$370 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
180 reviews
Awesome trip.

Hotel, grounds, stuff excellent!!! Exceeded our expectation for a n all inclusive hotel. Extremely... See full review

  • Dian N.
  • Jul 8, 2015
Top of the line all-inclusive resort!

Absolutely a wonderful resort. My husband and I went there somewhat as a second honeymoon. The food... See full review

  • Like2Run
  • Apr 6, 2015
Offering deluxe spaces nestled in verdant forests near the Pacific Ocean, The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive creates a suitable retreat in the hidden paradise of Matapolo, Guanacaste in Costa Rica. Vacationers engage in nautical activities like snorkeling and surfing at the neighboring Conchal Beach and check out wildlife refuges and national parks, few kilometers from the property. At The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive, patrons relish Asian dishes at Bamboo restaurant, Italian specialties at Faisanela, Latin American favorites at Las Candelas and international cuisines at Mitra. Sip cocktails and other drinks at Abalone Bar & Lounge. Guests swim in the freshwater lagoon-style pool, work out at the fitness center, have pampering treatments at the spa or play at the tennis courts on site. Holidaymakers can also tee off at Reserva Conchal Golf Course, an 18-hole championship course on site. This all-inclusive resort also features nine meeting spaces, shopping center, airport transfer and Wi-Fi access in public areas.
Rooms
All spacious rooms and suites at The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive are furnished with balcony/terrace, LCD TV, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi access (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Select suites come with glass-enclosed terrace with whirlpool.
Highlights

  • Freshwater lagoon-style pool
  • Championship golf course and tennis courts
  • Fitness center and spa

Nearby attractions

  • Reserva Conchal Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Las Baulas National Marine Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Sugar Beach (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Barcelo Langosta Beach (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Hacienda Pinilla Golf Course (10.5mi/17 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Beach Club Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 full long Westin Heavenly beds, adults only, Wireless high-speed Internet access(Complimentary), access to the Royal Beach Club Lounge and to the adult-only Royal Beach Club Pool, Sofa bed (in some rooms), Furnished balcony, 538 square feet / 50 square meters 1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 full long Westin Heavenly beds, adults only, Wireless high-speed Internet access(Complimentary), access to the Royal Beach Club Lounge and to the adult-only Royal Beach Club Pool, Sofa bed (in some rooms), Furnished balcony, 538 square feet / 50 square meters.
Amenities
  • In-room safe (accommodates laptop)
  • LCD TV
  • Premium television channel(s)
  • iPod docking station
  • Hairdryer and iron/ironing board
  • Coffe maker
  • Makeup/shaving mirror
  • Heavenly Bath with Rainfall showerhead
  • Air conditioning
  • Non-smoking only.
    Deluxe Junior Suite Golf view
    1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 full long Westin Heavenly beds, adults only, Wireless high-speed Internet access(Complimentary), access to the Royal Beach Club Lounge and to the adult-only Royal Beach Club Pool, Sofa bed (in some rooms), Furnished balcony, 538 square feet / 50 square meters.
    Amenities
  • In-room safe (accommodates laptop)
  • LCD TV
  • Premium television channel(s)
  • iPod docking station
  • Hairdryer and iron/ironing board
  • Coffe maker
  • Makeup/shaving mirror
  • Heavenly Bath with Rainfall showerhead
  • Air conditioning
  • Non-smoking only.g>.
    Royal Beach Suite
    1 king Westin Heavenly bed, adults only, access to the Royal Beach Club Lounge and to the adult-only Royal Beach Club Pool, private Jacuzzi in the terrace, separate living area, Wireless high-speed Internet access(Complimentary), Sofa bed, Furnished balcony, 990 square feet / 92 square meters.
    Amenities
  • In-room safe (accommodates laptop)
  • LCD TV
  • Premium television channel(s)
  • iPod docking station
  • Hairdryer and iron/ironing board
  • Coffe maker
  • Makeup/shaving mirror
  • Heavenly Bath with Rainfall showerhead
  • Air conditioning
  • Non-smoking only.
    Royal Beach Villa
    1 king Westin Heavenly bed, adults only, access to the Royal Beach Club Lounge and to the adult-only Royal Beach Club Pool, private Jacuzzi in the terrace, separate living area, 1163 square feet / 108 square meters.
    Amenities
  • In-room safe (accommodates laptop)
  • LCD TV
  • Premium television channel(s)
  • iPod docking station
  • Hairdryer and iron/ironing board
  • Coffe maker
  • Makeup/shaving mirror
  • Heavenly Bath with Rainfall showerhead
  • Air conditioning
  • Non-smoking only.
    Royal Beach Club Room
    1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 double Westin Heavenly beds, adults only, access to the adult-only Royal Beach Club Pool and to the Royal Beach Club Lounge with private check-in and check out area, Wireless high-speed Internet access(Complimentary), Sofa bed (in some rooms), Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 474 square feet / 44 square meters.
    Amenities
  • In-room safe (accommodates laptop)
  • LCD TV
  • Premium television channel(s)
  • iPod docking station
  • Hairdryer and iron/ironing board
  • Coffe maker
  • Makeup/shaving mirror
  • Heavenly Bath with Rainfall showerhead
  • Air conditioning
  • Non-smoking only.
    Deluxe Junior Suite
    1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 double Westin Heavenly beds, Sofa bed (in some rooms), Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters.
    Amenities
  • In-room safe (accommodates laptop)
  • LCD TV
  • Premium television channel(s)
  • iPod docking station
  • Hairdryer and iron/ironing board
  • Coffe maker
  • Makeup/shaving mirror
  • Heavenly Bath with Rainfall showerhead
  • Air conditioning
  • Non-smoking only.

    Amenities

    • All inclusive
    • WiFi
    • Free parking
    • Outdoor pool
    • No smoking rooms/facilities
    General
    No smoking rooms/facilities
    Concierge
    Elevators
    Activities
    Outdoor pool
    Fitness center or spa
    Spa
    Night club
    Golf
    Game room
    Solarium
    Tennis
    Dining
    All inclusive
    Bar/Lounge
    Restaurant
    24 hour room service
    Services
    Laundry service
    Childcare Service
    In-Room Safe
    Tour desk
    Meeting/Banquet facilities
    Barber/Beauty shop
    Conference facilities
    Doctor on call
    Gift shop
    Currency exchange
    Internet
    WiFi
    Parking
    Free parking
    Accessibility
    Accessible Rooms/Facilities

    Dining

    Cauri Lobby Bar & Bistro
    Light Fare Cuisine, perfect for a light lunch to reenergize for the rest of the day.
    Open from 12pm to 4 pm.
    Faisanela
    Italian Cuisine, offering breakfast and lunch for the Royal Beach Club guests and dinner for all guest.
    Bamboo
    Asian Fusion, open for dinner.
    Mediterra
    Mediterranean Cuisine, open for dinner.
    Las Candelas
    Latin American Cuisine, open for dinner.
    Mitra
    International buffet, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    Caracola
    Poolside restaurant open for lunch and dinner(seasonal)
    Spirula
    Snack bar and Pizzas, open for lunch

    Hotel Policies

    Check-in:
    3:00 PM
    Check-out:
    12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

    Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

    Overall score

    4.4 / 5
    5.01.0
    180 out of 180
    Amenities:
    4.4
    Cleanliness:
    4.6
    Hotel staff:
    4.6
    Comfort:
    4.6
    Location:
    4.3
    Value:
    4.2

    92% would recommend to a friend.

    Sort by:
    Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    mrmichael0007
    Los Angeles, CA
    Nov 6, 2012

    Relaxing Vacation Getaway

    This resort met all our expectations, we were sad to leave. Our stay was short, only two nights but we had a great time. There are numerous activities planned throughout the day and the all inclusive drinks and fine dining is to die for. We are not beach people so did not spend any time on the public beach area, which was not near as inviting as the exotic pools and spas throughout the resort. We can't wait to return!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

    This resort is secluded from other activities and tourist areas in Costa Rica so the cost to purchase outside tours etc include surcharges for transportaion to the activity locations which will consume an entire day away from your all inclusive drinks and food. We found it most relaxing to stay within the resort while we were there and rented a car to travel ourselves to other areas of Costa Rica, staying in various other hotels along the way.

    Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    playaconchal
    Business
    Mahwah, NJ
    Nov 29, 2011

    Excellent resort and beautiful location

    Great beach to swim in! Amazing food! Relaxing massages! Worth every penny!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    David Lalehzarian
    Business
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    Dec 23, 2011

    over all nice to be there, yes don''t miss it!!!

    Very warm welcome and high quality service so I will definitely visit again,

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    CostaKen
    Business
    Lexington, KY
    Dec 20, 2011

    Army of staff dedicated to your comfort

    How can you go wrong surrounded with hundreds of dedicated, professional staff, from the groundskeepers, food service and room service staff to the security and management, all those we encountered were helpful and friendly. Most all the service staff spoke English, those that didn't were great at figuring out what you needed/wanted and worked to meet that need. Food was fresh and well presented at all the different restaurants we visited. The "Thai Bamboo" didn't match our expectations of what Thai food should taste like, but the atmosphere and service matched the quality of the other places. We spent a lot of time on the beach, I felt safe walking there, even at night. There were lots of locals in the area, having fun like we were. They do lock the gates to the beach at Midnight, so pay attention to how long your late night beach walks last. Shows had some great dancers, but the venue left a lot to be desired. (in the old Disco) That will change when the stage renovation is finished. The location is beautiful, but I couldn't give it a perfect rating because the beach surf was not the best, we ended up driving to Playa Grande to find great waves. The value would be a 5, but it is one of the highest priced resorts on the West Coast of Costa Rica.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    Make your dinner reservations as soon as you check in the first night, if you don't you will need to order room service or eat at the pizza parlor.

    Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    bill and jen
    Business
    Leesburg, VA, USA
    Apr 4, 2012

    Great all-inclusive

    This was a great all-inclusive resort. The food was great at every restaurant. There were plenty of choices, and we had no problem getting reservations the morning of each dinner. The resort was beautiful, and its spread-out so you don't feel like you are on top of the other guests. The rooms are very nice, spacious suites. We had prompt maid service every day, but we noticed at the end of the week they hadn't every mopped the tile floors, and they were quite dirty...but no big deal. The staff were all VERY friendly and helpful, and all knew English very well. The beach left a little to be desired. The bartenders were very generous with the alcohol, especially after they got to know you. Overall, a great resort.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    The French and Italian restaurants were the best, but they were all good.

    Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    chicagomom
    Business
    Chicago, IL, USA
    Apr 17, 2012

    Gorgeous resort, beautiful pool, perfect family destination

    The resort is absolutely gorgeous and perfect for a family vacation. The pool is beautiful and outstanding for kids. My 8-year old could have spent the entire vacation at the swim-up bar! Service is almost universally stellar -- the resort does still seem to be working out minor snafus (prices printed on the menus at an all-inclusive?), but it does not detract in any way from the relaxing and awesome experience!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    4
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    4
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    4
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

    The Italian restaurant is the best among many excellent choices!

    Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Brad and Leslie
    Business
    Katy, TX
    Jul 8, 2012

    Great Place to Relax

    We traveled 6/16-6/23 with 5 other family members. Everyone will agree that the Westin Playa Conchal is a great place to relax. The resort is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. We have stayed at plenty of all inclusive resorts and this one is more of a relaxed environment rather than a party one. It took some getting use to it getting daylight at like 5 A.M. Some of the animial around ther resort were really cool. The pool can get a little warm at times, but that just gave us a reason to go to the beautiful beach. Don't waste your money on a rental car. It cost almost $500 for the week for an economy car. It is about an hour drive from the airport. Once at the resort, anything excursion is at least a two hour drive, except for the small town that is about 15 minutes away to do some shopping. We went on a couple of excursions. We booked a white water rafting trip and it exceeded all of our expecttations. We booked the trips from Erik Garcia. He is on the beach and is not affilated with the resort and gives great deals!! The rest of the time we just relaxed. Nice!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    4
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

    The shopping at the closest town Tamirando is ok. They do not haggle with you at all and most have all the same stuff.

    Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    lisa&chris
    Business
    az
    Jul 9, 2012

    wonderful resort and staff

    people were very friendly and the food was wonderful!!

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    4
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Dining tip: In Hotel

    i would make sure you order several different items to make sure you get the portion you want and like at least one of the choices

    Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    S d p
    Business
    New jersey
    Oct 3, 2012

    Awesome anniversary

    Everything was just perfect. The people there were very friendly and the area is very safe.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    Suzanne N.
    Business
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    Oct 5, 2012

    Relaxation, Fun, and Adventure

    The Westin Playal Conchal is the perfect resort for anyone looking for a relaxing vacation. My two girl friends and I just got back and we all would absolutely suggest traveling to Costa Rica during the tourtist off season. We were immediately upgraded to a larger room and dinner reservations were much easier to make, than if the hotel were busier. Another benefit of traveling during the slower season is that it feels like you have the resort basically to yourselves if you're looking for a truly relaxing experience. The food at the resort was very good. The spaghetti bolognese at Spirula was amazing, my friends and I went back everyday for lunch. The food at the Mediterranean, Italian, and Latin restaurants were all very delicious. Don't be afraid to order almost everything on the menu, like my friends and I did, you've gotta get your money's worth for an All Inclusive. Being a group of 3 girls, everyone back home was apprehensive about us booking adventure tours. We met Erik Garcia out on the beach and ended up booking several tours through him and again because it ws slow season, the tours were basically private tours and we felt as safe as can be. We went on the Congo Canopy tour. The ziplining experience was amazing and we got to play with monkeys when we were done. Later in the day, we took a trip to Tamarindo and I got to go surfing. Surfing in Costa Rica was near the top of my bucket list and I was ecstatic that I got to experience it. The following day we went on a waterfall and volcano tour with our guide, Rico Suave. The waterfall was absolutely majestic and the volcano tour included a hike, lunch, a walk around the crater, hot springs, mud baths, and a water slide through the forest. Honestly, one of the most amazing trips ever!!! I encourage anyone going through a tough time to take a chance and a trip to Costa Rica for some rest, relaxation, and rejuvenation.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    4
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

    Reviewer score

    5
    5.01.0
    JohnMF
    Business
    California
    Oct 24, 2012

    Excellent stay

    Took my girlfriend for a one week getaway and the Westin was great! All inclusive is the way to go! Food, 24x7 room service and drinks all included. Great restaurants, wasn't crowded (although it was off-season), nice pools and a great beach. All the activities like ziplining, riding ATVs, etc are reasonable priced. Costa Rica in general is beautiful and very green. lots of cool wild life to see.

    Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
    Amenities:
    5
    Cleanliness:
    5
    Hotel staff:
    5
    Comfort:
    5
    Location:
    5
    Value:
    5
    Trip purpose:

    Business

    Back to menu Return to top