$400 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh,NC
Nov 25, 2010

Paradisus Playa Conchal

Fantastic!!! Plan on returning next year [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DIRK & CHRISTINE
Business
ROCKVILLE, MD
Jun 10, 2009

FANTASTIC TRIP TO RELAX

THE BEST PLACE WE EVER STAYED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2010

Amazing Trip to Costa Rica

We arrived at the hotel and we treated to the excellent service right away. We booked the Royal Service package that was offered and they immediately made us feel relaxed with a local cocktail. They sat down with us and explained all the available options. Our butlers were extremely helpful in making us feel welcome and providing anything that we needed. They offered to make reservations for dinner and brought us anything that we felt you make our stay more comfortable. The service around the pool was excellent. The man who passed out the towels also served as our waiter and all of the bartenders were very helpful and polite. Very talkative and friendly. The service at the Royal Service lounge helped us book day trips and off-site restaurant reservations. We booked a ATV / Canopy Trip through Hightide Tours in Tamarindo, which was wonderful and exciting. We also had dinner at a local seafood restaurant (The Golden Shrimp), which was very good. Also, we took advantage of the golf course and spa that were available (however, not included in the all-inclusive package). It was fun and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The people in the Royal Service lounge are very helpful and will help you make your trip enjoyable. Talk with them and let them know what you would like to experience while you are there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 7, 2009

Excellent vacation spot.

The hotel is first class with excellent service...the staff is genuinuely friendly and helpful. One thing that stood out to me was the quality of the food. Typically I go into an AI or resort scenario with limited expectations about the food. It's just logistically difficult, in my opinion, to have a super high level of food quality when you are feeding massive groups of people. I was really surprised. The vast majority of the dishes we ate were restaurant quality dishes...and the service was always friendly and attentive. The other thing worth noting at this resort is the spa. Excellent service, great atmosphere and facilities. Truly first class!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

My wife and I booked an excursion that does canopy, horseback, a very short hike (5 mins), waterfalls, natural spa, and waterslide at the buenos vista lodge (sp?) at rincon a la viejo. The hotel offers the excursion for $100 to $125 depending on the season...and you go with a group of 6-10 people. We booked the excursion with a group on the beach (not tied to the hotel)...that provided a private driver/guide and the cost was $165 per person. It was amazing...our guide served as a private driver (2 hour drive to the location)...would stop for drinks, souvenirs, etc...and watched our belongings while we did the different activities. It was one of the highlights of our trip. The guide spoke very little english...but was very nice...a very safe driver...and extremely patient and attentive throughout the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
May 11, 2009

Great Customer Service!

This was one of the very best all-inclusive vacations we've ever taken. We upgraded to the royal service and felt it was well worth it. Your private butler made your reservations, and was around to take care of anything else. We also received a free two tank scuba dive with the service. The staff was very hospitible and always took great care to honor special requests. One night we missed our dinner reservation and they took us an hour late anyway. Beautiful, clean, and outstanding food. A must for Costa Rica vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukesha
Dec 9, 2008

The most wonderful staff....

We have stayed at many nice resorts and found that the Playa Conchql's staff to be the friendliest we have every had the pleasure of meeting. The wait staff was gracious, competent and friendly. The cleaning people were efficient, polite and friendly. The bartenders were great too. The activities staff was by far the nicest young people. This very polite, sweet young staff made our visit very comfortable. The hotel itself is beautiful, the grounds are kept perfect, the golf course was beautiful, the food delicious and the service impeccable. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel is a bit remote. There are taxis to the towns and the hotel offers sunset cruises and other great extras.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Dec 20, 2008

Perfect Honeymoon!

Both my wife and I agree that this hotel was perfect for a honeymoon get away. We would definitely recommend getting the Royal Service up grade which gets you access to the adults only pool, a concierge and the butler service. The Butlers were amazing, they even prepared a special night for us without us knowing. One night when we returned from dinner, our room had been filled with candles and flower peddles and a warm bubble bath with chocolate covered strawberries and champagne were waiting. It was great. I highly recommend going if you are looking to get away, relax and enjoy the company of someone you love.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Onalaska
Dec 6, 2008

Service was great. Rooms ...

Service was great. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Food was great. The beach was nice, except it is blocked off from the resort because it is public beach with lots of vendors. Royal Service upgrade did not seem worth it to us. Very nice place to visit! If it was newer, I would give it a 5. I give it a 4 1/2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Latino All-Inclusives Fan
Business
NY, NY
Aug 2, 2009

fabulous food & lodging

This hotel had the best food, classiest service, extremely friendly & courteous staff. Rooms very big ; pool zip-line & sunset cruises included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations for all of the restaurants your first day there, & reserve day activities when you get there as well. better to have a room close to beach & restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calpr
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Sep 19, 2009

WOW!!!

The entire staff at the resort was very helpful, friendly and professional. We mainly relaxed, relaxed and relaxed. I must say this vacation rates on the top of my list, the very top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on staying at this hotel, make sure the airport transfer is included with your package.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top