$450 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Guanacaste, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
184 reviews
The Westin Conchal is a great resort!!

My wife and I spent five great days at the Westin and enjoyed everything. The service staff is... See full review

  • PAPA G.
  • Oct 28, 2013
Wonderfull vacation !

I have always loved Costa Rica but the westin at playa conchal is absolutely a amazing resort and... See full review

  • Stuckey
  • Sep 30, 2013
Local attractions include Ricon de la Vieja National Park, Santa Rosa National Park, Las Baulas Nacional Marine Park, Guanacaste National Park, Bahia Junquillal National Wildlife Refuge.

Guest rooms are equipped with a spacious and private terrace or balcony, marble floors, deluxe bathrooms, a separate living area with comfortable seating, plasma TVs, air conditioning, cable TV, IPod docking station, daily stocked minibar and 24-hour room service. Adult guests can upgrade themselves to the exclusive Royal Beach Club featuring the discreet assistance of personal concierges, along with a tremendous variety of preferential services, access and reservations Additional facilities include ballroom, billiards, children facilities, lobby, reception, tennis courts and golf and spa service .

The following amenities are available at cost:
- Airport transfer.
- Baby sitting service.
- Dry cleaning.
- Gift shop.
- Golf course.

"From May through November 2011, hotel will be undergoing redesign of guest rooms and public areas. During this time the Resort will continue to operate with as little disruption as possible as the renovations have been carefully planned. We apologize in advance for this situation."

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Beach Club Room
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 queen Westin Heavenly beds, Pillow menu, Sofa bed (in certain rooms), Furnished balcony, Pool view and/or Garden view, 474 Square feet or 44 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access(Complimentary>, Phone, Clock radio, Minibar, Complimentary bottled water, Coffee/tea maker, Westin Heavenly Bath Rainfall showerhead, Wheelchair accessible, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.
Deluxe Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 double Westin Heavenly beds, Sofa bed (in some rooms), Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access ($10.00 daily surcharge), Phone, Makeup/shaving mirror, Heavenly Bath with Rainfall showerhead, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.
Family Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 queen Westin Heavenly beds, Pillow menu, Down blanket, Down comforter, Sofa bed, Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary), Phone, Clock radio, Minibar, Complimentary bottled water, Coffee/tea maker, Shower only, Private bathroom (not in room), Westin Heavenly Bath, Rainfall showerhead, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

10.4013 -85.8041
Area served
Playa Conchal.
Nearby airports
Liberia, Guanacaste 60 Km.
Area description
The hotel offers services and amenities that include 122 Royal Beach Club and two Royal Beach Suites each with separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, safe deposit box, IPod dock station, luxurious bathroom and private terrace or balcony. It also offers eight contemporary international dining options and five premium bars and lounges, nightly entertainment, spectacular lagoon-style pool with Jacuzzi and an exclusive Royal Beach Club pool, 18-hole par 71 Robert Trent Jones II Golf Course (charges apply), The Spa (charges apply), fitness center, Three lighted tennis courts, and flexible meeting space encompassing five meeting rooms.

Dining

Cauri Lobby Bar & Bistro
Light Fare Cuisine, perfect for a light lunch to reenergize for the rest of the day.
Open from 12pm to 4 pm.
Faisanela
Italian Cuisine, offering breakfast and lunch for the Royal Beach Club guests and dinner for all guest.
Bamboo
Asian Fusion, open for dinner.
Mediterra
Mediterranean Cuisine, open for dinner.
Las Candelas
Latin American Cuisine, open for dinner.
Mitra
International buffet, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Caracola
Poolside restaurant open for lunch and dinner(seasonal)
Spirula
Snack bar and Pizzas, open for lunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Chicago, Il
Jun 6, 2009

Honeymoon in Paradise

We went to Paradisus Playa Conchal for our wedding and honeymoon. I could have not aksed for better experience. The hotel was a paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Waukesha
Dec 9, 2008

The most wonderful staff....

We have stayed at many nice resorts and found that the Playa Conchql's staff to be the friendliest we have every had the pleasure of meeting. The wait staff was gracious, competent and friendly. The cleaning people were efficient, polite and friendly. The bartenders were great too. The activities staff was by far the nicest young people. This very polite, sweet young staff made our visit very comfortable. The hotel itself is beautiful, the grounds are kept perfect, the golf course was beautiful, the food delicious and the service impeccable. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel is a bit remote. There are taxis to the towns and the hotel offers sunset cruises and other great extras.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Creve Coeur
Jul 5, 2008

Relax and enjoy

The Playa Conchal has everything you need for a great relaxing vacation ad with the all inclusive come several activities that compliment their beautiful resort and surroundings. The food was very good and the people were the nicest we've every met. They really go out of their way to help the gursts and seem happy to help! The rooms were beautiful and nicley designed for optimum comfort. Our AC went out and they were there to fix it in 10 minutes and when we came back the room was ice cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk out on the beach and just relax and enjoy the veiw!

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
PAPA G.
Las Vegas, NV.
Oct 28, 2013

The Westin Conchal is a great resort!!

My wife and I spent five great days at the Westin and enjoyed everything. The service staff is excellent. resturants that we dined at we excellent with exception of the south American resturant which had limited selections. The Buffet,Asian,French and Itilian resturants were all five star as was the staff. would stay again and would recommened to anyone. The Golf course is very nice as well. Hats off to Westin and it's excellent staff. L. G. Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Salt Lake City
Dec 20, 2008

Perfect Honeymoon!

Both my wife and I agree that this hotel was perfect for a honeymoon get away. We would definitely recommend getting the Royal Service up grade which gets you access to the adults only pool, a concierge and the butler service. The Butlers were amazing, they even prepared a special night for us without us knowing. One night when we returned from dinner, our room had been filled with candles and flower peddles and a warm bubble bath with chocolate covered strawberries and champagne were waiting. It was great. I highly recommend going if you are looking to get away, relax and enjoy the company of someone you love.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 26, 2009

Perfect Vacation

pamper yourseld and get the Royal Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Relaxed teacher
New York
Jul 7, 2010

We found paradise

We were able to enjoy the resort and the local culture. It was important to us to be able to leave the resort and feel safe; we rented a car and went to different villiages and met extremely friendly local people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Book excursions locally when you arrive

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Inver Grove Heights
Nov 15, 2008

Royal Service was great

We stayed in a Royal Service Room, it was great. The Royal Service Pool and Gabi Restaurant was ver good. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
new york, ny
Jun 2, 2009

Perfect couples vacation!

Best vacation by far. Exceptional service, great food, beautiful location!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont rent a car to drive from airport....very expensive after taxes, insurance.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Doug K
Hempstead TX
Jul 8, 2010

All Inclusive Great Beware of Excursions

Hotel was great,food 5 star better than cruise lines, could live there year round..Beware of transportation costs..We booked a canopy zip line adventure through [...] for around $40 only to find out transportation was not included and was $150 round trip...Stay clear of Grayline Costa Rica..hard to get on phone then transferred to non answered line. Voucher was taken by driver from Airport to hotel and then became a problem producing one for return trip to airport.Told us to take taxi to zip line because Grayline cost more...Zip line adventure was booked through Grayline and [...]...There were plenty of Taxi`s at the airport looking for fares.avoid Grayline if you can.Make dinner reservations every night. The entertainment was excellant (be sure and catch the Michael Jackson number)..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Book activities on the beach outside of the complex for a better deal..

Back to menu Return to top