$350 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Playa Conchal, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M and L in PA
Family
Pottstown. PA
Aug 20, 2014

Fun in Costa Rica

For an all inclusive resort The Westin was a great place to stay. The hotel was beautiful and facilities clean. The food was ok, some restaurants better than others. Would like more flexibility with restaurant choices. Didn't like having to make our decision on where to eat for the week the first day we arrived, having not even seen the facilities. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to please the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventours CR Best shuttle and private tour company in area

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DV2427
Couples
Paramus, NJ
Aug 24, 2014

Honeymoon

Amazing place for any type of vacation. The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. The food is delicious, and the rooms are beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations in advance

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Like2Run
Couples
Madison
Apr 6, 2015

Top of the line all-inclusive resort!

Absolutely a wonderful resort. My husband and I went there somewhat as a second honeymoon. The food was excellent. Beautiful setting, great pools, and great drinks. Would recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaraMcG
Single
New York, NY
Nov 16, 2014

Excellent Trip

I went to a large resort in Guancaste because I desperately needed relaxation i didn't have time to make a lot of plans. The Westin was perfect for this type of trip, because the staff will take care of everything for you. The excursion company, which is great, has several locations right on site. The staff is friendly, professional, and well-trained, always willing to find a way to help. The grounds are beautiful and I love it that local animals are welcomed onto the property, instead of shunned. As a single traveler, I always felt safe at Playa Conchal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

If possible, I suggest upgrading to the Royal Beach Club. The perks (priority dinner reservations, concierge who is always available and on-site, and the small, but excellent breakfast in the Club reception area) are lovely and definitely adds to the overall experience.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dian N.
Couples
Henderson
Jul 8, 2015

Awesome trip.

Hotel, grounds, stuff excellent!!! Exceeded our expectation for a n all inclusive hotel. Extremely helpful personal. Excellent selections of food all restaurants and buffet. Lots of smiles and Beautiful nature in Costa Rica. Will definitely return one day with kids this time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
transportation guy
Single
Northern New Jersey
Mar 30, 2014

Winter Vacation

I had a very good experience. Room was well cleaned and stocked, except I did have to ask once for refill on in room fridge. Room service excellent, and food was great. Also sports and water (pool, ocean) good, as was all inclusive. only downside was an early AM shuttle to connect to off propery trip was late, but I was close enough to walk. Free internet helped as well. I would rate a 4 out of 5. Night time activiies were very limited, needs a bit more. Would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Getting the royal beach with seperate pool gets you access to breakfast and lunch at an excellent Italian resturant, and also less crowded pool

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emcman
Couples
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 8, 2011

Better to wait

The hotel room is average and though remodeled it does not show it. Three of the six resturants and under remodel for another month. Location is good. The pool is large and very nice, lots of animals and the ocean is fun to play in. The GM and head chief are new from the week I was there so things should get better. The shower / bath combo is not up to top resort standards. Most at this level have larger seperate units or at least a hand held shower. That said it was still a fun stay and resort personel are good. We enjoyed our stay mainly due to the pool and wildlige , mainly Cotes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you order roomservice do not put your left over dishes on your patio. The animals will get it. A lower room seems best and walk rather than raid the carts there as you will see more.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDock
Couples
Martinsburg, WV
Nov 14, 2011

Wonderful /Resort

We loved this resort! I would recommend this all inclusive resort to couples and families who value quality food, staff, and ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food was top notch!! Everywhere we ate was incredible.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bjames2
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 26, 2012

Great service, great vacation for couples or friends

We stayed in the royal beach club area, so I can only comment on that experience. And if you are a couple it's definitely worth the upgrade. Quiet pool area and service always there for you. Everything you need is within a 5 minute walk, and it seems crazy to me that some people saw that as a negative. Ask questions about things to do, and you will find all you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Erik on the beach, he has excursions for sale. Definitely do the sunset catamaran with snorkeling.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknamejane
Couples
brooklyn
Mar 4, 2012

great staff and beautiful beach

my husband and i came here for our honeymoon and we had a great time. neither of us love all-inclusives generally and prefer to be a little more adventurous, but didn't have time to plan a vacation AND a wedding too... that said, this place was great, if you want to do nothing but lay by the pool and drink, the pool is clean and serene, the drinks are quality, don't bring a giant coffee mug please... if you want to go out and explore the area, there are tons of excursions offered by different groups associated with the hotel... also, rent a car with a GPS and getting around is pretty easy. the staff were very friendly and responsive to our (reasonable) requests. i'm not a snob, but i live in a big city known for it's food, and take advantage of that every chance i get... so given that, the food wasn't too bad at all, the french onion soup was delicious, the minestrone left something to be desired... all in all, i left satisfied and probably a little fatter than when i came. speaking of which, the gym had new equipment and there was never a wait for a machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top