$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
191 reviews
Honeymoon

Amazing place for any type of vacation. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. The... See full review

  • DV2427
  • Aug 24, 2014
Fun in Costa Rica

For an all inclusive resort The Westin was a great place to stay. The hotel was beautiful and... See full review

  • M and L in PA
  • Aug 20, 2014
Eco-friendly resort tucked in lush forest
Offering deluxe spaces nestled in verdant forests near the Pacific Ocean, The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive creates a suitable retreat in the hidden paradise of Matapolo, Guanacaste in Costa Rica. Vacationers engage in nautical activities like snorkeling and surfing at the neighboring Conchal Beach and check out wildlife refuges and national parks, few kilometers from the property. At The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive, patrons relish Asian dishes at Bamboo restaurant, Italian specialties at Faisanela, Latin American favorites at Las Candelas and international cuisines at Mitra. Sip cocktails and other drinks at Abalone Bar & Lounge. Guests swim in the freshwater lagoon-style pool, work out at the fitness center, have pampering treatments at the spa or play at the tennis courts on site. Holidaymakers can also tee off at Reserva Conchal Golf Course, an 18-hole championship course on site. This all-inclusive resort also features nine meeting spaces, shopping center, airport transfer and Wi-Fi access in public areas.
3 Reasons To Stay

  • Freshwater lagoon-style pool
  • Championship golf course and tennis courts
  • Fitness center and spa

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive Rooms
All spacious rooms and suites at The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive are furnished with balcony/terrace, LCD TV, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi access (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Select suites come with glass-enclosed terrace with whirlpool.
Things To Do

  • Reserva Conchal Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Las Baulas National Marine Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Sugar Beach (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Barcelo Langosta Beach (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Hacienda Pinilla Golf Course (10.5mi/17 km)

Hotel Map

10.4013 -85.8041
Area served
Playa Conchal.
Nearby airports
Liberia, Guanacaste 60 Km.
Area description
The hotel offers services and amenities that include 122 Royal Beach Club and two Royal Beach Suites each with separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, safe deposit box, IPod dock station, luxurious bathroom and private terrace or balcony. It also offers eight contemporary international dining options and five premium bars and lounges, nightly entertainment, spectacular lagoon-style pool with Jacuzzi and an exclusive Royal Beach Club pool, 18-hole par 71 Robert Trent Jones II Golf Course (charges apply), The Spa (charges apply), fitness center, Three lighted tennis courts, and flexible meeting space encompassing five meeting rooms.

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Beach Club Room
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 queen Westin Heavenly beds, Pillow menu, Sofa bed (in certain rooms), Furnished balcony, Pool view and/or Garden view, 474 Square feet or 44 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access(Complimentary>, Phone, Clock radio, Minibar, Complimentary bottled water, Coffee/tea maker, Westin Heavenly Bath Rainfall showerhead, Wheelchair accessible, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.
Deluxe Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 double Westin Heavenly beds, Sofa bed (in some rooms), Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access ($10.00 daily surcharge), Phone, Makeup/shaving mirror, Heavenly Bath with Rainfall showerhead, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.
Family Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 queen Westin Heavenly beds, Pillow menu, Down blanket, Down comforter, Sofa bed, Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary), Phone, Clock radio, Minibar, Complimentary bottled water, Coffee/tea maker, Shower only, Private bathroom (not in room), Westin Heavenly Bath, Rainfall showerhead, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cauri Lobby Bar & Bistro
Light Fare Cuisine, perfect for a light lunch to reenergize for the rest of the day.
Open from 12pm to 4 pm.
Faisanela
Italian Cuisine, offering breakfast and lunch for the Royal Beach Club guests and dinner for all guest.
Bamboo
Asian Fusion, open for dinner.
Mediterra
Mediterranean Cuisine, open for dinner.
Las Candelas
Latin American Cuisine, open for dinner.
Mitra
International buffet, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Caracola
Poolside restaurant open for lunch and dinner(seasonal)
Spirula
Snack bar and Pizzas, open for lunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrmichael0007
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 6, 2012

Relaxing Vacation Getaway

This resort met all our expectations, we were sad to leave. Our stay was short, only two nights but we had a great time. There are numerous activities planned throughout the day and the all inclusive drinks and fine dining is to die for. We are not beach people so did not spend any time on the public beach area, which was not near as inviting as the exotic pools and spas throughout the resort. We can't wait to return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

This resort is secluded from other activities and tourist areas in Costa Rica so the cost to purchase outside tours etc include surcharges for transportaion to the activity locations which will consume an entire day away from your all inclusive drinks and food. We found it most relaxing to stay within the resort while we were there and rented a car to travel ourselves to other areas of Costa Rica, staying in various other hotels along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh,NC
Nov 25, 2010

Paradisus Playa Conchal

Fantastic!!! Plan on returning next year [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Nov 2, 2010

Good for couples

Good for couples. Slow season and renovations so limited activities and dining options. Very nice golf course and facilities. Hoya 19 and the Gaby restaurant are the best. Good sushi and so so Italian. Nice, friendly staff. Clean, spacious rooms (note: King size beds are actually two queens put together). Royal service is worth the money. Overall - good place for couples looking for a quiet, low key, relaxing getaway. Families ok but not recommended for singles or those that are very active. Nothing else to see nearby really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Liberia, Costa Rica
Oct 19, 2010

Beautiful Views, Excellent Service

We had experienced one of the best good services in this hotel. Even though its called (Royal Service) In my opinion is not there yet. For the most part all emplyees were very friendly, we just had 2 not too good experiences, on 2 dinners we had on the restaurant, after we ate our entrees, the waiter took for ever to offer dessert, and only served wine once. ( I don't blame the waiter as he was the only one taking orders, later on another waiter was helping)We ended up leaving as we were already 20 minutes late to the shows. The red wine was cold. Where we had a great experiance was on the Asian restaurant, great food, great sushi (just extremely too much rice on the hand rolls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

One area where I'm disappointed [...] is that supposedly everything was all inclusive, we paid for hotel/Airfaire/Transportation to and from airport to hotel. We were disappointed that we had to pay $54.00 for some kind of airport fees at the Costa Rica Airport. [...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jill RN
Business
Littleton, CO
Sep 21, 2010

Amazing Honeymoon!

We went to Paridius for our honeymoon after our best friends had been the year before. We were blown away by the "Royal Service", which is a must when booking. The staff was outstanding always stopping to make sure everything was ok, and would call you by your name! The food was outstanding,even though when we were there they were in the process of re-doing a couple of the restuarants which really only gave us 3 options for dinner...but, it was ok since the food was so great! Room service also had great food and with 24hour service, you never went hungry! We booked our ATV/zipline tour with the guys on the beach which was amazing (and about $100 cheapier then the hotel offered!) We also booked a catamaran tour, but we did this thru the hotel. The snorkling was fun and the boat staff were great! The only downside was the rain!! Bring an umbrella or use the hotels and you will be fine. Overall, we had an amazing time and a honeymoon that we will never forget! Pura Vida!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure that you get your reservations early, or you will be eating at 10pm everynight!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 11, 2010

Wonderful week in paradise

We had a wonderful time at the Paradisus. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The food was good, although the Italian and Asian restaurants were the best. We recommend also traveling to Angelina's and the Golden Shrimp - there is car service through the hotel. We booked all our tours through Alex on the beach. They were great, although it might have been fun with a group. The rain didn't bother us at all, just a shower or two in the afternoon. It was a trip to remember, thanks to the Paradisus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Scotts
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 30, 2010

Left Early, No Refund

This is a sprawling, complex resort set in a great location. All of the promised amenities are rarely offered and then subject to availability (Sushi Class only offered one hour on Thursdays). The beach is incredible, but you need to dodge the mini-trucks on EVERY PATH! You will see iguanas, butterflies, and coati frequently. The staff is everywhere, maintaining the grounds, and the only friendly people. Most of the guests walk around with the "Paradisus stare" which can best be translated as "I paid how much for this?" The rooms are big, sterile, tiled mausoleums, lacking coziness. Lastly, it was the first nights of our Honeymoon, and all the "Romance Advisors" could offer was champagne and strawberries (for an extra charge). This is much better for corporate retreats than romantic getaways which is why we left a night early with no [...] refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try to make your reservations for dinner ASAP! We planned on dining at the Palapa, but it was booked by Proctor and Gamble for a Private (no other guests) Dinner without any notice. Fortunately, we were saved by a very kind hostess at another restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach Florida
Aug 19, 2010

Execellent custumer service,food, view

Menu items need to be more specific Transportation to Liberia airport from the resort was 3 hours before departure ( too early). Customer service was execellent- well trained and professional staff, cleanliness is execellent, great variety of foods to choose from, safe place to vacation. I will definetaly return again and will recommend the resort to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Go to other hotel
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 17, 2010

BAD customer service and not friendly

The wedding planner did not plan for family and guest to be close to each other. Front Desk was not friendly or helpful. The wedding planner to the bride that wedding on the beach is $$ cost on the wedding day, change the dinner memu with out notice, and serve the bride and groom food last on their wedding day. The set-up for the wedding was cheap looking for the $$ the hotel charge. The excursion the to expensive and their is nothing near by in a walking distance. Wedding and vacation is Mexico the much better the this place 100%. Spider problem in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ventura Ca
Aug 15, 2010

beyond fabulous

Awesome. So many great activities. Best trip ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Days
Business
Utah
Aug 14, 2010

Greta place to stay in Costa Rica

Costa Rica is a fabulous destination. Wonderful flora and fauna- many exotic animals. I highly recommend taking the boat tour where you can see monjkey, crocodiles, birds of all varities- it was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Golden Shrimp one night for dinner- very over priced! ould not recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top