$290 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
191 reviews
Honeymoon

Amazing place for any type of vacation. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. The... See full review

  • DV2427
  • Aug 24, 2014
Fun in Costa Rica

For an all inclusive resort The Westin was a great place to stay. The hotel was beautiful and... See full review

  • M and L in PA
  • Aug 20, 2014
Eco-friendly resort tucked in lush forest
Offering deluxe spaces nestled in verdant forests near the Pacific Ocean, The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive creates a suitable retreat in the hidden paradise of Matapolo, Guanacaste in Costa Rica. Vacationers engage in nautical activities like snorkeling and surfing at the neighboring Conchal Beach and check out wildlife refuges and national parks, few kilometers from the property. At The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive, patrons relish Asian dishes at Bamboo restaurant, Italian specialties at Faisanela, Latin American favorites at Las Candelas and international cuisines at Mitra. Sip cocktails and other drinks at Abalone Bar & Lounge. Guests swim in the freshwater lagoon-style pool, work out at the fitness center, have pampering treatments at the spa or play at the tennis courts on site. Holidaymakers can also tee off at Reserva Conchal Golf Course, an 18-hole championship course on site. This all-inclusive resort also features nine meeting spaces, shopping center, airport transfer and Wi-Fi access in public areas.
3 Reasons To Stay

  • Freshwater lagoon-style pool
  • Championship golf course and tennis courts
  • Fitness center and spa

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive Rooms
All spacious rooms and suites at The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive are furnished with balcony/terrace, LCD TV, iPod docking station, Wi-Fi access (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee maker, hairdryer and iron/ironing board. Select suites come with glass-enclosed terrace with whirlpool.
Things To Do

  • Reserva Conchal Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Las Baulas National Marine Park (5.8 mi/9.3 km)
  • Sugar Beach (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Barcelo Langosta Beach (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • Hacienda Pinilla Golf Course (10.5mi/17 km)

Hotel Map

10.4013 -85.8041
Area served
Playa Conchal.
Nearby airports
Liberia, Guanacaste 60 Km.
Area description
The hotel offers services and amenities that include 122 Royal Beach Club and two Royal Beach Suites each with separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, safe deposit box, IPod dock station, luxurious bathroom and private terrace or balcony. It also offers eight contemporary international dining options and five premium bars and lounges, nightly entertainment, spectacular lagoon-style pool with Jacuzzi and an exclusive Royal Beach Club pool, 18-hole par 71 Robert Trent Jones II Golf Course (charges apply), The Spa (charges apply), fitness center, Three lighted tennis courts, and flexible meeting space encompassing five meeting rooms.

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Beach Club Room
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 queen Westin Heavenly beds, Pillow menu, Sofa bed (in certain rooms), Furnished balcony, Pool view and/or Garden view, 474 Square feet or 44 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access(Complimentary>, Phone, Clock radio, Minibar, Complimentary bottled water, Coffee/tea maker, Westin Heavenly Bath Rainfall showerhead, Wheelchair accessible, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.
Deluxe Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 double Westin Heavenly beds, Sofa bed (in some rooms), Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access ($10.00 daily surcharge), Phone, Makeup/shaving mirror, Heavenly Bath with Rainfall showerhead, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.
Family Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 queen Westin Heavenly beds, Pillow menu, Down blanket, Down comforter, Sofa bed, Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary), Phone, Clock radio, Minibar, Complimentary bottled water, Coffee/tea maker, Shower only, Private bathroom (not in room), Westin Heavenly Bath, Rainfall showerhead, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cauri Lobby Bar & Bistro
Light Fare Cuisine, perfect for a light lunch to reenergize for the rest of the day.
Open from 12pm to 4 pm.
Faisanela
Italian Cuisine, offering breakfast and lunch for the Royal Beach Club guests and dinner for all guest.
Bamboo
Asian Fusion, open for dinner.
Mediterra
Mediterranean Cuisine, open for dinner.
Las Candelas
Latin American Cuisine, open for dinner.
Mitra
International buffet, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Caracola
Poolside restaurant open for lunch and dinner(seasonal)
Spirula
Snack bar and Pizzas, open for lunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (191)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Aug 1, 2009

relaxing, fun and carefree vacation!

royal service is worth it if u are looking for a relaxing, quiet time with your significant other! the private pool for the royal service is wonderful and ideal for couples- [...] at swim up bar took such good care of us! he was great! the resort is pretty big but everything is within a short walk, during the day if its too hot you can always jump on the carts that are being driven around by the friendly staff for the patrons that dont want to walk! they are everywhere! the tours were great, the staff was extremely helpful and attentive, our suite was spotless everyday! at night there was live entertainment, bars or the discoteque and the little casino.. the food was good no complaints other than gabby, thought it was just ok--best breakfast was at the mitra... the free sunset cruise offered by the hotel was great! wear shorts bc u do have to get into the water to climb into the boat! there are phone cards on the resort but they only have 20$ denominations... we didn't have to change are U.S $, the resort took dollars and gave dollars back in change! that was a plus! airport is an hour away and they charge u about 80 to 90$.. all in all my boyfriend and I had a wonderful, relaxing and FUN time.. would definitely go back! as soon as u get there be sure to make reservations for dinner for the whole week, book the free sunset tours and book any tours u want or u may not get them for the specific day u want!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
meriden,ct
Jul 31, 2009

Paradise

we loved it! I would visit again and also tell friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"The Entertainment Director"
Business
Arizona
Jul 29, 2009

Terrific time by all

Wonderful lobby staff and competent wait staff in the Royal Service. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Canopy/Zip line/ATV/Surfing with Hightide Co. and Eli(da man)is a must have experience. Would go back for sure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Jul 27, 2009

Amazing honeymoon

We recommend Royal Service. The ratings above may not apply for the regular rooms/pool/service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 26, 2009

Perfect Vacation

pamper yourseld and get the Royal Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 19, 2009

Paradise

It is hard to type because I had an ATV accident my last day at the resort (the accident was off of the resort). My experience at the resort was superb, even hard to put in words. Everyone was friendly, the service was excellent, and there were enough free activities to keep you busy your entire stay. The staff made sure they granted your every wish. While eating breakfast one morning, we observed a bird fly in and take small amounts of food from one of the serving plates. The food was immediately thrown away, and a new serving plate was brought out. The staff ensured they performed above and beyond my expectations at all times. This was by far my best vacation ever! I would recommend staying at this resort if ever visting Costa Rica!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was amazing!!! Especially the Asian Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady On The Go
Business
Irving, Texas
Jul 19, 2009

Breath Taking

My family and I were there for six days. The only thing that I did not like is the fact that I had to come back to reality and could not bring the cleaning service, chef, drivers, and room service back with me. My family and I were treated like royality. The island is simply breath taking and the food was delicious. Our favorite restaurtant is Spices, Asian Fusion. I met couples who brought their children, those who were on honeymoons, older couples, singles hanging out with friends. We all coexisted and had a good time. I was skeptical about the kids, but the rooms were peaceful and I could not hear anything outside of my suite. My suite was on the golf course. If you decide to take the trip, I would highly recommend this location. Also the suites by the pools are great. The pool closes at 6pm, so you don't have to worry about noise if you are in this location. The beach was so so. The sand was brown and it was not as clean as other beaches that I have visited. Unlike other places that I have been with private beaches, this was a public one. We went out on the jet skies but it was not a beach that I would care to lay out on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on taking the tours such as ATV on the 4 wheelers, zip lining, scuba diving etc, make sure that you have purchased travel insurance. My adult daughter was thrown from a 4 wheeler and we had to make a costly trip an hour away to a clinic. Make sure that you have a credit card with you as well as a little cash. The cost to go into the city by taxi was $180. If you need an ambulance, the cost is $800. Then there was the MD on the resort, the cost of Xrays and the MD at the clinic. You get the picture. And please do not let your children on the 4 wheelers unless they are experienced on riding in rugged terrain. We were told that a 12 year old girl expired just a couple of days before while on the 4 wheeler. I was devastated about my daughter. I can't imagine losing a kid while on vacation. Pray for the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of 3 year old son
Business
Orange County, Ca
Jul 9, 2009

Great trip

Great calm beach, soft waves. Nice pool. Great food. Great service. We go to at least 2 vacations every year and this is one of the best hotels so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The best vacation ever
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 7, 2009

Pura Vida

the hotel was wonderful. the staff were great and so were the other people there. It was Pura Vida as the locals say. I will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I loved the multiple restaurants to dine at. the best thing of it all was the 24 hour room service. It was the best. the food was hot, fast and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 7, 2009

Excellent vacation spot.

The hotel is first class with excellent service...the staff is genuinuely friendly and helpful. One thing that stood out to me was the quality of the food. Typically I go into an AI or resort scenario with limited expectations about the food. It's just logistically difficult, in my opinion, to have a super high level of food quality when you are feeding massive groups of people. I was really surprised. The vast majority of the dishes we ate were restaurant quality dishes...and the service was always friendly and attentive. The other thing worth noting at this resort is the spa. Excellent service, great atmosphere and facilities. Truly first class!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

My wife and I booked an excursion that does canopy, horseback, a very short hike (5 mins), waterfalls, natural spa, and waterslide at the buenos vista lodge (sp?) at rincon a la viejo. The hotel offers the excursion for $100 to $125 depending on the season...and you go with a group of 6-10 people. We booked the excursion with a group on the beach (not tied to the hotel)...that provided a private driver/guide and the cost was $165 per person. It was amazing...our guide served as a private driver (2 hour drive to the location)...would stop for drinks, souvenirs, etc...and watched our belongings while we did the different activities. It was one of the highlights of our trip. The guide spoke very little english...but was very nice...a very safe driver...and extremely patient and attentive throughout the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top