$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Guanacaste, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
315 reviews
The online photos and description don't do this place justice.

I’ve traveled to 18 countries, but this was my first trip to Costa Rica. As we planned our... See full review

  • Allen in Arkansas
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great honeymoon spot

The Westin was great! We went here for our honeymoon the first week of June and loved it! Costa... See full review

  • NTLW
  • Jun 11, 2014
Local attractions include Ricon de la Vieja National Park, Santa Rosa National Park, Las Baulas Nacional Marine Park, Guanacaste National Park, Bahia Junquillal National Wildlife Refuge.

Guest rooms are equipped with a spacious and private terrace or balcony, marble floors, deluxe bathrooms, a separate living area with comfortable seating, plasma TVs, air conditioning, cable TV, IPod docking station, daily stocked minibar and 24-hour room service. Adult guests can upgrade themselves to the exclusive Royal Beach Club featuring the discreet assistance of personal concierges, along with a tremendous variety of preferential services, access and reservations Additional facilities include ballroom, billiards, children facilities, lobby, reception, tennis courts and golf and spa service .

The following amenities are available at cost:
- Airport transfer.
- Baby sitting service.
- Dry cleaning.
- Gift shop.
- Golf course.

Hotel Map

10.4013 -85.8041
Area served
Playa Conchal.
Nearby airports
Liberia, Guanacaste 60 Km.
Area description
The hotel offers services and amenities that include 122 Royal Beach Club and two Royal Beach Suites each with separate living area with sofa bed, individually controlled air conditioning and ceiling fan, coffee maker, safe deposit box, IPod dock station, luxurious bathroom and private terrace or balcony. It also offers eight contemporary international dining options and five premium bars and lounges, nightly entertainment, spectacular lagoon-style pool with Jacuzzi and an exclusive Royal Beach Club pool, 18-hole par 71 Robert Trent Jones II Golf Course (charges apply), The Spa (charges apply), fitness center, Three lighted tennis courts, and flexible meeting space encompassing five meeting rooms.

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Beach Club Room
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 queen Westin Heavenly beds, Pillow menu, Sofa bed (in certain rooms), Furnished balcony, Pool view and/or Garden view, 474 Square feet or 44 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access(Complimentary>, Phone, Clock radio, Minibar, Complimentary bottled water, Coffee/tea maker, Westin Heavenly Bath Rainfall showerhead, Wheelchair accessible, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.
Deluxe Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 double Westin Heavenly beds, Sofa bed (in some rooms), Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access ($10.00 daily surcharge), Phone, Makeup/shaving mirror, Heavenly Bath with Rainfall showerhead, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.
Family Junior Suite
1 king Westin Heavenly bed or 2 queen Westin Heavenly beds, Pillow menu, Down blanket, Down comforter, Sofa bed, Balcony, Furnished balcony, Garden view, 538 square feet / 50 square meters, In-room safe (accommodates laptop), 32-inch flat screen television, Cable television service, Premium television channel(s), Free movie channels, Pay movies, Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary), Phone, Clock radio, Minibar, Complimentary bottled water, Coffee/tea maker, Shower only, Private bathroom (not in room), Westin Heavenly Bath, Rainfall showerhead, Air conditioning, Non-smoking only.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Cauri Lobby Bar & Bistro
Light Fare Cuisine, perfect for a light lunch to reenergize for the rest of the day.
Open from 12pm to 4 pm.
Faisanela
Italian Cuisine, offering breakfast and lunch for the Royal Beach Club guests and dinner for all guest.
Bamboo
Asian Fusion, open for dinner.
Mediterra
Mediterranean Cuisine, open for dinner.
Las Candelas
Latin American Cuisine, open for dinner.
Mitra
International buffet, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Caracola
Poolside restaurant open for lunch and dinner(seasonal)
Spirula
Snack bar and Pizzas, open for lunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (315)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Go to other hotel
Orlando, Florida
Aug 17, 2010

BAD customer service and not friendly

The wedding planner did not plan for family and guest to be close to each other. Front Desk was not friendly or helpful. The wedding planner to the bride that wedding on the beach is $$ cost on the wedding day, change the dinner memu with out notice, and serve the bride and groom food last on their wedding day. The set-up for the wedding was cheap looking for the $$ the hotel charge. The excursion the to expensive and their is nothing near by in a walking distance. Wedding and vacation is Mexico the much better the this place 100%. Spider problem in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Go to other hotel
Orlando, Florida
Aug 17, 2010

BAD customer service and not friendly

The wedding planner did not plan for family and guest to be close to each other. Front Desk was not friendly or helpful. The wedding planner to the bride that wedding on the beach is $$ cost on the wedding day, change the dinner memu with out notice, and serve the bride and groom food last on their wedding day. The set-up for the wedding was cheap looking for the $$ the hotel charge. The excursion the to expensive and their is nothing near by in a walking distance. Wedding and vacation is Mexico the much better the this place 100%. Spider problem in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura Ca
Aug 15, 2010

beyond fabulous

Awesome. So many great activities. Best trip ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ventura Ca
Aug 15, 2010

beyond fabulous

Awesome. So many great activities. Best trip ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t238
Omaha
Aug 14, 2010

Didn't want to Leave

I am thrilled that my husband and I chose this resort. Everything was lovely, from check-in to check-out. Some people say Royal Service isn't worth it, I couldn't disagree more. We had full service check-in with cocktails, an exclusive, kid-free restaurant, pool, and swim-up bar, no "towel issues", concierges to make suggestions and reservations, butlers to get us anything and everything (not to mention pick us up and drive us places). The day before we left, our concierges and butlers handled our departure taxes, airline check-in, and confirmation of our transportation. No hassles with the resort, everyone in Royal Service is amazing. For a change, we stopped by the bar at the main pool for a drink one afternoon, we immediately realized what a great decision Royal Service was! They offer a ton of activities on site, many included, and there are tour companies in two spots on the resort, not to mention the guys on the beach who offer tours. I highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

From the back exit to the beach, stay on the road/path (the one the ATV's and horses use), and head right. Over a hill and through some trees, you will end up on the other side of the beach (dark sand, rolling, big waves, beautiful). Keep walking for ten minutes or so, and you will end up in Brasilito, right in an area with several open air bars and restaurants that are a lot of fun to explore.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Days
Utah
Aug 14, 2010

Greta place to stay in Costa Rica

Costa Rica is a fabulous destination. Wonderful flora and fauna- many exotic animals. I highly recommend taking the boat tour where you can see monjkey, crocodiles, birds of all varities- it was fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Golden Shrimp one night for dinner- very over priced! ould not recommend it.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
t238
Omaha
Aug 14, 2010

Didn't want to Leave

I am thrilled that my husband and I chose this resort. Everything was lovely, from check-in to check-out. Some people say Royal Service isn't worth it, I couldn't disagree more. We had full service check-in with cocktails, an exclusive, kid-free restaurant, pool, and swim-up bar, no "towel issues", concierges to make suggestions and reservations, butlers to get us anything and everything (not to mention pick us up and drive us places). The day before we left, our concierges and butlers handled our departure taxes, airline check-in, and confirmation of our transportation. No hassles with the resort, everyone in Royal Service is amazing. For a change, we stopped by the bar at the main pool for a drink one afternoon, we immediately realized what a great decision Royal Service was! They offer a ton of activities on site, many included, and there are tour companies in two spots on the resort, not to mention the guys on the beach who offer tours. I highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

From the back exit to the beach, stay on the road/path (the one the ATV's and horses use), and head right. Over a hill and through some trees, you will end up on the other side of the beach (dark sand, rolling, big waves, beautiful). Keep walking for ten minutes or so, and you will end up in Brasilito, right in an area with several open air bars and restaurants that are a lot of fun to explore.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2010

Amazing Trip to Costa Rica

We arrived at the hotel and we treated to the excellent service right away. We booked the Royal Service package that was offered and they immediately made us feel relaxed with a local cocktail. They sat down with us and explained all the available options. Our butlers were extremely helpful in making us feel welcome and providing anything that we needed. They offered to make reservations for dinner and brought us anything that we felt you make our stay more comfortable. The service around the pool was excellent. The man who passed out the towels also served as our waiter and all of the bartenders were very helpful and polite. Very talkative and friendly. The service at the Royal Service lounge helped us book day trips and off-site restaurant reservations. We booked a ATV / Canopy Trip through Hightide Tours in Tamarindo, which was wonderful and exciting. We also had dinner at a local seafood restaurant (The Golden Shrimp), which was very good. Also, we took advantage of the golf course and spa that were available (however, not included in the all-inclusive package). It was fun and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The people in the Royal Service lounge are very helpful and will help you make your trip enjoyable. Talk with them and let them know what you would like to experience while you are there.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 13, 2010

Amazing Trip to Costa Rica

We arrived at the hotel and we treated to the excellent service right away. We booked the Royal Service package that was offered and they immediately made us feel relaxed with a local cocktail. They sat down with us and explained all the available options. Our butlers were extremely helpful in making us feel welcome and providing anything that we needed. They offered to make reservations for dinner and brought us anything that we felt you make our stay more comfortable. The service around the pool was excellent. The man who passed out the towels also served as our waiter and all of the bartenders were very helpful and polite. Very talkative and friendly. The service at the Royal Service lounge helped us book day trips and off-site restaurant reservations. We booked a ATV / Canopy Trip through Hightide Tours in Tamarindo, which was wonderful and exciting. We also had dinner at a local seafood restaurant (The Golden Shrimp), which was very good. Also, we took advantage of the golf course and spa that were available (however, not included in the all-inclusive package). It was fun and enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The people in the Royal Service lounge are very helpful and will help you make your trip enjoyable. Talk with them and let them know what you would like to experience while you are there.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJScott
New Jersey
Aug 1, 2010

Great Resort, Friendly People

Amazing time - everyone there focuses on making sure you, the guest, have a great experience. This was clearly not America. No attitude. Nothing too much hassle. They just aim to please. Rooms were great - spacious and clean. Activities kept you busy if you wanted to keep busy. Otherwise, the pool and beach are there for your relaxation. Food and drink was great. Not a complaint. The Asian Fusion, Italian, and Mexican restaurants were great. Mitra, the buffet, was good as well with a lot of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Excusrions can be booked through the hotel or through vendors on the beach. Difference between resort sponsored excusrions and beach vendor excursions - the beach vendor excursions are about the same price but PRIVATE for your party of 2-12+. The resport sponsored excusrions are for groups of 20, 30 or more. Private is better.

Back to menu Return to top