$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

4 stars
Km 4 Manuel Antonio Rd., Manuel Antonio,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
19 reviews
Costa Rican Paradise

We had a family experience that we will never forget in this paradise. The hotel's design fits into... See full review

  • grammalene
  • Aug 5, 2014
Great Nature Experience

The hotel and setting were beautiful. There were lots of great activities with outstanding guides... See full review

  • Dave 567
  • May 23, 2014
Located in Manuel Antonio, a veritable treasure chest of natural beauty, the hotel is surrounded by lush tropical rain forest, inviting soft sand beaches, and nearby rafting rivers. All rooms include a fully stocked mini bar, custom king, queen or double size beds and ocean or jungle views. You won't find television or CNN in your room, but rather the sounds of nature and the beauty of the tropical flora n fauna just beyond your private balcony. Again, each room is designed to help minimize its impact on the natural habitat. Si Como No uses well water for gardening and maintenance, Bio-digesters for sewage, a gray water plant for laundry, biodegradable products for housekeeping, and city water for guest and employee usage. A Bocashi compost program utilizes waste from food preparation, and the hotel donates all glass, plastic and aluminum products to a local women's auxiliary in Quepos (ASOMUFAQ) each month. Si Como No utilizes solar panels to heat water along with back up "on demand" instant gas water heaters. Double insulated windows and ceilings, plus natural canopy shade factors help reduce energy demands and maintain natural comfort values for the hotel guests and employees. Discreetly integrated into this tropical paradise is Si Como No. Proudly occupying the most idyllic hilltop in Manuel Antonio, this award-winning Eco-designed Resort & Spa provides its own signature version of "barefoot luxury" to all its guests. From Hotel Si Como No, you can visit nearby beaches, the National Park and mangroves. Not to mention, the hotel's own Wildlife Nature Exhibits, which are adjacent to the property. Guests also enjoy a variety of water sports and local shopping, including the hotel's Gift Shop & Art Gallery. Founded in 1992 by Eco-vision, S.A., Hotel Si Como No has been a shining example of the global Eco-tourism movement ever since it opened its doors. As such, the hotel is a unique blend of the country's incredible bio-diversity and the deeply rooted cultural values of the Costa Rican people. An active member of many planet-saving conservation programs, Si Como No practices what has come to be called "sustainable hospitality." SEE. From the exotic wildlife of the magical ecosystems to the nightlife of Quepos, there are so many sights to behold. SEA. From the breathtaking ocean views available from every room to the golden sand beaches of Manual Antonio just down the road, the warm waters of the Pacific beckon you. SI."Yes." It's the word you'll hear over and over from the warm and engaging Costa Rican staff as they delight in honoring your every request.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge Rooms

Standard Room
This room offers two queen beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, ceiling fan, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail, Jungle view.
Superior Room
This room offers two queen beds or 1 king bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, ceiling fan, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail, Balcony with partial ocean view.
Deluxe Room
This room offers 1 king bed (plus an extra bed if necessary) with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, ceiling fan, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail, Balcony with panoramic ocean view.
Deluxe Suite
This room offers 1 king bed (plus an extra bed if necessary) with air conditioning, spacious sitting area, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, ceiling fan, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail, Balcony with panoramic or partial ocean view.
Honeymoon Suite
This room offers 1 king bed (plus an extra bed if necessary) with air conditioning, spacious sitting area, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, ceiling fan, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, refrigerator, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail, Jacuzzi, Balcony with panoramic ocean view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel Si Como No Resort provides an experience that has been defined as "Barefoot Luxury". In that style the hotel offers great dining options, including two of the most popular restaurants in the area: The Rico Tico Bar 'n Grill serving it's own brand of Tico cuisine (dinner menu & lunch menu) and the new location of Claro Que Si! Seafood Restaurant featuring authentic Caribbean dishes. These restaurants specialize in Costa Rican and continental cuisine. And, of course, acoustic music by the "Tres Caciques" trio and unique tropical atmospheres come complementary with every meal. Newly opened is the poolside Boca Bar Mogotes, where the Caribbean meets the Pacific.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estos
D.C.
May 15, 2012

Great getaway

Staff was excellent and very helpful. Loved the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttle bus takes you to beach and national park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NESJ
Business
Connecticut
Aug 20, 2014

Beautiful views and comfortable rooms

This is a wonderful hotel with amazing ocean views and the feeling of being secluded in the rainforest despite being located on a busy road.The room was comfortable,the breakfast tasty and the kids enjoyed the pool. The kids were not able to use the theatre since only adult movies were playing the nights we stayed (maybe having an early showing of kids movies would be a good idea for families in the future). The tours they offered were great, although I thought a bit pricey. The night rainforest walk was terrific and we had a wonderful guide.The kids also enjoyed the ziplining tour ( I'm still trying to recover from the vertical rapel lines!) Nearby Cafe Aqua Azul was reasonably priced and the food was yummy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try some nearby restaurants like Agua Azul;it had great views, the food was delicious and was more reasonably priced than eating at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grammalene
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 5, 2014

Costa Rican Paradise

We had a family experience that we will never forget in this paradise. The hotel's design fits into the tropical background and the ocean views are spectacular. It is close to good beaches and across the street from the butterfly and reptile sanctuary. The ocean is warm with waves the little children can handle. The staff is warm, considerate, friendly, always ready to help. We enjoyed a spectacle of monkeys jumping from our roofs to trees, giving us quite a show in the very backyard of our pool. The pool has a slide and waterfall area that kept everyone busy for hours. I would love go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We loved so many adventures, but the river boat to Isla Damas with the monkeys jumping on the boat and sitting on our head and shoulders eating bananas was a highlight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jungle trekkers
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 28, 2014

Nice but not worth the price

We stayed here for our final night in Costa Rica. We purchased an "upgrade" Ocean View Deluxe room and expected more for the money. The room was small, outdated, and a bit worn-looking, and definitely not worth the price paid which would get us a true 5 star experience in the US. The food at the main restaurant (by the kids pool) was also overpriced and was not particularly good. There are other restaurants close by, but be careful not to get run over walking to them. On the positive side, the kid's pool was fun and the water slide was a hit. The gardens around the grounds were beautiful and the staff was helpful. The movie theatre was also fun for the kids. Better food and accommodations would meet this high price-point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the pizzeria 100 meters up the hill was very yummy and offered good service and a pool. Also the beach was very busy, so getting there early was a good call. also, try and pass the first few parking lost en route to the beach and find something on the level of the beach. expect to pay a few bucks for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzy B
Business
San Diego
Jul 27, 2014

Great For Families / Awesome View

We enjoyed our stay at Si Como No. It was very friendly toward families. The pool was a lot of fun with children and adults enjoying the very fast water slide. The swim up bar served great fruit smoothies to cool off. Mostly, we enjoyed the staff at Si Como No. We particularly liked the staff in the Rico Tico restaurant and had a great service, as well, from the front desk. The concierge, Hilda Smith, was extrememly friendly and helpful with advice during our stay. Overall, we found this hotel to be enjoyable, especially with its location saddled up to the rain forest. It was a little on the expensive side for the amenities offered. We paid over $300 per night. It did include breakfast which was pretty good but was exactly the same each day of our stay. I would rate their food as very average for the type of hotel and expense. We ate most of our meals at other restaurants off of the property. Nonetheless, we saw monkeys and exotic birds right from our balcony. The full jungle / ocean view is breathtaking and the staff is friendly and courteous. We would stay here again but probably wait for a little better price than what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This property is just a short drive or long walk from Manuel Antonio Nature Preserve and the beach. The beach is awesome and good for swimming, observing some caution for rip tides. Take a guide through the preserve. You can secure a private tour for less than $100 for a party of 3-4 people. The guides have sighting scopes and are very skilled at locating all the exotic species that the jungle has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dave 567
Business
Ellicott City MD
May 23, 2014

Great Nature Experience

The hotel and setting were beautiful. There were lots of great activities with outstanding guides (the night hike was very cool). The staff was very friendly and helpful. We saw fantastic wildlife including close up looks at toucans and sloths right on the hotel grounds. It did get quite hot and humid in the afternoons, but we were there in the rainy season. Two very nice pools were the place to be in the afternoon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TeddyDog
Business
Wisconsin
May 22, 2014

Fantastic experience

Very accommodating staff . Magnificent beauty. Easy access to area sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CR Dude
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 28, 2013

overpriced but clean

Check in and out was fine. Shuttle was usualy late for pick up and drop off; food was adequate but overpriced. Absolutely NO alcohol in any drinks. View was great for one room, ok for other. Typical tourist destination. Much better food up teh street at a family owned hotel/restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat dinner at Villas Rcardo to the north about 600 ft - excelllent food (bad drinks as usal for CR though!!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkecbf
Business
Brookline, MA
Nov 25, 2012

Beautiful View & Helpful Staff

Had a wonderful stay at Si Como No. Our room was certainly not fancy, but it felt clean and had an amazing view of the rainforest and the ocean. The tours through the hotel were on the expensive side, but well worth it. All of our guides were very informative. A wonderful stay overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teki Max
Business
Madison, WI
Jul 9, 2012

Peaceful Location and Suberb Staff

This hotel is convenient to the National Park, Beaches and the nearby town of Quepos (short bus ride at 50 cents a trip). Expect to pay American prices for food close by the hotel. For authentic Costa Rica, it’s worth the short and effortless trip to Quepos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Si Como No Resort, Spa and Wildlife Refuge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Estos
Business
D.C.
May 15, 2012

Great getaway

Staff was excellent and very helpful. Loved the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

shuttle bus takes you to beach and national park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top