$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Parador Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Punta Quepos, Manuel Antonio,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
64 reviews
5 day stay at the Parador Resort

The view and landscaping was breathtaking. All the staff was courteous and respectful. The wait... See full review

  • Janice
  • Jul 16, 2015
Environmentally Friendly & Great Location

This hotel ended up being the perfect choice for us. Hotel is in a beautiful location high up on a... See full review

  • Neil F.
  • Jun 24, 2015
Perched high above the sweeping Central Pacific coastline on twelve acres of tropical rainforest once inhabited by the Quepoa Indians, Hotel Parador is a secluded luxury beach hotel adjacent to the stunning sheltered cove of Playa Biezanz and just minutes from Manuel Antonio National Park, the neighboring fishing village of Quepos, and the local airport.

A multiple World Travel Awards recipient, Hotel Parador is distinguished by its commitment to sustainability, world-class amenities, European-inspired ambience and Costa Rican "Pura Vida" hospitality in an unparalleled natural setting teeming with wildlife.
From our majestically situated property you might witness the awesome spectacle of migrating whales while just a bit further the unspoiled beach of Matapalo plays host to another of nature's miracles: the annual nesting of turtles, which usually occurs between July and December.

Evoking the old world charm of a traditional Spanish "parador," Hotel Parador offers the outstanding facilities and personal service expected by our discerning and deserving guests, including world-class restaurants, three pools, wi-fi, spa, small fitness center, on-site activities, and experienced concierge to assist with tours, reservations and any other holiday need.

Our selection of garden, jungle or ocean-view rooms and lavish suites dot the sprawling grounds, affording both family-friendly and couples-only romantic options. Scenic jungle trails shared by frolicking titi, whiteface and howler monkeys, lazing sloths and slithering giant iguanas lead to jagged panoramic cliffs and many hidden enclaves and intimate niches allowing for further privacy.
You need never leave the property, but if you so choose, the hotel's regular shuttles will have you back in "civilization" in no time.
Close enough to the Manuel Antonio's renowned beaches, adventure activities and local flavor of Quepos, yet isolated from the bustle of the main drag, Hotel Parador in Costa Rica provides the perfect antidote to life's chaos with every imaginable amenity defining a first-class resort.So whether you're planning a honeymoon, romantic getaway, active family holiday - or are seeking an enchanting site for your wedding - Parador Resort & Spa offers infinite possibilities to fulfill your fantasy.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parador Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Parador Resort and Spa Rooms

Garden room
Room offers Queen bed or king bed (under availability). The main feature of the Garden rooms are the beautiful sights to the green and colorful gardens that surround them, and their key location to main facilities like swimming pool area, spa and restaurants. All rooms have terraces with direct access to the gardens making these ideal rooms for families with children.
Garden Plus
Room offers Queen or King bed (under availability) with adjoining doors.This rooms are ideal for families and parties of four or more.
Tropical
Room offers Queen or King bed (under availability). This is a great choice for families and anyone who wishes proximity to the pool area. The Superior rooms building is located below the Premium building, yet still provide beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean and the islands of the Manuel Antonio National Park.
Premium
The Premium rooms offer an incredible 180 degree views of the ocean and the jungle. These rooms are ideal for couples looking for peace and quiet while taking in the endless views of the landscapes. The panoramic elevator afford guests an incredible view of the mountains, Ocean and the resort, while making their way to their rooms. All Premium rooms are equipped with 2 queen size beds and bathtub
Premium Plus
Located on the top of a majestic rock, with views of the most impressive Costa Rican coastline, our newly remodeled premium plus rooms are everyone's dream. You could sit for hours on your balcony gazing at the amazing views and observing the surrounding wildlife. All rooms are luxuriously detailed for your comfort with king size beds (pillow top mattresses) , plushy duvets, and bathrobes, bathtub and two lavatories.
Vista Suites
Opened in December 2008, "Las suites" are the newest addition to the Parador Resort. Surrounded by the incredible rainforest canopy of Punta Quepos, and with views to the Ocean and islands of Manuel Antonio National park, "Las Suites" are absolutely stunning. From the corridors of your Suite you will observe all species of flora and fauna, including the howler monkey, cari blancos, titis, sloths, and tucans. All suites have an elegant design with warm tropical touches and contemporary amenities which include a spacious living area, 1 king size bed, private balcony with jaccuzzi, separate bathtub and shower, 2 sinks with granite counter ,sofa bed, mini bar with sink and granite counter, safety deposit box, 42" tv plasma, table clock with I-pod deck, and tropical hand painted artwork by famous Costa Rican artist, Victor Chavarria.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

La Galeria
Enjoy exceptional fine dining with live piano music in an elegant romantic setting overlooking the gardens, the Ocean and the pools. The wide selection of dishes, named after famous International painters, prepared by the finest of chefs combine both the Costa Rican fusion flavors as well as the Mediterranean cuisine. The breakfast buffet (included in your room rate) is served daily in La Galeria. The buffet includes everything from an omelets station, to fresh home baked goods, cereals, local favorite "Gallo Pinto" and fresh tropical fruits and juices. Opening hours: Breakfast: 6:00am-10:30am / Lunch: 11:30am-4:30pm (Quijote restaurant menu) / Dinner: 6:30pm-10:00pm.
El Quijote
A casual restaurant, with spectacular views and a relaxing ambiance , here you will be sure to find your favorite dish with extensive international a la carte menu. Opening hours: 6:30pm-10:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Parador Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexa Lee E
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 10, 2014

Wonderful Family Vacation Spot

We traveled here with our toddler. If you're traveling with a child around Manuel Antonio, it seemed to us like this was the best place to be. The rooms are much safer than many of the other resorts and one of the pools is well-suited for families. They also had a GREAT babysitter (Silvia) who our son adored. The monkey trail around the grounds really does have monkeys on it that we saw best in the morning. The food is great and they have a nice kid's menu. The staff are very friendly and really top-notch. They clearly consider what they do as more than a "job." Many celebrities have stayed here, and the reasons why are evident. We're planning a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two supermercados near the hotel off the main road to Manuel Antonio. If you need diapers or child snacks, they're a great resource.

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth Walker
Business
Houston
Feb 13, 2014

Beautiful with stunning views

The room was clean and pleasant, and the view was amazing. We saw monkeys and toucans from our balcony and had gorgeous views of the beach, a really beautiful cove very close by where you can swim and snorkel. They provide a nice breakfast each morning, and there are many great pools including two that are reserved only for adults. My only complaint is that the hot tubs are not hot, but that is all I could suggest to improve really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to many restaurants and bars from the free shuttle stops but there is no late night shuttle. The nearest beach was gorgeous and you can rent snorkeling gear super cheaply for the whole day. A different free shuttle can take you there and back, or you could take about a 5 minute walk.

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GJGJ
Business
Canada
Nov 15, 2011

Couples vacation

Great hotel,excellent view, great staff , beautiful room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mLandau
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Fabulous family getaway

Was traveling with my two adult sons (both around 20). Hotel is just gorgeous and the amenities are wonderful. We were in a basic room that was large and had two queen-sized beds. Everything was as expected -- excellent service, clean and we loved the restaurant; the food was wonderful there! Pools and views are fabulous. Had trouble with air conditioning our next to last night there and they upgraded us to a spectacular suite for the last night to compensate for our discomfort. We liked the location because it is high on a cliff and we loved the views; plan on taking their free shuttle bus back and forth (last run back to hotel is just after 5:30PM) or take a taxi to and from town and the national park ($10). Took a tour of the (Manuel Antonio) national park with the hotel's tour guide and he was great. Overall a beautiful place with great food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLII
Business
Greenville, SC
Mar 2, 2012

Dream Come True Anniversary Getaway

Our experience at Hotel Parador was exceptional! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with genuine hospitality. The facilities were amazing - beautiful, clean, and very comfortable! The staff went out their way in every regard from wait staff to concierge to drivers to housekeeping. We based from the hotel for a week and explored the area - booking all excursions through the hotel. We hope to return and bring our family for the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to have dinner at sunset at Ronnie's Place - a short drive from the hotel...save room for the "flaming bananas!"

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth honeymooner
Business
London
Aug 14, 2012

Fantastic honeymoon destination

We loved our stay at Parador!It is possible to see so much wildlife just from within the hotel. We saw three different types of monkeys, three sloths, lots of birds, lots of iguanas and butterflies. Also recommend the free yoga overlooking the rainforest. It is not cheap to eat within the hotel but the food was great and you can catch the free shuttle bus into manuel antonio and get a taxi back up. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the spa was amazing too!Definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taurean n Libran
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 25, 2012

Honeymoon experience of a lifetime!

The resort is situated at the very end of a windy path at the edge of the Quepos peninsula. The location is ideal and very scenic with lots of activities such as jet skiing, canopy tours, zip lining, sport fishing, kayaking, para-sailing, etc. The public beach on Manuel Antonio is fairly clean and you pay $10 for chairs and umbrellas ($4 for parking). There are private more clean beaches at nearby hotels. The Jaco beach is about 70km and I would not recommend the place if you want a good beach experience. The resort serves great food in the $8-$15 range and their drinks are very reasonably priced $6-$9 and taste fantastic especially their mojitos and margaritas. Their spa is perfect after a long day of strenuous activity and though a bit expensive, definitely recommended. The staff are very friendly and their gift shops/store has most things you will need. If not, there is a mini-store nearby in Quepos town. They serve a great breakfast every morning. My wife and I stayed for a week and were completely impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For the most colons for your dollar, buy something at the gift shop or restaurant. A $20 bill for a $6 tab gives you the highest conversion rate (499 colones) for the remainder $14. Don't exchange your money at the airport, The hotel gave us 475 colones to the dollar while the airport gave us 430 on 11/22/2012 when the international rate was at roughly 500 colones for a dollar.

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dkdo
Business
San Francisco, CA
Dec 5, 2012

Heaven in the Hills

The best place we stayed in CR. Windy drive outside of Quepos into the hills. The hotel has old charm, even though we were told it is only 17 years old. Very intimate with beautiful grounds, pool, and very accommodating staff. Multiple infinity pools - one for adults only. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Dinner was good but only ate there once. Happy Hour from 6-7pm with cheaper drinks. I would not recommend the appetizers. We ordered multiple appetizers one evening thinking it would take the place of dinner but they were very small for the price and not all that filling. We had a car so we drove to all our activities. Don't miss the Manuel Antonio park with a guide for a good 1/2 day excursion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Complementary shuttle service with set times to/from Manuel Antonio park. Cab one way costs $10.

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Writer Ted
Business
San Francisco
Dec 13, 2012

Parador

Fantastic place, even though it appeares to be tailored to the honeymoon crowd, older people or singles can still find plenty to do and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Buy soveniers on your way back in the airport. For some reason I found items cheaper, especially at the Brita store

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SmithGirls
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 21, 2013

Parador is Costa Rican Paradise

Paradise! Our ocean view room included a jacuzzi on the balcony! Sumptuous breakfast buffet included. We booked 7 rooms for family and friends, and everyone was very pleased. Easy access to the beach and town with the shuttle service. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

use the hotel shuttle to take you to the beach or anywhere in Manuel Antonio.

Back to menu Return to top