$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Parador Resort and Spa

4 stars
Punta Quepos, Manuel Antonio,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
66 reviews
Nice hotel at the bottom of a steep hill

Welcome was great. Room was big and always clean. Cleaning lady very kind. Shower worked well,... See full review

  • Dutchie solo traveler
  • Jul 28, 2014
I love this resort and the people who work there!

From start to finish it was fantastic. This is a most beautiful place on earth. Eco friendly and... See full review

  • Badpuppy
  • Jun 10, 2014
Perched high above the sweeping Central Pacific coastline on twelve acres of tropical rainforest once inhabited by the Quepoa Indians, Hotel Parador is a secluded luxury beach hotel adjacent to the stunning sheltered cove of Playa Biezanz and just minutes from Manuel Antonio National Park, the neighboring fishing village of Quepos, and the local airport.

A multiple World Travel Awards recipient, Hotel Parador is distinguished by its commitment to sustainability, world-class amenities, European-inspired ambience and Costa Rican "Pura Vida" hospitality in an unparalleled natural setting teeming with wildlife.
From our majestically situated property you might witness the awesome spectacle of migrating whales while just a bit further the unspoiled beach of Matapalo plays host to another of nature's miracles: the annual nesting of turtles, which usually occurs between July and December.

Evoking the old world charm of a traditional Spanish "parador," Hotel Parador offers the outstanding facilities and personal service expected by our discerning and deserving guests, including world-class restaurants, three pools, wi-fi, spa, small fitness center, on-site activities, and experienced concierge to assist with tours, reservations and any other holiday need.

Our selection of garden, jungle or ocean-view rooms and lavish suites dot the sprawling grounds, affording both family-friendly and couples-only romantic options. Scenic jungle trails shared by frolicking titi, whiteface and howler monkeys, lazing sloths and slithering giant iguanas lead to jagged panoramic cliffs and many hidden enclaves and intimate niches allowing for further privacy.
You need never leave the property, but if you so choose, the hotel's regular shuttles will have you back in "civilization" in no time.
Close enough to the Manuel Antonio's renowned beaches, adventure activities and local flavor of Quepos, yet isolated from the bustle of the main drag, Hotel Parador in Costa Rica provides the perfect antidote to life's chaos with every imaginable amenity defining a first-class resort.So whether you're planning a honeymoon, romantic getaway, active family holiday - or are seeking an enchanting site for your wedding - Parador Resort & Spa offers infinite possibilities to fulfill your fantasy.

Hotel Map

9.3968 -84.1697
Area served
Manuel Antonio.
Nearby airports
Quepos Airport is located only 25 minutes from the Hotel.
Area description
Hotel Parador "Boutique Resort & Spa", is located on Punta Quepos in the most pristine and tranquil area of Manuel Antonio, yet within minutes from the World Famous Manuel Antonio National Park, the small sport fishing town of Quepos, and the local airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parador Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Parador Resort and Spa Rooms

Garden room
Room offers Queen bed or king bed (under availability). The main feature of the Garden rooms are the beautiful sights to the green and colorful gardens that surround them, and their key location to main facilities like swimming pool area, spa and restaurants. All rooms have terraces with direct access to the gardens making these ideal rooms for families with children.
Garden Plus
Room offers Queen or King bed (under availability) with adjoining doors.This rooms are ideal for families and parties of four or more.
Tropical
Room offers Queen or King bed (under availability). This is a great choice for families and anyone who wishes proximity to the pool area. The Superior rooms building is located below the Premium building, yet still provide beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean and the islands of the Manuel Antonio National Park.
Premium
The Premium rooms offer an incredible 180 degree views of the ocean and the jungle. These rooms are ideal for couples looking for peace and quiet while taking in the endless views of the landscapes. The panoramic elevator afford guests an incredible view of the mountains, Ocean and the resort, while making their way to their rooms. All Premium rooms are equipped with 2 queen size beds and bathtub
Premium Plus
Located on the top of a majestic rock, with views of the most impressive Costa Rican coastline, our newly remodeled premium plus rooms are everyone's dream. You could sit for hours on your balcony gazing at the amazing views and observing the surrounding wildlife. All rooms are luxuriously detailed for your comfort with king size beds (pillow top mattresses) , plushy duvets, and bathrobes, bathtub and two lavatories.
Vista Suites
Opened in December 2008, "Las suites" are the newest addition to the Parador Resort. Surrounded by the incredible rainforest canopy of Punta Quepos, and with views to the Ocean and islands of Manuel Antonio National park, "Las Suites" are absolutely stunning. From the corridors of your Suite you will observe all species of flora and fauna, including the howler monkey, cari blancos, titis, sloths, and tucans. All suites have an elegant design with warm tropical touches and contemporary amenities which include a spacious living area, 1 king size bed, private balcony with jaccuzzi, separate bathtub and shower, 2 sinks with granite counter ,sofa bed, mini bar with sink and granite counter, safety deposit box, 42" tv plasma, table clock with I-pod deck, and tropical hand painted artwork by famous Costa Rican artist, Victor Chavarria.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Galeria
Enjoy exceptional fine dining with live piano music in an elegant romantic setting overlooking the gardens, the Ocean and the pools. The wide selection of dishes, named after famous International painters, prepared by the finest of chefs combine both the Costa Rican fusion flavors as well as the Mediterranean cuisine. The breakfast buffet (included in your room rate) is served daily in La Galeria. The buffet includes everything from an omelets station, to fresh home baked goods, cereals, local favorite "Gallo Pinto" and fresh tropical fruits and juices. Opening hours: Breakfast: 6:00am-10:30am / Lunch: 11:30am-4:30pm (Quijote restaurant menu) / Dinner: 6:30pm-10:00pm.
El Quijote
A casual restaurant, with spectacular views and a relaxing ambiance , here you will be sure to find your favorite dish with extensive international a la carte menu. Opening hours: 6:30pm-10:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Parador Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alexa Lee E
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 10, 2014

Wonderful Family Vacation Spot

We traveled here with our toddler. If you're traveling with a child around Manuel Antonio, it seemed to us like this was the best place to be. The rooms are much safer than many of the other resorts and one of the pools is well-suited for families. They also had a GREAT babysitter (Silvia) who our son adored. The monkey trail around the grounds really does have monkeys on it that we saw best in the morning. The food is great and they have a nice kid's menu. The staff are very friendly and really top-notch. They clearly consider what they do as more than a "job." Many celebrities have stayed here, and the reasons why are evident. We're planning a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two supermercados near the hotel off the main road to Manuel Antonio. If you need diapers or child snacks, they're a great resource.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth Walker
Business
Houston
Feb 13, 2014

Beautiful with stunning views

The room was clean and pleasant, and the view was amazing. We saw monkeys and toucans from our balcony and had gorgeous views of the beach, a really beautiful cove very close by where you can swim and snorkel. They provide a nice breakfast each morning, and there are many great pools including two that are reserved only for adults. My only complaint is that the hot tubs are not hot, but that is all I could suggest to improve really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to many restaurants and bars from the free shuttle stops but there is no late night shuttle. The nearest beach was gorgeous and you can rent snorkeling gear super cheaply for the whole day. A different free shuttle can take you there and back, or you could take about a 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farheen
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 8, 2014

Perfect Resort

We loved this resort. It is a beautiful property with friendly staff and a sumptuous complimentary breakfast to start your day. They have a free shuttle service to the beach and Manuel Antonio state park. The tour reservation guide is very helpful and helped us book various activities. The property sits on a cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean and is nestled amongst wild natural habitat. We saw monkeys, iguanas, sloths, various birds & butterflies sitting in the hotel. There are trails and plenty to do if you don't feel like leaving the hotel. Food is good and pretty reasonable for a hotel of this caliber. We would go back again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Parasailing, jetski, banana boat are all available on the beach and easy to book through hotel or just take the shuttle and decide later. Catamaran Sunset tours on Tomcat 2 is amazing. We saw dolphins by the dozen and the food and staff were amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milliwatts
Business
Casa Grande, Az
Jul 3, 2009

Perfect place to enjoy Costa Rica.

Just stayed nine days at the Parador and loved every minute of it. This place is beautiful! Every person that we met at this hotel was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel property provides scenic trails that lead down to the ocean. This place is really lush and tropical with lots of wildlife; monkeys, iguanas, birds, butterflys, and sloths. The town of Quepos is a very pleasant place with lots of friendly people and nice restraunts. Anywhere that you go to eat will have the best seafood available because every thing is caught locally. Recommend Kukulas restauraunt, it was recommended for its lower prices and high quality food. The Parador is located close to Manuel Antonio National Park. This park is amazing! It provides stunning trails and beaches in a perfectly preserved park. Everyone in Costa Rica loves this place. It was nice that we rented a 4x4 to help us explore the area. The hotel is away from the main road. It is very easy to do activites from the Parador and will provide something for every kind of person. Thank you Parador and Costal Rica for the perfect vacation, we can't wait to go back. Pura Vida!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GJGJ
Business
Canada
Nov 15, 2011

Couples vacation

Great hotel,excellent view, great staff , beautiful room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mLandau
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Fabulous family getaway

Was traveling with my two adult sons (both around 20). Hotel is just gorgeous and the amenities are wonderful. We were in a basic room that was large and had two queen-sized beds. Everything was as expected -- excellent service, clean and we loved the restaurant; the food was wonderful there! Pools and views are fabulous. Had trouble with air conditioning our next to last night there and they upgraded us to a spectacular suite for the last night to compensate for our discomfort. We liked the location because it is high on a cliff and we loved the views; plan on taking their free shuttle bus back and forth (last run back to hotel is just after 5:30PM) or take a taxi to and from town and the national park ($10). Took a tour of the (Manuel Antonio) national park with the hotel's tour guide and he was great. Overall a beautiful place with great food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLII
Business
Greenville, SC
Mar 2, 2012

Dream Come True Anniversary Getaway

Our experience at Hotel Parador was exceptional! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with genuine hospitality. The facilities were amazing - beautiful, clean, and very comfortable! The staff went out their way in every regard from wait staff to concierge to drivers to housekeeping. We based from the hotel for a week and explored the area - booking all excursions through the hotel. We hope to return and bring our family for the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to have dinner at sunset at Ronnie's Place - a short drive from the hotel...save room for the "flaming bananas!"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anaret
Business
Crawfordville, Florida
May 6, 2012

Excellent resort

We had a fantastic time at Parador. What a great location at the beach. We stayed six nights and would have liked to stay more nights. I definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. A buffet breakfast was included in our reservation which was excellent as well. Every morning they changed it a bit so it was never boring and always lots of choices. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous with beautifully landscaped gardens. The hotel received Costa Rican Tourism Board’s highest 5-Leaf Sustainability rating, and the Ecological Blue Flag which is also a pre in my opinion. We saw toucans, lots of monkeys (squirrel and heard the howler monkeys), flycatchers and frogs (including the red eye frog) on the hotel's property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you explore the options at the hotel for sight seeing tours. We booked three trips (catamaran snorkel tour, zip lining and guided tour on the hotel's property) and all three were well organized. Lots of great restaurants in the area with great sunsets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth honeymooner
Business
London
Aug 14, 2012

Fantastic honeymoon destination

We loved our stay at Parador!It is possible to see so much wildlife just from within the hotel. We saw three different types of monkeys, three sloths, lots of birds, lots of iguanas and butterflies. Also recommend the free yoga overlooking the rainforest. It is not cheap to eat within the hotel but the food was great and you can catch the free shuttle bus into manuel antonio and get a taxi back up. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the spa was amazing too!Definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taurean n Libran
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 25, 2012

Honeymoon experience of a lifetime!

The resort is situated at the very end of a windy path at the edge of the Quepos peninsula. The location is ideal and very scenic with lots of activities such as jet skiing, canopy tours, zip lining, sport fishing, kayaking, para-sailing, etc. The public beach on Manuel Antonio is fairly clean and you pay $10 for chairs and umbrellas ($4 for parking). There are private more clean beaches at nearby hotels. The Jaco beach is about 70km and I would not recommend the place if you want a good beach experience. The resort serves great food in the $8-$15 range and their drinks are very reasonably priced $6-$9 and taste fantastic especially their mojitos and margaritas. Their spa is perfect after a long day of strenuous activity and though a bit expensive, definitely recommended. The staff are very friendly and their gift shops/store has most things you will need. If not, there is a mini-store nearby in Quepos town. They serve a great breakfast every morning. My wife and I stayed for a week and were completely impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For the most colons for your dollar, buy something at the gift shop or restaurant. A $20 bill for a $6 tab gives you the highest conversion rate (499 colones) for the remainder $14. Don't exchange your money at the airport, The hotel gave us 475 colones to the dollar while the airport gave us 430 on 11/22/2012 when the international rate was at roughly 500 colones for a dollar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top