$370 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
srs
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jun 8, 2010

Paradisus Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

The royal service is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make dinner reservations early and for the whole week.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Surfside Beach, SC
Jul 29, 2010

had great time but location remote

had great time but resort is remote and no night life for single folks. Was really disappointed in the beach. I stayed at the Paradisus in Domincan Republic and the one in Costa Rica is just not as good as that one. They really promoted the beach and there were not even chairs in Costa Rica

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

no nightlife

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 21, 2011

great all-inclusive resort

royal service experience was worth it and would definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
May 2, 2010

best friend vacation

very friendly staff, food was ok. room was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YoungCouples
Business
Arlington, VA
May 19, 2009

Great Resort!

We had an incredible time at the resort and in Costa Rica! The resort is among one of the best we've ever stayed at. Pros: great food, open bar, pool, near beach (walking distance from major resort center), speedy trams (since resort is large), large and spacious rooms. Cons: only major animals you see are iguanas, racoons, puppies at the beach, and kittens sprawling around the resort - to see the real costa rica, you have to go out at least 1.5 hours away from the resort, but for the best part of costa rica be prepared to go out at least 3 hours away by taking one of the tours, rumor of room thefts (but that wasnt the case for us nor our friends!), two restaurants were closed (mexican and costa rica) due to renovations, open bar doesnt open til like after 10am, and reservations were required even though the restaurants may have been almost empty! Overall an excellent place if you are looking for open bar, good resort-quality food you'd find in an all inclusive, and lots of relaxation by the pool (versus beach since it was limited there), then this is the best you can find in the northwest pacific! Otherwise, stay at a place near the major attractions (e.g., montverde and arneal, etc). Thumbs up and we were lucky to be in the hit portion versus the miss portion on this trip! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you make reservations well in advance!

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Oct 7, 2009

Great place to relax

Royal Service is the way to go. The staff is very attentive. The food is some of the best you will find at an all-inclusive resort. The beach is just okay, and most people hang out at the pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jul 4, 2010

Great Resort

The staff at Paradisus Playa Conchal is GREAT! We found them to be very helpful and friendly. The restaurants were good. The pool is large and nice. The resort offers many activities, dining options, shopping, etc. There is a nightly show at the theater. Great place for families with young children, couples, or just about anyone. We didn't stay in Royal Service but have been told it was very nice. Overall we would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverwoods
Dec 22, 2008

relaxing in paradise

For our family the only obvious deficiency of the Paradisus Playa Conchal, an all-inclusive, is the overall dining quality. During our six night stay we ate at four different sit-down dinner restaurants. There was only one (Gabi Club) to which we made a point of visiting more than once, and we actually dined at Gabi three times. The 19th Hole was a good lunch choice. The rooms and service were generally great, although there were occasional slip-ups -- dinner reservations were wrong a few times, and towels were either supplied in over-abundance or were in short supply. Staff was consistently friendly, and their interest in providing great service always seemed genuine. Except that travel to and from the hotel from our home near Chicago was effectively a day-long investment on both ends, we'd say that the location was wonderful. The hotel property is beautiful, and with some effort the parks and countryside of Costa Rica are accessible. We'd definitely consider regular return visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We rented a car at the hotel for a day trip to Monteverde National Park. The park is spectacular, but the Costa Rican roads make the drive an adventure. The drive is close to four hours each way, and a significant portion of the trip is conducted at necessarily low speeds over boulder-strewn roads through the mountains.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simpsonville
Dec 7, 2008

Great Overall Resort

Ok, Loved the resort, loved the amenities, and I got my value of the all inclusive by dining and drinking. A lot. The resort is a little frayed around the edges, upkeep seems to to be a little haphazard. I had an exposed wire on a light in my room and no safe. The food was very good. The bartenders were great, especially at the pool bar. If you like more than a cup of coffee, I suggest you grab a pot, since refills were spotty at best at all of the buffets. Beautiful golf course, plenty of wildlife. In my personal opinion, the shows that were put on could be better, but you can't have it all. The guys serving breakfast may be your bartender at lunch, your server at night, then at the disco dressed as a carnivale character... They definitely need more females on the restaurant/ bar staffs. But that is my opnion as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Sep 14, 2009

Great Tropical Forest resort

This resort was great. We upgraded to the Royal Service which was well worth the extra money. The staff was super accomidating doing as much as possible to make our stay special. I would classify this resort as a tropical Forest resort vs. a beach resort. But either way it was amazing. The only thing not super was the food. Although it was good it wasnt Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book all your reservations for the week the day that you get there.

Back to menu Return to top