$350 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Bragg, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Great Honeymoon

Best all inclusive resort we've stayed at. The customer service isn't the greatest-but it was fine. Prepare to do a lot of walking as the transportation buses aren't always available or around. Check out the nightly shows-the performers are awesome. Food was pretty good-do't forget to make reservations! Pool was massive. Took a tour with Xplore Costa Rica with Shawn-he was great-taught us alot about the area and we went horseback riding, zip lining, mud bathing and went down the longest waterslide. Definetly would recommend them to book a tour. Also at the resort you must do the sunset cruise (complimentary)-it's breath taking. Overall we had a blast of adventure and relaxation....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a massage on the beach for a fraction of the price the hotel charges at the Spa-best massage I've had!

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of 3 year old son
Business
Orange County, Ca
Jul 9, 2009

Great trip

Great calm beach, soft waves. Nice pool. Great food. Great service. We go to at least 2 vacations every year and this is one of the best hotels so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ERaeJK
Business
Eastland,TX
Jul 25, 2010

Loved it!

It was awesome we totally loved it very friendly people and good drinks! If I'm being very picky the only thing I'd say is I would've liked an ocean view from the room but everything was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint louis missouri
Mar 4, 2011

Perfect Winter Getaway

The resort was a wonderful in every way from the food, room, sevice, etc. We would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Trips to Palo Verde was wonderful. White water rafting on the Terorio was an adventure of a lifetime

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the (second) honeymooners
Business
Livermore, CA
Mar 2, 2011

Second Honeymoon

From the time we were picked up at the airport to the time we were greeted at the resort and subsequently sent off, we were given the ulitmate royal treatment!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't wait to make your dinner reservations until the day of dining as you may not get a table in the smaller restaurants or may not get the time desired.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srs
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jun 8, 2010

Paradisus Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

The royal service is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make dinner reservations early and for the whole week.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surfside Beach, SC
Jul 29, 2010

had great time but location remote

had great time but resort is remote and no night life for single folks. Was really disappointed in the beach. I stayed at the Paradisus in Domincan Republic and the one in Costa Rica is just not as good as that one. They really promoted the beach and there were not even chairs in Costa Rica

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

no nightlife

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 21, 2011

great all-inclusive resort

royal service experience was worth it and would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
May 2, 2010

best friend vacation

very friendly staff, food was ok. room was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YoungCouples
Business
Arlington, VA
May 19, 2009

Great Resort!

We had an incredible time at the resort and in Costa Rica! The resort is among one of the best we've ever stayed at. Pros: great food, open bar, pool, near beach (walking distance from major resort center), speedy trams (since resort is large), large and spacious rooms. Cons: only major animals you see are iguanas, racoons, puppies at the beach, and kittens sprawling around the resort - to see the real costa rica, you have to go out at least 1.5 hours away from the resort, but for the best part of costa rica be prepared to go out at least 3 hours away by taking one of the tours, rumor of room thefts (but that wasnt the case for us nor our friends!), two restaurants were closed (mexican and costa rica) due to renovations, open bar doesnt open til like after 10am, and reservations were required even though the restaurants may have been almost empty! Overall an excellent place if you are looking for open bar, good resort-quality food you'd find in an all inclusive, and lots of relaxation by the pool (versus beach since it was limited there), then this is the best you can find in the northwest pacific! Otherwise, stay at a place near the major attractions (e.g., montverde and arneal, etc). Thumbs up and we were lucky to be in the hit portion versus the miss portion on this trip! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make reservations well in advance!

Back to menu Return to top