$399 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Guanacaste, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
314 reviews
The online photos and description don't do this place justice.

I’ve traveled to 18 countries, but this was my first trip to Costa Rica. As we planned our... See full review

  • Allen in Arkansas
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great honeymoon spot

The Westin was great! We went here for our honeymoon the first week of June and loved it! Costa... See full review

  • NTLW
  • Jun 11, 2014
Local attractions include Ricon de la Vieja National Park, Santa Rosa National Park, Las Baulas Nacional Marine Park, Guanacaste National Park, Bahia Junquillal National Wildlife Refuge.

Guest rooms are equipped with a spacious and private terrace or balcony, marble floors, deluxe bathrooms, a separate living area with comfortable seating, plasma TVs, air conditioning, cable TV, IPod docking station, daily stocked minibar and 24-hour room service. Adult guests can upgrade themselves to the exclusive Royal Beach Club featuring the discreet assistance of personal concierges, along with a tremendous variety of preferential services, access and reservations Additional facilities include ballroom, billiards, children facilities, lobby, reception, tennis courts and golf and spa service .

The following amenities are available at cost:
- Airport transfer.
- Baby sitting service.
- Dry cleaning.
- Gift shop.
- Golf course.

Hotel Map

10.4013 -85.8041
Area served
Playa Conchal.
Nearby airports
Liberia, Guanacaste 60 Km.
Area description
The hotel offers services and amenities that include 122 Royal Beach Club and two Royal Beach Suites each with separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, safe deposit box, IPod dock station, luxurious bathroom and private terrace or balcony. It also offers eight contemporary international dining options and five premium bars and lounges, nightly entertainment, spectacular lagoon-style pool with Jacuzzi and an exclusive Royal Beach Club pool, 18-hole par 71 Robert Trent Jones II Golf Course (charges apply), The Spa (charges apply), fitness center, Three lighted tennis courts, and flexible meeting space encompassing five meeting rooms.

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Beach Club Room
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 queen Westin Heavenly beds, Pillow menu, Sofa bed (in certain rooms), Furnished balcony, Pool view and/or Garden view, 474 Square feet or 44 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access(Complimentary>, Phone, Clock radio, Minibar, Complimentary bottled water, Coffee/tea maker, Westin Heavenly Bath Rainfall showerhead, Wheelchair accessible, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.
Deluxe Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 double Westin Heavenly beds, Sofa bed (in some rooms), Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access ($10.00 daily surcharge), Phone, Makeup/shaving mirror, Heavenly Bath with Rainfall showerhead, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.
Family Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 queen Westin Heavenly beds, Pillow menu, Down blanket, Down comforter, Sofa bed, Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary), Phone, Clock radio, Minibar, Complimentary bottled water, Coffee/tea maker, Shower only, Private bathroom (not in room), Westin Heavenly Bath, Rainfall showerhead, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cauri Lobby Bar & Bistro
Light Fare Cuisine, perfect for a light lunch to reenergize for the rest of the day.
Open from 12pm to 4 pm.
Faisanela
Italian Cuisine, offering breakfast and lunch for the Royal Beach Club guests and dinner for all guest.
Bamboo
Asian Fusion, open for dinner.
Mediterra
Mediterranean Cuisine, open for dinner.
Las Candelas
Latin American Cuisine, open for dinner.
Mitra
International buffet, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Caracola
Poolside restaurant open for lunch and dinner(seasonal)
Spirula
Snack bar and Pizzas, open for lunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (314)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
314 out of 314
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilmommie
paradisus playa conchal resort
Apr 7, 2011

Hotel was wonderful!

The all inclusive deals was wonderful! We had stay at a regular villa but we had upgraded to royal service thinking we were going to have an ocean view room. But it was just a room close to the beach entrance. We could have save $500 and stay at our regular room and still enjoy all the inclusives like restaurants, activities, and tours. Besides that everything else was great! Love the services! Would definitely come back. Just a big warning! There are lots of mosquitos so whom ever is going to travel to costa rica during spring or summer, definitely need bug repellant! Hope this will help for other families...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilmommie
paradisus playa conchal resort
Apr 7, 2011

Hotel was wonderful!

The all inclusive deals was wonderful! We had stay at a regular villa but we had upgraded to royal service thinking we were going to have an ocean view room. But it was just a room close to the beach entrance. We could have save $500 and stay at our regular room and still enjoy all the inclusives like restaurants, activities, and tours. Besides that everything else was great! Love the services! Would definitely come back. Just a big warning! There are lots of mosquitos so whom ever is going to travel to costa rica during spring or summer, definitely need bug repellant! Hope this will help for other families...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
little ,AR
Apr 4, 2011

playa conchal

very nice Hotel , big but easy to move in . good buffet and restaurants , always available chairs around the pool or at the beach . costa-ricans are very nice and joyful. will go again and recommand .Pura Vida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
little ,AR
Apr 4, 2011

playa conchal

very nice Hotel , big but easy to move in . good buffet and restaurants , always available chairs around the pool or at the beach . costa-ricans are very nice and joyful. will go again and recommand .Pura Vida

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckeye n' Wildcat Fan
Ohio
Mar 28, 2011

Fabulous Weather. Great Meals

We just returned from Spring break at the Paradisus Playa Conchal. The weather was perfect. Every day was 90 degrees, bright clear sky and no rain (dry season). The night sky was also amazing clear - the blackest sky and brightest stars we ever saw. The meals at all 3 restaurants (Mexican, Italian and Asia) were really good. The buffet was average. The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. The beds were actually very comfortable. On the flip side, the rooms, bathrooms, and room furniture need to be updated. And, they need to make investment in improving the grounds (landscaping, walkways, pool area, etc.). For example, many landscape lights were broken off with live-wires exposed; Big, dirt ruts along walkways, etc. We enjoyed the huge pool, but the hot tub was out-of-order and filled with yucky green slime. They need more trash cans around the pool so that empty drinks cups don't pile up along the walls and tables. Oh, I almost forgot, the Casino is shut down (one of reasons we picked this spot was to do some gambling, and were disappointed that they didn't tell us they closed it). We selected the Paradisus over the Guanacaste Riu, but now sorry we didn't go to the Riu. We talked to some folks who were staying at the Riu and their description was superior to Paradisus. All in all, we enjoyed our time especially given the wonderful weather and good food. But, if we visit Guanacaste again, we will go to the Riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't come here if you want to spend time at the beach. The entrance to the beach is trashy; the waves are too fierce to enjoy the water; and the sand is hard to walk in.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buckeye n' Wildcat Fan
Ohio
Mar 28, 2011

Fabulous Weather. Great Meals

We just returned from Spring break at the Paradisus Playa Conchal. The weather was perfect. Every day was 90 degrees, bright clear sky and no rain (dry season). The night sky was also amazing clear - the blackest sky and brightest stars we ever saw. The meals at all 3 restaurants (Mexican, Italian and Asia) were really good. The buffet was average. The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. The beds were actually very comfortable. On the flip side, the rooms, bathrooms, and room furniture need to be updated. And, they need to make investment in improving the grounds (landscaping, walkways, pool area, etc.). For example, many landscape lights were broken off with live-wires exposed; Big, dirt ruts along walkways, etc. We enjoyed the huge pool, but the hot tub was out-of-order and filled with yucky green slime. They need more trash cans around the pool so that empty drinks cups don't pile up along the walls and tables. Oh, I almost forgot, the Casino is shut down (one of reasons we picked this spot was to do some gambling, and were disappointed that they didn't tell us they closed it). We selected the Paradisus over the Guanacaste Riu, but now sorry we didn't go to the Riu. We talked to some folks who were staying at the Riu and their description was superior to Paradisus. All in all, we enjoyed our time especially given the wonderful weather and good food. But, if we visit Guanacaste again, we will go to the Riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't come here if you want to spend time at the beach. The entrance to the beach is trashy; the waves are too fierce to enjoy the water; and the sand is hard to walk in.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 27, 2011

It is Paradise!

This hotel was spectacular. It is perfect in every way; the food was delicious the accomodations were modern and comfortable, the drinks were plentiful and the pool and ocean were gorgeous. The best part was the friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 27, 2011

It is Paradise!

This hotel was spectacular. It is perfect in every way; the food was delicious the accomodations were modern and comfortable, the drinks were plentiful and the pool and ocean were gorgeous. The best part was the friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita KS
Mar 26, 2011

Almost Perfect!

I loved the grounds and over all "feel" of this resort, it is not yet too slick. The beach by the resort is public land and it was so very nice to be able to mingle with people from the community, and they sold their goods and services much cheeper than on the poperty. The food was quite good and there were many choices. Unlike most resorts in the Carribean there was no pool service, so you had to go and order your drinks from the bar, which was no big deal. The pool area was wonderful and there were lots of activities offered if you wanted to join in. The suite concept of the rooms was wonderful, with a large balcony to enjoy. The bathrooms were a little dated but totally functional. The t.v. offered many stations in english if you wanted to come in from the heat. We say many many forms of wildlife on the property, which was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and eager to please Over all it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wichita KS
Mar 26, 2011

Almost Perfect!

I loved the grounds and over all "feel" of this resort, it is not yet too slick. The beach by the resort is public land and it was so very nice to be able to mingle with people from the community, and they sold their goods and services much cheeper than on the poperty. The food was quite good and there were many choices. Unlike most resorts in the Carribean there was no pool service, so you had to go and order your drinks from the bar, which was no big deal. The pool area was wonderful and there were lots of activities offered if you wanted to join in. The suite concept of the rooms was wonderful, with a large balcony to enjoy. The bathrooms were a little dated but totally functional. The t.v. offered many stations in english if you wanted to come in from the heat. We say many many forms of wildlife on the property, which was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and eager to please Over all it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top