$416 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 31, 2008

Everything included

When they say everything, they mean it. All food , all drinks including top shelf alcohol without limit. Even some small excursions are included. There was a problem checking in and we had to move from one room to another the second day.The property is enormous and isolated from the countryside and ordinary people. Modified little trucks patrol the property to take residents about. Our room was small, but well planned. I would have liked a larger shower area. A bidet is in all bathrooms. A show is provided every night ,but it's the same show with different costumes. Outside the property , things get expensive. Transportation from the airport to the hotel is $80 one way for two people. So, it costs $160 just to get there and back to the airport.With the departure tax of $30 per person. You have an overhead of $220 when you start. The staff at the hotel and the people we met outside were uniformly friendly. There is nothing within walking distance away from the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Tamarindo is a nearby town, I estimate 5-7 miles. It's small and seedy with some Bars and T-shirt joints. The nearest Banks are also there. Adventurous youths stay there much cheaper, but if you are over 30, it's rough.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benbrook, TX
Aug 5, 2008

Nice Place, but . . .

The Paradisus Playa Conchal was a nice hotel. The food was suprisingly better than expected. We ate at every restaurant and they all had something good. Some of the wait staff could use a lesson in hospitality, but overall it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jun 29, 2009

Vacation

We have stayed at other all inclusive resorts so this was just an okay place. Location was not that great but overall we had a good time. Definitely not worth the money we paid compared to other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking to see the beauty of Costa Rica...go somewhere else because this hotel, although nice is very isolated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 26, 2009

Great Couples Getaway

The hotel and the grounds were beautiful. Our room overlooked the pool which had a mountain range as a backdrop. My girlfriend loved it. The staff was very helpful and so polite throughout the resort. We are not ones to visit the same resort twice but we would definitely recommend this as a honeymoon spot or for couples looking for a nice relaxing getaway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I would book all activities through Alex on the beach. I have to believe that he has some connections to the hotel but he is very personable and will give you great deals on anything that you are looking to do. Definitely the biggest bright spot of the trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guantacaste
Apr 21, 2011

Great price, even better service!

Our experience was fabulous. The staff and customer service was outstanding. When you check in, you get a wrist band with different colors. We were in the "Family" section, even though we were on our honeymoon, and it was fabulous. We had personal pool-side service for drinks, food, and towels. This is a great destination for families, honeymooners, and couples get-aways. While there, we rode ATVs, went zip lining, learned to surf, went paddle boarding, and relaxed by the pool. The hotel does a great job of helping you set up excursions and other activities during your stay. They also had lots of activities for kids - including watching kids between 9 am and 4 pm each day. There were pool toys for kids and night activities as well. The food was alright - there was a lot of variety. Our favorite feature was the swim up bar. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
little ,AR
Apr 4, 2011

playa conchal

very nice Hotel , big but easy to move in . good buffet and restaurants , always available chairs around the pool or at the beach . costa-ricans are very nice and joyful. will go again and recommand .Pura Vida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura Kelly
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Aug 16, 2014

Awesome resort and friendly staff!

Loved the natural settings of the resort, the dinner restaurants were great, adults only pool was even better with a bar. Only thing they could have done better was more breakfast and lunch options... dinner reservations need to be made days in advance or you won't get one. The nightly entertainment was limited also. If you are looking for a large beach you won't find it here, but it really is pretty and blue on a sunny day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jahobi
Business
Phoenix. Az
Oct 15, 2014

Plays conchal

Great experience! Definitely recommend! Make sure you contact the resort before you land to schedule a shuttle from the airport to the resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer Z.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Costa Rica Trip

Very nice trip. My wife and i enjoyed it very much. The experience of Costa Rica, coupled with the amenities of the hotel gave us an excellent trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A happy wife.
Business
Raleigh, N.C.
Apr 1, 2010

Paradise!

What a beautiful place to vacation! Lots of activities, beautiful beaches and gorgeous pool. Everyone is so nice and always helpful. Couldn't ask for a more relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make dinner reservations as soon as you arrive. Fantastic food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top