San Bada Hotel & Spa ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$209
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
100%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Room Ocean View and Jacuzzi
  • Size: 484 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Superior Room Partial Ocean View
  • Size: 484 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Standard Room National Sea View
  • Size: 484 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Luxury Suite - Ocean View
  • Size: 1614 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Located right next to the World Famous Manuel Antonio National Park in Costa Rica and two minutes walking distance from Manuel Antonio Beach., Enjoy one of the best experiences in Costa Rica lodging in the new Hotel San Bada, just a few steps from your room. Enjoy truly breathtaking sunset views with light blue, dark blue, purple, deep orange and chalk gray colors, or get mesmerized by the view of a variety of trees of different sizes, shapes and colors, or hang during the night under the twinkling stars on the rooftop of Hotel San Bada.

Facilities

Hotel San Bada offer to all the guests an international and traditional cuisine restaurant, plates prepared with the most exquisites local ingredients. Furthermore a coffee shop, that offers a taste of one of the best and most delicious coffee in the world, with open doors so that every moment you relax sighting the natural life of the Manuel Antonio National Park and start every morning with an extra motivation in this paradise.

Pools

The Resort has recreational areas conformed by a swimming pool of 400 square meters which is considered the biggest in the region with diverse water features like waterfalls, slides, and a wet bar serving the best tropical cocktails in town.
In addition, there is a second swimming pool on the roof of the building in the 6th floor terrace with full National Park jungle and ocean view.

Conference Room, Sana Spa and Gym makes this Resort one of the best Hotels in the area.

The hotels property is not limited to Manuel Antonio San Bada also owns a beautiful ranch Mulguri Waterfalls thats located some 1.5 hours from the hotel. Here, guests can explore primary forests on horseback or foot and enjoy visits to four waterfalls, the largest of which is 60 ft (20 m) tall.

Dining

CONGO RESTAURANT
The Hotel has two different restaurants, Congo restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Serving a variety of international and traditional dishes. Very well reviewed and one of the favourite restaurants in the regions. Perezoso snack bar, open for sunsets offer a variety of delicious snacks and tempting cocktails
PERESOZO BAR
Located on the sixth floor in the Adults Area next to the Terrace Pool. Offers snacks, meals and drinks. Full Ocean & Manuel Antonio National Park view.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$236
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$199
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$259

Gaia Hotel and Reserve

★★★★★
Guest score 4.9 / 5
$272
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$64

Amenities

Featured

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Golf

Dining

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • Free internet

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking
  • Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
  • Accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators
  • Ramp access to buildings
  • Brailled elevators

Reviews

4.1 /5 Overall score

100% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.7/5
  • Comfort: 4.7/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Convenient

Would recommend Sun, Dec 7, 2014
Nice comfy hotel located right next to the entrance of the National park. 5 min walk to the beach, but the path leading to the beach smells bad like urine? Has a nice pool for kids.

| Chicago,IL Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

10th anniversary trip

Would recommend Mon, Dec 16, 2013
We had an amazing experience at Hotel San Bada to celebrate 4 nights for our 10th anniversary. The staff was fantastic and friendly. The pools were well maintained and not crowded. The location was incredible; we were steps from the national park and just a few more steps from the beach and restaurants. Our room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the top floor with seating to watch the sunset--absolutely beautiful.

Attractions

Definitely spend time at the National Park and try something that makes the spot unique--surfing, parasailing, jet skiing, hiking, riding horses, etc.

| Columbus, Ohio Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

relaxing weekend

Would recommend Thu, Jun 20, 2013
good location - next to park and easy walk to beach and restaurants. hotel spotless and rooms nicely decorated. front-desk staff did not give me any problem when I asked to stay a few hours beyond the scheduled checkout time. while the restaurant food was good, my one adverse comment is that it was very expensive.

Dining

Thai restaurant "Dragon Fly" on waterfront was delightful. Surprisingly authentic for a small beach town in Costa Rica.

| Dallas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Friendly Staff - Great Location - Excellent Dinning

Would recommend Tue, Oct 2, 2012
Out of four locations I have stayed in Manuel Antonio this was by far the friendliest. Location is wonderful, rooms nice and very clean, d dinning was great! Spa was to die for..... Staff was the most friendly in all of Costa Rica!

| Salt Lake City, Utah Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great for families and couples

Would recommend Thu, Aug 9, 2012
The hotel is located a few steps away from the park entrance and walking distance to the other beaches. The breakfast was delicious every morning and the staff was ALWAYS helpful and cheerful. You have to take a cab to most of the good restaurants and bars but they are fairly cheap. If you walk down the beach towards Quepos you can find monkeys who will walk right up to you. The slide is a lot of fun but a little scary. I liked that there was an adult pool on the roof so we could get away for a while :)

Shopping hint

There are outside vendors on the way to the beach but everything starts out pretty high. You have to bargain A LOT. I would buy gifts somewhere else if possible.

| Corpus Christi, Texas Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic beach, fantastic Hotel!

Would recommend Sun, Jul 15, 2012
I spent the most amazing nights during my trip to Costa Rica at this fabolous resort. At the gate entrance of the national park, the location is unbeatable with helpful and attentive staff greeting us everytime, specially Cristian, gina and Eliah. We booked a room with no ocean view, but that wanst and inconvenient, since the hotel owns a nice bar with pool at the sixth floor with ocean panoramic view! They were finishing their spa at the time we were there, but definitely next time we hope to receive and try a treatment. The staff was absolutely friendly and attentive to our requests, they booked us the best horsebackriding tour at Mulguri (owners farm), dolphin and snorkeling sailing tour. The peaceful and tranquility air felt within the hotel grounds are invaluable and one of the main reasons we look foward to stay again at San Bada

| Chicago Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$209
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 5, 2016