$400 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marlton
Oct 20, 2008

Wonderful Honeymoon

I really enjoyed my stay at the Paradisus Playa Conchal. I stayed at the resort for 4 nights as part of my honeymoon and thought the accommodations were excellent. The resort is beautiful, with a huge tropical pool, well maintained golf course, and beach front location. There are many bar and dining options as well. It was the perfect relaxing resort for our honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 13, 2008

very nice place

the room was just beautiful, villa style with plenty of room. the property was landscaped so well, the pool is enormous. they even have a zip line going over the pool. the food was very good, except the buffet, which was well, buffet food. the only real negative was the beach, not very attractive, no one was using it. the water was not very clean, but this could have been because of the rain,(it was the green season as they call it. they have transport trucks to take you around the property, because it is really big. the trucks are hit or miss, unless you call ahead and don't mind waiting. room service is included, which was really nice. in fact, the room service menu for breakfast offers better choices than the buffet. overall, real nice. it is a bit far from most things, about one to two hour drives to most things you would want to do. really a nice place though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Oct 11, 2008

What a Wonderful Trip

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Paradisus! We were very pleased with the dining options and were amazed at how friendly and accomodating the staff was. The facilites were incredible and we would definitely recommend this resort to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Ana
Oct 4, 2008

Well maintained with wonderful staff

The hotel has large comfortable rooms that are well maintained. The grounds are beautiful. There is a very nice long beach but, as is often the case, it is a public beach and there is a tent city of sellers of various artifacts, crafts, tours, etc. that must be passed to get to the beautiful beach. The restaurants were excellent and we had no difficulty making reservations. The weather was rainy and it may be advisable to avoid the rainy season. We had a wonderful vacation and would recommend the Paradisus Playa Conchal. The golf corse is beautiful and challenging. If you don't hit the ball straight, be prepared to use plenty of balls. We did not leave the resort and cannot comment on the surrounding activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benbrook, TX
Aug 5, 2008

Nice Place, but . . .

The Paradisus Playa Conchal was a nice hotel. The food was suprisingly better than expected. We ate at every restaurant and they all had something good. Some of the wait staff could use a lesson in hospitality, but overall it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2008

Excellant all around!

The Paridisus was top notch all around. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. Th restaurant choices were great and service excellant. Service was great. Staff were friendly, helpful and courteous. My one disappointment was trying to confirm my return plane reservations and preprint boarding passes. Although wireless internet was available in the rooms and at the hotels internet cafe, there were no printers to get boarding passes and hotel staff were reluctant to help. Since the hotel is about an hour from the airport, this made getting to the airport for an early morning flight difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Creve Coeur
Jul 5, 2008

Relax and enjoy

The Playa Conchal has everything you need for a great relaxing vacation ad with the all inclusive come several activities that compliment their beautiful resort and surroundings. The food was very good and the people were the nicest we've every met. They really go out of their way to help the gursts and seem happy to help! The rooms were beautiful and nicley designed for optimum comfort. Our AC went out and they were there to fix it in 10 minutes and when we came back the room was ice cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk out on the beach and just relax and enjoy the veiw!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 3, 2008

Great place to stay

This was a very nice resort. Landscaping was beautiful. Rooms were nice and clean. Food was alright. It is what you expect from an all inclusive resort. Breakfast was the best. Some of the restaurants we could not get into. Was worried because we did not get royal service but to be honest we didn't see any advantage of the royal service once we were there. We had friends who stayed in the royal service and they still didn't get any special privilages. They couldn't get into the restaurants either. So I don't know if I would upgrade for the price. Pool area was very nice. Plenty of chairs and swim up bar. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There are tons of adventures that you can do while there. Recommend taking an ATV to the canopy Tour and the sunset snorkling tour. They both were a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lawrence
Jun 27, 2008

Just not for us

Paradisus Playa Conchal was not our first all inclusive resort to stay in, so when we arrived and they immediately slapped a bracelet on us, we were disappointed. Our first room was great, then we upgraded to the royal service plan...not worth it. The room was not as nice, the room never got cleaned, the food was less than ok, the drinks would give you sugar diabetes before they gave you a buzz, the staff was GREAT and it seemed like a WONDERFUL family place, but for my husband and I for as expensive as it was....we should have gone to Spain. It is also VERY far away from EVERYTHING in Costa Rica. you have to drive half a day to see anything else but your resort, and the small towns around the resort are less than desirable the resort was by far the nicest thing to stay in in the area, but we were just looking for a better bang for our buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your time going to the Happy Snapper in Brazalitos (the only town you can walk too) which is something that the locals recommend, the resort food is just as good if not better which sucks and is free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2008

Perfect Honeymoon

The room (Garden Deluxe) was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and there was a sitting area as well as a small dining space. There was no noise from any of the other rooms in the villa and all the villas seemed to be very convienient to the various hotel areas (no more than 5 minutes walk). The pool was large and very well maintained, although the bar area could get crowded in the middle of the day. The restaurants were all very good - it was helpful to call early in the day to book restaurants if you wanted a specific restaraunt or time. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and almost all spoke English. For honeymooners, the hotel provided a cocktail hour as well as champagne and flowers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top