$405 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
195 out of 195
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chicagomom
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Gorgeous resort, beautiful pool, perfect family destination

The resort is absolutely gorgeous and perfect for a family vacation. The pool is beautiful and outstanding for kids. My 8-year old could have spent the entire vacation at the swim-up bar! Service is almost universally stellar -- the resort does still seem to be working out minor snafus (prices printed on the menus at an all-inclusive?), but it does not detract in any way from the relaxing and awesome experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant is the best among many excellent choices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1234none
Business
LA
Apr 5, 2012

Great

Great time, good food and helpful staff. I would recommend the staff to better explain the package in more details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bill and jen
Business
Leesburg, VA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Great all-inclusive

This was a great all-inclusive resort. The food was great at every restaurant. There were plenty of choices, and we had no problem getting reservations the morning of each dinner. The resort was beautiful, and its spread-out so you don't feel like you are on top of the other guests. The rooms are very nice, spacious suites. We had prompt maid service every day, but we noticed at the end of the week they hadn't every mopped the tile floors, and they were quite dirty...but no big deal. The staff were all VERY friendly and helpful, and all knew English very well. The beach left a little to be desired. The bartenders were very generous with the alcohol, especially after they got to know you. Overall, a great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The French and Italian restaurants were the best, but they were all good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jskrad
Business
Stone Harbor, NJ, USA
Mar 18, 2012

all inclusive

I'm not an all inclusive fan. I went to the westin to attend a work related conference. I didn't feel like this hotel gave you a true experience of how beautiful Costa Rica is. The food was good but not the traditional Costa Rican fare that can be found elsewhere. The staff was outstanding. The people of Costa Rica are friendly, helpful and genuine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknamejane
Business
brooklyn
Mar 4, 2012

great staff and beautiful beach

my husband and i came here for our honeymoon and we had a great time. neither of us love all-inclusives generally and prefer to be a little more adventurous, but didn't have time to plan a vacation AND a wedding too... that said, this place was great, if you want to do nothing but lay by the pool and drink, the pool is clean and serene, the drinks are quality, don't bring a giant coffee mug please... if you want to go out and explore the area, there are tons of excursions offered by different groups associated with the hotel... also, rent a car with a GPS and getting around is pretty easy. the staff were very friendly and responsive to our (reasonable) requests. i'm not a snob, but i live in a big city known for it's food, and take advantage of that every chance i get... so given that, the food wasn't too bad at all, the french onion soup was delicious, the minestrone left something to be desired... all in all, i left satisfied and probably a little fatter than when i came. speaking of which, the gym had new equipment and there was never a wait for a machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bjames2
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great service, great vacation for couples or friends

We stayed in the royal beach club area, so I can only comment on that experience. And if you are a couple it's definitely worth the upgrade. Quiet pool area and service always there for you. Everything you need is within a 5 minute walk, and it seems crazy to me that some people saw that as a negative. Ask questions about things to do, and you will find all you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Erik on the beach, he has excursions for sale. Definitely do the sunset catamaran with snorkeling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David Lalehzarian
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 23, 2011

over all nice to be there, yes don''t miss it!!!

Very warm welcome and high quality service so I will definitely visit again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marine1904
Business
Union City, NJ
Dec 22, 2011

AMAZING!!!! A vacation full of ZEN!

My boyfriend and I take 2 vacations per year around the word every year. We just got back yesterday and I can not stop speaking about this heavenly place.. outstanding! We saw monkeys on high trees by the pool..iguanas by the beach. The service is exceptional. If they don't have a special request they will get it or make it for you. The food is extremely flavorful and so good. You can have seconds at anytime, order multiple entrees or appetizers. You get 2 beaches in one, Playa Conchal (which is a white sandy beach) and Brasilito on the other side (which is the dark traditional Costa Rica beach). You will feel as though you are living a moment of Zen everyday all day. Definitely an amazing choice. Clean, great food, great location, amazing staff and very professional tour guides!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure that you request a room close to the pool. You'll be able to be close to all of the restaurants, coffee shop, pool, beach, gym and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CostaKen
Business
Lexington, KY
Dec 20, 2011

Army of staff dedicated to your comfort

How can you go wrong surrounded with hundreds of dedicated, professional staff, from the groundskeepers, food service and room service staff to the security and management, all those we encountered were helpful and friendly. Most all the service staff spoke English, those that didn't were great at figuring out what you needed/wanted and worked to meet that need. Food was fresh and well presented at all the different restaurants we visited. The "Thai Bamboo" didn't match our expectations of what Thai food should taste like, but the atmosphere and service matched the quality of the other places. We spent a lot of time on the beach, I felt safe walking there, even at night. There were lots of locals in the area, having fun like we were. They do lock the gates to the beach at Midnight, so pay attention to how long your late night beach walks last. Shows had some great dancers, but the venue left a lot to be desired. (in the old Disco) That will change when the stage renovation is finished. The location is beautiful, but I couldn't give it a perfect rating because the beach surf was not the best, we ended up driving to Playa Grande to find great waves. The value would be a 5, but it is one of the highest priced resorts on the West Coast of Costa Rica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your dinner reservations as soon as you check in the first night, if you don't you will need to order room service or eat at the pizza parlor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
playaconchal
Business
Mahwah, NJ
Nov 29, 2011

Excellent resort and beautiful location

Great beach to swim in! Amazing food! Relaxing massages! Worth every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top