2 years ago. We were not disappointed the vacation was to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. The staff treated us like royalty and nothing was too much for them. We hired a car and did some sight seeing, this is a beautiful country and we plan to visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You have to take advantage of all the included sports and recreation included in the package. Aquagym classes, Tai Chi, Surf boards, Zip line too much to mention.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug K
Business
Hempstead TX
Jul 8, 2010

All Inclusive Great Beware of Excursions

Hotel was great,food 5 star better than cruise lines, could live there year round..Beware of transportation costs..We booked a canopy zip line adventure through [...] for around $40 only to find out transportation was not included and was $150 round trip...Stay clear of Grayline Costa Rica..hard to get on phone then transferred to non answered line. Voucher was taken by driver from Airport to hotel and then became a problem producing one for return trip to airport.Told us to take taxi to zip line because Grayline cost more...Zip line adventure was booked through Grayline and [...]...There were plenty of Taxi`s at the airport looking for fares.avoid Grayline if you can.Make dinner reservations every night. The entertainment was excellant (be sure and catch the Michael Jackson number)..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Book activities on the beach outside of the complex for a better deal..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Days
Business
Utah
Aug 14, 2010

Greta place to stay in Costa Rica

Costa Rica is a fabulous destination. Wonderful flora and fauna- many exotic animals. I highly recommend taking the boat tour where you can see monjkey, crocodiles, birds of all varities- it was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Golden Shrimp one night for dinner- very over priced! ould not recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
playaconchal
Business
Mahwah, NJ
Nov 29, 2011

Excellent resort and beautiful location

Great beach to swim in! Amazing food! Relaxing massages! Worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Lalehzarian
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 23, 2011

over all nice to be there, yes don''t miss it!!!

Very warm welcome and high quality service so I will definitely visit again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marine1904
Business
Union City, NJ
Dec 22, 2011

AMAZING!!!! A vacation full of ZEN!

My boyfriend and I take 2 vacations per year around the word every year. We just got back yesterday and I can not stop speaking about this heavenly place.. outstanding! We saw monkeys on high trees by the pool..iguanas by the beach. The service is exceptional. If they don't have a special request they will get it or make it for you. The food is extremely flavorful and so good. You can have seconds at anytime, order multiple entrees or appetizers. You get 2 beaches in one, Playa Conchal (which is a white sandy beach) and Brasilito on the other side (which is the dark traditional Costa Rica beach). You will feel as though you are living a moment of Zen everyday all day. Definitely an amazing choice. Clean, great food, great location, amazing staff and very professional tour guides!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure that you request a room close to the pool. You'll be able to be close to all of the restaurants, coffee shop, pool, beach, gym and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top