$399 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playa Conchal, Bahia Brasilito, Guanacaste, Playa Conchal, Guanacaste,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
315 reviews
The online photos and description don't do this place justice.

I’ve traveled to 18 countries, but this was my first trip to Costa Rica. As we planned our... See full review

  • Allen in Arkansas
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great honeymoon spot

The Westin was great! We went here for our honeymoon the first week of June and loved it! Costa... See full review

  • NTLW
  • Jun 11, 2014
The eco-friendly Westin Golf Resort & Spa, Playa Conchal, is located in Costa Rica's Guanacaste region, overlooking the countrys North-Pacific Riviera. Just 45 minutes from Guanacaste International Airport and 15 minutes from Tamarindo Domestic Airport, it stretches over 2,400 breathtaking acres. Recharge your body and mind surrounded by beautiful white-sand beaches, meandering walkways, bubbling fountains, shimmering lakes, and crystalline pools. Relax in our elegant guest villas and suites. Bordering an expansive lagoon-style pool accented by lush gardens and thatch-roofed cabanas, they boast spectacular ocean and forest views. Channel your energy at the tennis courts and on the 18-hole Robert Trent Jones-designed golf course. Benefit from our full-service meeting facilities, kids club, and boutique and gift shop—or rejuvenate in our distinguished spa. End the day with a restorative meal in our world-class dining facilities, followed by a taste of nightly entertainment.

The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Tennis pro
Skeet shooting
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express check in
Concierge desk
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
White board
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

10.4013 -85.8041
Nearby airports
Juan Santamaría International Airport, (NCT), 17.92, MI; Liberia Airport (Daniel Oduber International Airport), (LIR), 22.07, MI;
Area description
Beach

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (315)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gendrons_FestusMO
Festus, MO
Jan 31, 2011

Awesome Resort

The resort is great. We had a free upgrade to Royal Service, which made it even better. They really take care of you, and we loved the extra amenities: an extra pool, free minibar, free wireless internet, butler service to book all your reservations, and to arrange for taxi service, etc.... The butlers (and everyone) were so very friendly everywhere we went. I highly recommend taking a trip to Tamarindo ($50 taxi round trip) to see the shops and especially the beach. The sunsets are beautiful there. You can easily walk to the town of Brasalito by walking up the beach (to the right) from the resort. It is a totally different beach experience (black sand) from the resort, which is a white shell beach. Have lunch at the Happy Snapper and shop in their souvenier stands. There is also a small grocery store there if you want to buy at local prices instead of higher ones at the tourist stops. We did the Tempeste river tour...saw lots of iguana, birds, monkees, crocodile. We also did the zipline tour at Borinquen. You'll have to ask for this one, as it isn't pushed as hard for some reason. It has an awesome canopy tour, horseback ride and mud/spa/bath. Make sure you take the walk (hiking path) that leads to the petroglyphs. Very cool. The only drawback I found was that it gets dark at 6:00 every day, year round. It kinda cuts the day short, and there didn't seem to be much to do after dinner. We went to the dance show that they present on three different nights, which were good. We enjoyed the Latin one the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Jan 28, 2011

Could have been better

Very nice resort in terms of rooms and amenities. Services were in place and always offered, but you won't get too far with the staff if you need anything more complicated than a fresh towel or drink. Food is ok. Royal service gives you access to additional services and amenities, but it's not worth paying full price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Jan 28, 2011

Could have been better

Very nice resort in terms of rooms and amenities. Services were in place and always offered, but you won't get too far with the staff if you need anything more complicated than a fresh towel or drink. Food is ok. Royal service gives you access to additional services and amenities, but it's not worth paying full price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Housefairy
Houston, TX
Jan 19, 2011

Paradise!

We wanted only R & R. No excursions, no expeditions. We stayed on the property almost the entire time, and were well-amused chatting with other visitors, reading books, and relaxing in the gorgeous pools. We walked along the beach adjacent to the resort. The January weather was ideal: 60s at night, high 80s midday. We appreciated that evening "shows" were available every night. The resort had all of the souvenirs that we could have wished for, right on the premises. We watched a cooking demonstration one day. This was more affordable, but equal in most regards, to other all-inclusives. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. We'll go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dining reservations as early as possible. The ethnic restaurants fill up fast.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Housefairy
Houston, TX
Jan 19, 2011

Paradise!

We wanted only R & R. No excursions, no expeditions. We stayed on the property almost the entire time, and were well-amused chatting with other visitors, reading books, and relaxing in the gorgeous pools. We walked along the beach adjacent to the resort. The January weather was ideal: 60s at night, high 80s midday. We appreciated that evening "shows" were available every night. The resort had all of the souvenirs that we could have wished for, right on the premises. We watched a cooking demonstration one day. This was more affordable, but equal in most regards, to other all-inclusives. The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. We'll go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make dining reservations as early as possible. The ethnic restaurants fill up fast.

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 18, 2011

Wonderful experience

The accommodations were wonderful. The food was great, and there were many options. I would not hestitate to recommend this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Jan 18, 2011

Wonderful experience

The accommodations were wonderful. The food was great, and there were many options. I would not hestitate to recommend this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
connecticut, usa
Jan 9, 2011

excellent place if you like the style

this is great for people who like to drink and sit around the pool in perfect weather and a clean environment. the food is fine with lots of fresh seafood and ok fruit that is better if purchased off-campus. the staff is friendly and courteous and it is very clean. But you could just as well go to miami unless you leave the hotel to surf or do eco travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

walks on the beach and surfing

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
connecticut, usa
Jan 9, 2011

excellent place if you like the style

this is great for people who like to drink and sit around the pool in perfect weather and a clean environment. the food is fine with lots of fresh seafood and ok fruit that is better if purchased off-campus. the staff is friendly and courteous and it is very clean. But you could just as well go to miami unless you leave the hotel to surf or do eco travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

walks on the beach and surfing

Review of The Westin Golf Resort and Spa, Playa Conchal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy & Ray
Austin, TX
Dec 30, 2010

6 days of total relaxation

Royal Service was included in our vacation package. This allowed us access to the Bali beds (which must be reserved) next to the adults-only pool. My husband and I spent most days relaxing there, leaving only to walk to the Gabi Club for lunch (usually a glass of champagne and one of their excellent ceviches). We managed not to eat at the buffet, Mitra, during our stay. Be sure to make reservations at the various a la carte restaurants when you arrive. The concierge will give you a reservation receipt that you need to present to the hostess. Otherwise, there can be a wait while she confirms it. We did take one day trip to Rincon de la Vieja for a nature hike (7am - 3pm). We opted not to go to Arenal or Monteverde due to the length of the trip - 4 hours one way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We purchased round-trip shuttle service. It took about an hour to get to the resort. For our 7:50 am flight back home, we were scheduled for a 4 am pick-up at the resort. Although Liberia is an international airport, 5:30 am would have given us plenty of time before our flight.

Back to menu Return to top