$450 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Guanacaste, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
184 reviews
The Westin Conchal is a great resort!!

My wife and I spent five great days at the Westin and enjoyed everything. The service staff is... See full review

  • PAPA G.
  • Oct 28, 2013
Wonderfull vacation !

I have always loved Costa Rica but the westin at playa conchal is absolutely a amazing resort and... See full review

  • Stuckey
  • Sep 30, 2013
Local attractions include Ricon de la Vieja National Park, Santa Rosa National Park, Las Baulas Nacional Marine Park, Guanacaste National Park, Bahia Junquillal National Wildlife Refuge.

Guest rooms are equipped with a spacious and private terrace or balcony, marble floors, deluxe bathrooms, a separate living area with comfortable seating, plasma TVs, air conditioning, cable TV, IPod docking station, daily stocked minibar and 24-hour room service. Adult guests can upgrade themselves to the exclusive Royal Beach Club featuring the discreet assistance of personal concierges, along with a tremendous variety of preferential services, access and reservations Additional facilities include ballroom, billiards, children facilities, lobby, reception, tennis courts and golf and spa service .

The following amenities are available at cost:
- Airport transfer.
- Baby sitting service.
- Dry cleaning.
- Gift shop.
- Golf course.

"From May through November 2011, hotel will be undergoing redesign of guest rooms and public areas. During this time the Resort will continue to operate with as little disruption as possible as the renovations have been carefully planned. We apologize in advance for this situation."

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Beach Club Room
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 queen Westin Heavenly beds, Pillow menu, Sofa bed (in certain rooms), Furnished balcony, Pool view and/or Garden view, 474 Square feet or 44 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access(Complimentary>, Phone, Clock radio, Minibar, Complimentary bottled water, Coffee/tea maker, Westin Heavenly Bath Rainfall showerhead, Wheelchair accessible, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.
Deluxe Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 double Westin Heavenly beds, Sofa bed (in some rooms), Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access ($10.00 daily surcharge), Phone, Makeup/shaving mirror, Heavenly Bath with Rainfall showerhead, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.
Family Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 queen Westin Heavenly beds, Pillow menu, Down blanket, Down comforter, Sofa bed, Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary), Phone, Clock radio, Minibar, Complimentary bottled water, Coffee/tea maker, Shower only, Private bathroom (not in room), Westin Heavenly Bath, Rainfall showerhead, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

10.4013 -85.8041
Area served
Playa Conchal.
Nearby airports
Liberia, Guanacaste 60 Km.
Area description
The hotel offers services and amenities that include 122 Royal Beach Club and two Royal Beach Suites each with separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, safe deposit box, IPod dock station, luxurious bathroom and private terrace or balcony. It also offers eight contemporary international dining options and five premium bars and lounges, nightly entertainment, spectacular lagoon-style pool with Jacuzzi and an exclusive Royal Beach Club pool, 18-hole par 71 Robert Trent Jones II Golf Course (charges apply), The Spa (charges apply), fitness center, Three lighted tennis courts, and flexible meeting space encompassing five meeting rooms.

Dining

Cauri Lobby Bar & Bistro
Light Fare Cuisine, perfect for a light lunch to reenergize for the rest of the day.
Open from 12pm to 4 pm.
Faisanela
Italian Cuisine, offering breakfast and lunch for the Royal Beach Club guests and dinner for all guest.
Bamboo
Asian Fusion, open for dinner.
Mediterra
Mediterranean Cuisine, open for dinner.
Las Candelas
Latin American Cuisine, open for dinner.
Mitra
International buffet, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Caracola
Poolside restaurant open for lunch and dinner(seasonal)
Spirula
Snack bar and Pizzas, open for lunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
184 out of 184
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Fort Bragg, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Great Honeymoon

Best all inclusive resort we've stayed at. The customer service isn't the greatest-but it was fine. Prepare to do a lot of walking as the transportation buses aren't always available or around. Check out the nightly shows-the performers are awesome. Food was pretty good-do't forget to make reservations! Pool was massive. Took a tour with Xplore Costa Rica with Shawn-he was great-taught us alot about the area and we went horseback riding, zip lining, mud bathing and went down the longest waterslide. Definetly would recommend them to book a tour. Also at the resort you must do the sunset cruise (complimentary)-it's breath taking. Overall we had a blast of adventure and relaxation....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a massage on the beach for a fraction of the price the hotel charges at the Spa-best massage I've had!

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Austin, TX
May 2, 2011

All Inclusive paradise!

The hotel is beautiful and the staff was great. We had an amazing time and would highly recommend Costa Rica as a travel destination and this hotel in particular. The golf course was AMAZING with iguanas, Pizotes (they look like big racoons) and monkeys as part of the scenery. we did one excursion that included zip lining, horseback riding, mud bath and a swim at the hot springs and to end it all, a water slide that was 1/2 a mile long through the rain forest. I highly recommend the travel guys that hang out on the beach by the resort, they saved our group A LOT of money and our tour guide was fantasic. I would go back tomorrow if I could :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Bjames2
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great service, great vacation for couples or friends

We stayed in the royal beach club area, so I can only comment on that experience. And if you are a couple it's definitely worth the upgrade. Quiet pool area and service always there for you. Everything you need is within a 5 minute walk, and it seems crazy to me that some people saw that as a negative. Ask questions about things to do, and you will find all you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Erik on the beach, he has excursions for sale. Definitely do the sunset catamaran with snorkeling.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
YoungCouples
Arlington, VA
May 19, 2009

Great Resort!

We had an incredible time at the resort and in Costa Rica! The resort is among one of the best we've ever stayed at. Pros: great food, open bar, pool, near beach (walking distance from major resort center), speedy trams (since resort is large), large and spacious rooms. Cons: only major animals you see are iguanas, racoons, puppies at the beach, and kittens sprawling around the resort - to see the real costa rica, you have to go out at least 1.5 hours away from the resort, but for the best part of costa rica be prepared to go out at least 3 hours away by taking one of the tours, rumor of room thefts (but that wasnt the case for us nor our friends!), two restaurants were closed (mexican and costa rica) due to renovations, open bar doesnt open til like after 10am, and reservations were required even though the restaurants may have been almost empty! Overall an excellent place if you are looking for open bar, good resort-quality food you'd find in an all inclusive, and lots of relaxation by the pool (versus beach since it was limited there), then this is the best you can find in the northwest pacific! Otherwise, stay at a place near the major attractions (e.g., montverde and arneal, etc). Thumbs up and we were lucky to be in the hit portion versus the miss portion on this trip! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make reservations well in advance!

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
LisaSV
Hoboken, NJ
Apr 18, 2011

Good Trip

Overall the place was good although it didn't seem to be at peak operating status. Not sure if it has anything to do with the Westin buying it. It won't be associated with the Paradisus/Sol Melia hotels soon. There were 3 restaurants that you need a reservation for at dinner time and are included in your stay - Mexican, Italian and Asian. All pretty good. We didn't eat at the Gabi restaurant (extra costs) but heard it was decent. The buffet breakfast and lunch offerings were rather limited. Good food but always the same thing so it got very BORING quickly. They snack bar was a good option. The pool was amazing - really warm and big but the hot tub was broken and empty. Not very inspiring. There were a lot of chairs at the pool but not at the beach. The pool bar was decent but they always closed earlier than supposed to. The beer is Imperial and easy to drink, but the liquor was definitely no where near top shelf. The shows at night were a little lame - not like the shows you'd see in the Dominican Republic or Jamaica. If you want to go out - go to Tamarindo for the night and go to a bar called the Crazy Monkey. It's only opened on Friday nights. Another good bar is called the Beach Club and it's right on the beach. The staff was very friendly too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
cms531
Milwaukee, WI
May 7, 2010

Nice resort, Costa Rica is wonderful!

We enjoyed our time here - just wish there was more of beach to the actual resort. Overall great experience though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go visit Volcano Miravells - amazing!

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
tiggercat
Jacksovnille, Florida
Jul 29, 2013

Nice Resort

The resort was very nice and good food. The adult only pool was very nice with the swim up bar! The only small negative that I had was our room would not get cold enough with the AC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Wichita KS
Mar 26, 2011

Almost Perfect!

I loved the grounds and over all "feel" of this resort, it is not yet too slick. The beach by the resort is public land and it was so very nice to be able to mingle with people from the community, and they sold their goods and services much cheeper than on the poperty. The food was quite good and there were many choices. Unlike most resorts in the Carribean there was no pool service, so you had to go and order your drinks from the bar, which was no big deal. The pool area was wonderful and there were lots of activities offered if you wanted to join in. The suite concept of the rooms was wonderful, with a large balcony to enjoy. The bathrooms were a little dated but totally functional. The t.v. offered many stations in english if you wanted to come in from the heat. We say many many forms of wildlife on the property, which was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and eager to please Over all it was a great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Tennessee
Jul 4, 2010

Great Resort

The staff at Paradisus Playa Conchal is GREAT! We found them to be very helpful and friendly. The restaurants were good. The pool is large and nice. The resort offers many activities, dining options, shopping, etc. There is a nightly show at the theater. Great place for families with young children, couples, or just about anyone. We didn't stay in Royal Service but have been told it was very nice. Overall we would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 11, 2010

Wonderful week in paradise

We had a wonderful time at the Paradisus. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The food was good, although the Italian and Asian restaurants were the best. We recommend also traveling to Angelina's and the Golden Shrimp - there is car service through the hotel. We booked all our tours through Alex on the beach. They were great, although it might have been fun with a group. The rain didn't bother us at all, just a shower or two in the afternoon. It was a trip to remember, thanks to the Paradisus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top