$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 17, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

4 stars
View map of Km 4 Manuel Antonio Rd., Manuel Antonio,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Costa Rican Paradise

We had a family experience that we will never forget in this paradise. The hotel's design fits into... See full review

  • grammalene
  • Aug 5, 2014
Great Nature Experience

The hotel and setting were beautiful. There were lots of great activities with outstanding guides... See full review

  • Dave 567
  • May 23, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, ceiling fan, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail, Jungle view.
Superior Room
This room offers two queen beds or 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, ceiling fan, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail, Balcony with partial ocean view.
Deluxe Room
This room offers 1 king bed (plus an extra bed if necessary) with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, ceiling fan, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail, Balcony with panoramic ocean view.
Deluxe Suite
This room offers 1 king bed (plus an extra bed if necessary) with air conditioning, spacious sitting area, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, ceiling fan, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail, Balcony with panoramic or partial ocean view.
Honeymoon Suite
This room offers 1 king bed (plus an extra bed if necessary) with air conditioning, spacious sitting area, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, ceiling fan, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail, Jacuzzi, Balcony with panoramic ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel Si Como No Resort provides an experience that has been defined as "Barefoot Luxury". In that style the hotel offers great dining options, including two of the most popular restaurants in the area: The Rico Tico Bar 'n Grill serving it's own brand of Tico cuisine (dinner menu & lunch menu) and the new location of Claro Que Si! Seafood Restaurant featuring authentic Caribbean dishes. These restaurants specialize in Costa Rican and continental cuisine. And, of course, acoustic music by the "Tres Caciques" trio and unique tropical atmospheres come complementary with every meal. Newly opened is the poolside Boca Bar Mogotes, where the Caribbean meets the Pacific.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmjw
Business
St. Petersburg, Fl.
Aug 18, 2011

Beautiful!!!!

We had a wonderful stay and the staff is excellent. We found the food to be better at the hotel than the surrounding area, competitive prices and much better quality. No t.v in the room, but a movie is offered in the cinema every night. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manuel Antonio. We drove from airport to Arenal to Manuel Antonio to airport. A GPS IS A MUST HAVE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mombo
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Perfect place to stay.

My family and I stayed 3 nights and were sad to leave. This is a wonderful resort and the grounds and setting are stunning. Our balcony overlooked the jungle and ocean. The rooms showed some age (not the beds) but were comfortable and clean. There are 2 pools. The kids pool was delightful and adjacent to the lesser expensive restaurant and the adult pool was large and peaceful close to the higher end restaurant. The staff were gracious and professional and we found the people at reception very patient and helpful. Their tour recommendations were all fantastic. Excellent food, amazing location and would definitely recommend Si Como No to anyone especially a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDKA
Business
VA
Feb 11, 2012

Fantastic jungle and beach getaway

This is an awesome hotel. monkeys and birds aplenty, great pool for kids, great food. Our whole family loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeorgeL1
Business
Gurnee, IL
Apr 24, 2012

Superior room for two!

This is a great facility with excellent service and world class views. The location is hilly (so it's good to be somewhat mobile), but it's a friendly and inviting environment. Rodger provides great customer service for tours and related activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take the canopy tour...10 zip lines, 2 rappel lines and one Tarzan swing.

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeorgeL1
Business
Gurnee, IL
Apr 27, 2012

Great place for adult getaway

Excellent hotel, restaurant, views and eateries. Rodger at the front desk does excellent work in setting up tours and making restaurant recommendations. Be sure and enjoy the monkeys that will surround you at breakfast time at the hotel's restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kapi Kapi is superior for food and service! Try the Ahi shushi. It is extraordinary!

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estos
Business
D.C.
May 15, 2012

Great getaway

Staff was excellent and very helpful. Loved the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttle bus takes you to beach and national park

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeddyDog
Business
Wisconsin
May 22, 2014

Fantastic experience

Very accommodating staff . Magnificent beauty. Easy access to area sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave 567
Business
Ellicott City MD
May 23, 2014

Great Nature Experience

The hotel and setting were beautiful. There were lots of great activities with outstanding guides (the night hike was very cool). The staff was very friendly and helpful. We saw fantastic wildlife including close up looks at toucans and sloths right on the hotel grounds. It did get quite hot and humid in the afternoons, but we were there in the rainy season. Two very nice pools were the place to be in the afternoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gregscan
Business
San Francisco, CA.
Sep 10, 2010

Wonderful, ecological hotel

We looked at other hotels in the area, and they seemed stuffy and old fashioned. We checked out Si Como NO, and the price was reasonable. We had a room with a balcony and we could see and hear the howler monkeys. The balcony looked out onto the Pacific Ocean. We ate at the hotel restaurant, and it was superior also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Drive or catch bus to Manuel Antonio Beach. It's almost like finding Bally Hai.

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grammalene
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 5, 2014

Costa Rican Paradise

We had a family experience that we will never forget in this paradise. The hotel's design fits into the tropical background and the ocean views are spectacular. It is close to good beaches and across the street from the butterfly and reptile sanctuary. The ocean is warm with waves the little children can handle. The staff is warm, considerate, friendly, always ready to help. We enjoyed a spectacle of monkeys jumping from our roofs to trees, giving us quite a show in the very backyard of our pool. The pool has a slide and waterfall area that kept everyone busy for hours. I would love go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved so many adventures, but the river boat to Isla Damas with the monkeys jumping on the boat and sitting on our head and shoulders eating bananas was a highlight.

Back to menu Return to top