$356 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 19, 2015

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady On The Go
Business
Irving, Texas
Jul 19, 2009

Breath Taking

My family and I were there for six days. The only thing that I did not like is the fact that I had to come back to reality and could not bring the cleaning service, chef, drivers, and room service back with me. My family and I were treated like royality. The island is simply breath taking and the food was delicious. Our favorite restaurtant is Spices, Asian Fusion. I met couples who brought their children, those who were on honeymoons, older couples, singles hanging out with friends. We all coexisted and had a good time. I was skeptical about the kids, but the rooms were peaceful and I could not hear anything outside of my suite. My suite was on the golf course. If you decide to take the trip, I would highly recommend this location. Also the suites by the pools are great. The pool closes at 6pm, so you don't have to worry about noise if you are in this location. The beach was so so. The sand was brown and it was not as clean as other beaches that I have visited. Unlike other places that I have been with private beaches, this was a public one. We went out on the jet skies but it was not a beach that I would care to lay out on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on taking the tours such as ATV on the 4 wheelers, zip lining, scuba diving etc, make sure that you have purchased travel insurance. My adult daughter was thrown from a 4 wheeler and we had to make a costly trip an hour away to a clinic. Make sure that you have a credit card with you as well as a little cash. The cost to go into the city by taxi was $180. If you need an ambulance, the cost is $800. Then there was the MD on the resort, the cost of Xrays and the MD at the clinic. You get the picture. And please do not let your children on the 4 wheelers unless they are experienced on riding in rugged terrain. We were told that a 12 year old girl expired just a couple of days before while on the 4 wheeler. I was devastated about my daughter. I can't imagine losing a kid while on vacation. Pray for the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Murats excellent adventures
Business
Tarpon Springs FL
Mar 25, 2010

Spoiled Rotten!

My Husband and I needed a relaxing week away and thats what we got. The Royal service was the best. The resort is beautiful. Food was Fantastic. Definetly not your typical resort food. We went Zip lining and scuba diving both were fun. We would Love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 5, 2007

Great Hotel

Overall a great hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Be careful of Hightide they tried charging me for o paddle the disappeared while we were snorkeling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Aug 14, 2007

Great Staff

Everything was very nice. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Excellent view of the golf course. Comfortable sitting area in the bedroom. The bed linnens were very comfortable. Most of all the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Tours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 30, 2008

Great place to stay.

This was our first time to the Paradisus, and it was absolutely great. The staff is so friendly and will bend over backwards to help you. They are constantly keeping the grounds clean and trim. The food is pretty good its not the best but good. We would for sure go back to the Paraisus, it was one of the best times of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are Many dinning options at the hotel. There is also stores to shop, nightly entertainment, a dance club, and a very beautiful outdoor bar with big couches to lay around and have a few drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 30, 2007

Paradise Found

I went to Palaya Conchal to rest and recuperate from a very stressfull business transaction. I was not disappointed! From the room to the music played in the lobby, everything was perfectly geared toward total relaxation. I have found Heaven on Earth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is at the hotels back door. Easily the best beach in all of Costa Rica. From fine sand to finely crushed sea shells this beach has it all. The water is warm, the prople are friendly and mood is right on. Check out the massage offered at the entrance of the beach. Heavenly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherry2011
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 22, 2011

Westin Guanacaste Review

This is an excellent place to stay in Costa Rica. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They truly have your best interests at heart. When we arrived, we were met by friendly staff, were given a tasty drink to start off our vacation and were immediately seen by someone at the reception. There are a ton of activities to chose from within the resort including water aerobics, sea kayaking and snorkeling, beach yoga, cocktail tasting, sushi making, etc. There is a show every night of the week with great dancers. The food is AMAZING at every restaurant. Also, the pool bar has very good drinks. The pizzas at the snack bar are a great quick lunch. Our room was comfortable. The only strange thing was that they had pushed together 2 queen beds to make one big king, so there was a crack in the middle of the bed. The store is very expensive, they were charging $26 for sublock. So I recommend going offsite for any toiletries you might need. Overall, I had a wonderful vacation and would definitely stay here again if we go back to Costa Rica!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

In the hotel, you can book various adventure tours. I HIGHLY recommend the ATV and canopy tour. We had a great time on the ATVs driving around the area, and then swinging in the trees. Overall an experience I won't forget!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2009

Paradisus Playa Conchal

It was absolutely amazing! The place was beautiful and the people were the best!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

very nice place

the room was just beautiful, villa style with plenty of room. the property was landscaped so well, the pool is enormous. they even have a zip line going over the pool. the food was very good, except the buffet, which was well, buffet food. the only real negative was the beach, not very attractive, no one was using it. the water was not very clean, but this could have been because of the rain,(it was the green season as they call it. they have transport trucks to take you around the property, because it is really big. the trucks are hit or miss, unless you call ahead and don't mind waiting. room service is included, which was really nice. in fact, the room service menu for breakfast offers better choices than the buffet. overall, real nice. it is a bit far from most things, about one to two hour drives to most things you would want to do. really a nice place though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 28, 2008

Great place to stay

We loved the Paridisus, the grounds were beautiful and the staff was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top