$400 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint louis missouri
Mar 4, 2011

Perfect Winter Getaway

The resort was a wonderful in every way from the food, room, sevice, etc. We would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Trips to Palo Verde was wonderful. White water rafting on the Terorio was an adventure of a lifetime

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the (second) honeymooners
Business
Livermore, CA
Mar 2, 2011

Second Honeymoon

From the time we were picked up at the airport to the time we were greeted at the resort and subsequently sent off, we were given the ulitmate royal treatment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't wait to make your dinner reservations until the day of dining as you may not get a table in the smaller restaurants or may not get the time desired.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
got2dive
Business
bethpage new york
Feb 19, 2011

paradisus

excellant hotel great pool staff was very attentive,royal service upgrade is well worth it have traveled all over carribbean this was better than any resort in carribbean. i highly reccomend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

book all excursions on the beach much cheaper than hotel no problems look for pablo from choncal adventures

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michihan and snow
Feb 3, 2011

Wonderful location for getting away

Everything was just perfect...beach was nice, pool was great...food available at 5 restuarants was fine (beef was always tough..fruit was delicous)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

To really see/absorb the real Costa Rica one needs to rent a car or take one of the many tours offered in the Guanacaste area...some trips are a 4 hour drive..others 2 hours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gendrons_FestusMO
Business
Festus, MO
Jan 31, 2011

Awesome Resort

The resort is great. We had a free upgrade to Royal Service, which made it even better. They really take care of you, and we loved the extra amenities: an extra pool, free minibar, free wireless internet, butler service to book all your reservations, and to arrange for taxi service, etc.... The butlers (and everyone) were so very friendly everywhere we went. I highly recommend taking a trip to Tamarindo ($50 taxi round trip) to see the shops and especially the beach. The sunsets are beautiful there. You can easily walk to the town of Brasalito by walking up the beach (to the right) from the resort. It is a totally different beach experience (black sand) from the resort, which is a white shell beach. Have lunch at the Happy Snapper and shop in their souvenier stands. There is also a small grocery store there if you want to buy at local prices instead of higher ones at the tourist stops. We did the Tempeste river tour...saw lots of iguana, birds, monkees, crocodile. We also did the zipline tour at Borinquen. You'll have to ask for this one, as it isn't pushed as hard for some reason. It has an awesome canopy tour, horseback ride and mud/spa/bath. Make sure you take the walk (hiking path) that leads to the petroglyphs. Very cool. The only drawback I found was that it gets dark at 6:00 every day, year round. It kinda cuts the day short, and there didn't seem to be much to do after dinner. We went to the dance show that they present on three different nights, which were good. We enjoyed the Latin one the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jan 28, 2011

Could have been better

Very nice resort in terms of rooms and amenities. Services were in place and always offered, but you won't get too far with the staff if you need anything more complicated than a fresh towel or drink. Food is ok. Royal service gives you access to additional services and amenities, but it's not worth paying full price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Housefairy
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 19, 2011

Paradise!

We wanted only R & R. No excursions, no expeditions. We stayed on the property almost the entire time, and were well-amused chatting with other visitors, reading books, and relaxing in the gorgeous pools. We walked along the beach adjacent to the resort. The January weather was ideal: 60s at night, high 80s midday. We appreciated that evening "shows" were available every night. The resort had all of the souvenirs that we could have wished for, right on the premises. We watched a cooking demonstration one day. This was more affordable, but equal in most regards, to other all-inclusives. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. We'll go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dining reservations as early as possible. The ethnic restaurants fill up fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 18, 2011

Wonderful experience

The accommodations were wonderful. The food was great, and there were many options. I would not hestitate to recommend this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut, usa
Jan 9, 2011

excellent place if you like the style

this is great for people who like to drink and sit around the pool in perfect weather and a clean environment. the food is fine with lots of fresh seafood and ok fruit that is better if purchased off-campus. the staff is friendly and courteous and it is very clean. But you could just as well go to miami unless you leave the hotel to surf or do eco travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

walks on the beach and surfing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy & Ray
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 30, 2010

6 days of total relaxation

Royal Service was included in our vacation package. This allowed us access to the Bali beds (which must be reserved) next to the adults-only pool. My husband and I spent most days relaxing there, leaving only to walk to the Gabi Club for lunch (usually a glass of champagne and one of their excellent ceviches). We managed not to eat at the buffet, Mitra, during our stay. Be sure to make reservations at the various a la carte restaurants when you arrive. The concierge will give you a reservation receipt that you need to present to the hostess. Otherwise, there can be a wait while she confirms it. We did take one day trip to Rincon de la Vieja for a nature hike (7am - 3pm). We opted not to go to Arenal or Monteverde due to the length of the trip - 4 hours one way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We purchased round-trip shuttle service. It took about an hour to get to the resort. For our 7:50 am flight back home, we were scheduled for a 4 am pick-up at the resort. Although Liberia is an international airport, 5:30 am would have given us plenty of time before our flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top