The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Guanacaste, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
315 reviews
The online photos and description don't do this place justice.

I’ve traveled to 18 countries, but this was my first trip to Costa Rica. As we planned our... See full review

  • Allen in Arkansas
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great honeymoon spot

The Westin was great! We went here for our honeymoon the first week of June and loved it! Costa... See full review

  • NTLW
  • Jun 11, 2014
The eco-friendly Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, is located in Costa Rica's Guanacaste region, overlooking the countrys North-Pacific Riviera. Just 45 minutes from Guanacaste International Airport and 15 minutes from Tamarindo Domestic Airport, it stretches over 2,400 breathtaking acres. Recharge your body and mind surrounded by beautiful white-sand beaches, meandering walkways, bubbling fountains, shimmering lakes, and crystalline pools. Relax in our elegant guest villas and suites. Bordering an expansive lagoon-style pool accented by lush gardens and thatch-roofed cabanas, they boast spectacular ocean and forest views. Channel your energy at the tennis courts and on the 18-hole Robert Trent Jones-designed golf course. Benefit from our full-service meeting facilities, kids club, and boutique and gift shop—or rejuvenate in our distinguished spa. End the day with a restorative meal in our world-class dining facilities, followed by a taste of nightly entertainment.

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Tennis pro
Skeet shooting
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express check in
Concierge desk
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
White board
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

10.4013 -85.8041
Nearby airports
Juan Santamaría International Airport, (NCT), 17.92, MI; Liberia Airport (Daniel Oduber International Airport), (LIR), 22.07, MI;
Area description
Beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (315)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Apr 22, 2009

Paradisus Playa Conchal

It was absolutely amazing! The place was beautiful and the people were the best!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NTLW
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 11, 2014

Great honeymoon spot

The Westin was great! We went here for our honeymoon the first week of June and loved it! Costa Rica is amazing and the Westin was a great place to stay. The hotel grounds are very nice and always kept very clean. The staff could not have been friendlier and the food was amazing! Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 13, 2008

very nice place

the room was just beautiful, villa style with plenty of room. the property was landscaped so well, the pool is enormous. they even have a zip line going over the pool. the food was very good, except the buffet, which was well, buffet food. the only real negative was the beach, not very attractive, no one was using it. the water was not very clean, but this could have been because of the rain,(it was the green season as they call it. they have transport trucks to take you around the property, because it is really big. the trucks are hit or miss, unless you call ahead and don't mind waiting. room service is included, which was really nice. in fact, the room service menu for breakfast offers better choices than the buffet. overall, real nice. it is a bit far from most things, about one to two hour drives to most things you would want to do. really a nice place though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DIRK & CHRISTINE
ROCKVILLE, MD
Jun 10, 2009

FANTASTIC TRIP TO RELAX

THE BEST PLACE WE EVER STAYED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bulldog
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 4, 2009

all around awesome!!!!

The service was wonderful! The food was great! I have nothing to complain about, it was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not leave your camera on the beach while you swim, ours was stolen!

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Housefairy
Houston, TX
Jan 19, 2011

Paradise!

We wanted only R & R. No excursions, no expeditions. We stayed on the property almost the entire time, and were well-amused chatting with other visitors, reading books, and relaxing in the gorgeous pools. We walked along the beach adjacent to the resort. The January weather was ideal: 60s at night, high 80s midday. We appreciated that evening "shows" were available every night. The resort had all of the souvenirs that we could have wished for, right on the premises. We watched a cooking demonstration one day. This was more affordable, but equal in most regards, to other all-inclusives. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. We'll go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dining reservations as early as possible. The ethnic restaurants fill up fast.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oaks
Nebraska
Mar 21, 2011

Great Experience!

We were impressed with this resort. There is not a huge variety of resturants to choose from, but the ones that are there had a great menu selection. The rooms are all-suit and spacious. They all have their own porch/balcony area. A 24 hour room service is included, so we ordered a couple of times and it never took over 30 minutes to get our food. With our own balcony, it was relaxing to sit out there and dine without having to get dressed up to go to a resturant. The golf course was well kept, challenging and had great views. The staff was friendly and so were the people when we got off the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are lots of things to do off the resort. Zip lining through the jungle and white water rafting in the tropics are great experiences!!

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Waukesha
Dec 9, 2008

The most wonderful staff....

We have stayed at many nice resorts and found that the Playa Conchql's staff to be the friendliest we have every had the pleasure of meeting. The wait staff was gracious, competent and friendly. The cleaning people were efficient, polite and friendly. The bartenders were great too. The activities staff was by far the nicest young people. This very polite, sweet young staff made our visit very comfortable. The hotel itself is beautiful, the grounds are kept perfect, the golf course was beautiful, the food delicious and the service impeccable. We would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The hotel is a bit remote. There are taxis to the towns and the hotel offers sunset cruises and other great extras.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAPA G.
Las Vegas, NV.
Oct 28, 2013

The Westin Conchal is a great resort!!

My wife and I spent five great days at the Westin and enjoyed everything. The service staff is excellent. resturants that we dined at we excellent with exception of the south American resturant which had limited selections. The Buffet,Asian,French and Itilian resturants were all five star as was the staff. would stay again and would recommened to anyone. The Golf course is very nice as well. Hats off to Westin and it's excellent staff. L. G. Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City
Dec 20, 2008

Perfect Honeymoon!

Both my wife and I agree that this hotel was perfect for a honeymoon get away. We would definitely recommend getting the Royal Service up grade which gets you access to the adults only pool, a concierge and the butler service. The Butlers were amazing, they even prepared a special night for us without us knowing. One night when we returned from dinner, our room had been filled with candles and flower peddles and a warm bubble bath with chocolate covered strawberries and champagne were waiting. It was great. I highly recommend going if you are looking to get away, relax and enjoy the company of someone you love.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top