$261 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
191 reviews
Honeymoon

Amazing place for any type of vacation. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. The... See full review

  • DV2427
  • Aug 24, 2014
Fun in Costa Rica

For an all inclusive resort The Westin was a great place to stay. The hotel was beautiful and... See full review

  • M and L in PA
  • Aug 20, 2014
Eco-friendly resort tucked in lush forest
Offering deluxe spaces nestled in verdant forests near the Pacific Ocean, The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive creates a suitable retreat in the hidden paradise of Matapolo, Guanacaste in Costa Rica. Vacationers engage in nautical activities like snorkeling and surfing at the neighboring Conchal Beach and check out wildlife refuges and national parks, few kilometers from the property. At The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive, patrons relish Asian dishes at Bamboo restaurant, Italian specialties at Faisanela, Latin American favorites at Las Candelas and international cuisines at Mitra. Sip cocktails and other drinks at Abalone Bar & Lounge. Guests swim in the freshwater lagoon-style pool, work out at the fitness center, have pampering treatments at the spa or play at the tennis courts on site. Holidaymakers can also tee off at Reserva Conchal Golf Course, an 18-hole championship course on site. This all-inclusive resort also features nine meeting spaces, shopping center, airport transfer and Wi-Fi access in public areas.
3 Reasons To Stay

  • Freshwater lagoon-style pool
  • Championship golf course and tennis courts
  • Fitness center and spa

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive Rooms
All spacious rooms and suites at The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive are furnished with balcony/terrace, LCD TV, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi access (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Select suites come with glass-enclosed terrace with whirlpool.
Things To Do

  • Reserva Conchal Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Las Baulas National Marine Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Sugar Beach (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Barcelo Langosta Beach (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Hacienda Pinilla Golf Course (10.5mi/17 km)

Hotel Map

10.4013 -85.8041
Area served
Playa Conchal.
Nearby airports
Liberia, Guanacaste 60 Km.
Area description
The hotel offers services and amenities that include 122 Royal Beach Club and two Royal Beach Suites each with separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, safe deposit box, IPod dock station, luxurious bathroom and private terrace or balcony. It also offers eight contemporary international dining options and five premium bars and lounges, nightly entertainment, spectacular lagoon-style pool with Jacuzzi and an exclusive Royal Beach Club pool, 18-hole par 71 Robert Trent Jones II Golf Course (charges apply), The Spa (charges apply), fitness center, Three lighted tennis courts, and flexible meeting space encompassing five meeting rooms.

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Beach Club Room
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 queen Westin Heavenly beds, Pillow menu, Sofa bed (in certain rooms), Furnished balcony, Pool view and/or Garden view, 474 Square feet or 44 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access(Complimentary>, Phone, Clock radio, Minibar, Complimentary bottled water, Coffee/tea maker, Westin Heavenly Bath Rainfall showerhead, Wheelchair accessible, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.
Deluxe Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 double Westin Heavenly beds, Sofa bed (in some rooms), Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access ($10.00 daily surcharge), Phone, Makeup/shaving mirror, Heavenly Bath with Rainfall showerhead, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.
Family Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 queen Westin Heavenly beds, Pillow menu, Down blanket, Down comforter, Sofa bed, Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary), Phone, Clock radio, Minibar, Complimentary bottled water, Coffee/tea maker, Shower only, Private bathroom (not in room), Westin Heavenly Bath, Rainfall showerhead, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cauri Lobby Bar & Bistro
Light Fare Cuisine, perfect for a light lunch to reenergize for the rest of the day.
Open from 12pm to 4 pm.
Faisanela
Italian Cuisine, offering breakfast and lunch for the Royal Beach Club guests and dinner for all guest.
Bamboo
Asian Fusion, open for dinner.
Mediterra
Mediterranean Cuisine, open for dinner.
Las Candelas
Latin American Cuisine, open for dinner.
Mitra
International buffet, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Caracola
Poolside restaurant open for lunch and dinner(seasonal)
Spirula
Snack bar and Pizzas, open for lunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh,NC
Nov 25, 2010

Paradisus Playa Conchal

Fantastic!!! Plan on returning next year [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DIRK & CHRISTINE
Business
ROCKVILLE, MD
Jun 10, 2009

FANTASTIC TRIP TO RELAX

THE BEST PLACE WE EVER STAYED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2010

Amazing Trip to Costa Rica

We arrived at the hotel and we treated to the excellent service right away. We booked the Royal Service package that was offered and they immediately made us feel relaxed with a local cocktail. They sat down with us and explained all the available options. Our butlers were extremely helpful in making us feel welcome and providing anything that we needed. They offered to make reservations for dinner and brought us anything that we felt you make our stay more comfortable. The service around the pool was excellent. The man who passed out the towels also served as our waiter and all of the bartenders were very helpful and polite. Very talkative and friendly. The service at the Royal Service lounge helped us book day trips and off-site restaurant reservations. We booked a ATV / Canopy Trip through Hightide Tours in Tamarindo, which was wonderful and exciting. We also had dinner at a local seafood restaurant (The Golden Shrimp), which was very good. Also, we took advantage of the golf course and spa that were available (however, not included in the all-inclusive package). It was fun and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The people in the Royal Service lounge are very helpful and will help you make your trip enjoyable. Talk with them and let them know what you would like to experience while you are there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 7, 2009

Excellent vacation spot.

The hotel is first class with excellent service...the staff is genuinuely friendly and helpful. One thing that stood out to me was the quality of the food. Typically I go into an AI or resort scenario with limited expectations about the food. It's just logistically difficult, in my opinion, to have a super high level of food quality when you are feeding massive groups of people. I was really surprised. The vast majority of the dishes we ate were restaurant quality dishes...and the service was always friendly and attentive. The other thing worth noting at this resort is the spa. Excellent service, great atmosphere and facilities. Truly first class!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

My wife and I booked an excursion that does canopy, horseback, a very short hike (5 mins), waterfalls, natural spa, and waterslide at the buenos vista lodge (sp?) at rincon a la viejo. The hotel offers the excursion for $100 to $125 depending on the season...and you go with a group of 6-10 people. We booked the excursion with a group on the beach (not tied to the hotel)...that provided a private driver/guide and the cost was $165 per person. It was amazing...our guide served as a private driver (2 hour drive to the location)...would stop for drinks, souvenirs, etc...and watched our belongings while we did the different activities. It was one of the highlights of our trip. The guide spoke very little english...but was very nice...a very safe driver...and extremely patient and attentive throughout the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Co
May 11, 2009

Great Customer Service!

This was one of the very best all-inclusive vacations we've ever taken. We upgraded to the royal service and felt it was well worth it. Your private butler made your reservations, and was around to take care of anything else. We also received a free two tank scuba dive with the service. The staff was very hospitible and always took great care to honor special requests. One night we missed our dinner reservation and they took us an hour late anyway. Beautiful, clean, and outstanding food. A must for Costa Rica vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waukesha
Dec 9, 2008

The most wonderful staff....

We have stayed at many nice resorts and found that the Playa Conchql's staff to be the friendliest we have every had the pleasure of meeting. The wait staff was gracious, competent and friendly. The cleaning people were efficient, polite and friendly. The bartenders were great too. The activities staff was by far the nicest young people. This very polite, sweet young staff made our visit very comfortable. The hotel itself is beautiful, the grounds are kept perfect, the golf course was beautiful, the food delicious and the service impeccable. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel is a bit remote. There are taxis to the towns and the hotel offers sunset cruises and other great extras.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Dec 20, 2008

Perfect Honeymoon!

Both my wife and I agree that this hotel was perfect for a honeymoon get away. We would definitely recommend getting the Royal Service up grade which gets you access to the adults only pool, a concierge and the butler service. The Butlers were amazing, they even prepared a special night for us without us knowing. One night when we returned from dinner, our room had been filled with candles and flower peddles and a warm bubble bath with chocolate covered strawberries and champagne were waiting. It was great. I highly recommend going if you are looking to get away, relax and enjoy the company of someone you love.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Onalaska
Dec 6, 2008

Service was great. Rooms ...

Service was great. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Food was great. The beach was nice, except it is blocked off from the resort because it is public beach with lots of vendors. Royal Service upgrade did not seem worth it to us. Very nice place to visit! If it was newer, I would give it a 5. I give it a 4 1/2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Latino All-Inclusives Fan
Business
NY, NY
Aug 2, 2009

fabulous food & lodging

This hotel had the best food, classiest service, extremely friendly & courteous staff. Rooms very big ; pool zip-line & sunset cruises included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

make reservations for all of the restaurants your first day there, & reserve day activities when you get there as well. better to have a room close to beach & restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calpr
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Sep 19, 2009

WOW!!!

The entire staff at the resort was very helpful, friendly and professional. We mainly relaxed, relaxed and relaxed. I must say this vacation rates on the top of my list, the very top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on staying at this hotel, make sure the airport transfer is included with your package.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top