$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

4 stars
View map of Km 4 Manuel Antonio Rd., Manuel Antonio,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeorgeL1
Business
Gurnee, IL
Apr 27, 2012

Great place for adult getaway

Excellent hotel, restaurant, views and eateries. Rodger at the front desk does excellent work in setting up tours and making restaurant recommendations. Be sure and enjoy the monkeys that will surround you at breakfast time at the hotel's restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kapi Kapi is superior for food and service! Try the Ahi shushi. It is extraordinary!

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GeorgeL1
Business
Gurnee, IL
Apr 24, 2012

Superior room for two!

This is a great facility with excellent service and world class views. The location is hilly (so it's good to be somewhat mobile), but it's a friendly and inviting environment. Rodger provides great customer service for tours and related activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Take the canopy tour...10 zip lines, 2 rappel lines and one Tarzan swing.

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MDKA
Business
VA
Feb 11, 2012

Fantastic jungle and beach getaway

This is an awesome hotel. monkeys and birds aplenty, great pool for kids, great food. Our whole family loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mombo
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Perfect place to stay.

My family and I stayed 3 nights and were sad to leave. This is a wonderful resort and the grounds and setting are stunning. Our balcony overlooked the jungle and ocean. The rooms showed some age (not the beds) but were comfortable and clean. There are 2 pools. The kids pool was delightful and adjacent to the lesser expensive restaurant and the adult pool was large and peaceful close to the higher end restaurant. The staff were gracious and professional and we found the people at reception very patient and helpful. Their tour recommendations were all fantastic. Excellent food, amazing location and would definitely recommend Si Como No to anyone especially a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmjw
Business
St. Petersburg, Fl.
Aug 18, 2011

Beautiful!!!!

We had a wonderful stay and the staff is excellent. We found the food to be better at the hotel than the surrounding area, competitive prices and much better quality. No t.v in the room, but a movie is offered in the cinema every night. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manuel Antonio. We drove from airport to Arenal to Manuel Antonio to airport. A GPS IS A MUST HAVE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmjw
Business
St. Petersburg, Fl.
Aug 18, 2011

Beautiful!!!!

We had a wonderful stay and the staff is excellent. We found the food to be better at the hotel than the surrounding area, competitive prices and much better quality. No t.v in the room, but a movie is offered in the cinema every night. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manuel Antonio. We drove from airport to Arenal to Manuel Antonio to airport. A GPS IS A MUST HAVE!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

No need to book expensive tours, just do your research ahead of time, so you know what you want to see. We did use Finca Valmy Tours for horseback riding-great tour with lunch included great guide-Che. RENT A GPS IF DRIVING!!!!!

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherman Oaks, Ca
Jul 25, 2011

Great Hotel

This resort was breath taking. we got to see monkeys and lots of little creatures roaming around the property . Great view of the ocean, but no beach access. and you have been warned there are no TV'S in any of the rooms. once the shock of that goes away youll find that there is plenty to do their during the day .. i would recommend this hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Jul 1, 2011

Cosya Rica

loved the monkeys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Manual Antonio

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San diego
Mar 26, 2011

Sanctuary

Serenity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast

Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gregscan
Business
San Francisco, CA.
Sep 10, 2010

Wonderful, ecological hotel

We looked at other hotels in the area, and they seemed stuffy and old fashioned. We checked out Si Como NO, and the price was reasonable. We had a room with a balcony and we could see and hear the howler monkeys. The balcony looked out onto the Pacific Ocean. We ate at the hotel restaurant, and it was superior also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Drive or catch bus to Manuel Antonio Beach. It's almost like finding Bally Hai.

Back to menu Return to top