$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Parador Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of Punta Quepos, Manuel Antonio,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Parador Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Costa Rican Voyager
Business
Burlington, Vermont
Jul 6, 2009

Incredible Getaway Location

Parador Hotel is amongst the best. We have never traveled to Costa Rica before, and to be frank, roughing it in the great ourdoors is not our idea of a great time. This Hotel is as pristine as they come in Costa Rica, the rooms are cleaned extensively - daily, by a very polite service staff. The pools, restaurants, nature walks, tennis courts, fitness center, gift store (etc, the list just goes on and on!) are beautiful. The Hotel is incredibly accomodating, with services to tours, local beaches and towns, and the Manuel Antonio National Park. We had such a wonderful time, we cannot wait to go back. And when we do, we will be staying at the Hotel Parador for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Just ask the Hotel for tours - they give you a book with all of your options - the only thing you have to do is choose and show up on time! They set up the transportation, times, and everything else! It's so easy, and a great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milliwatts
Business
Casa Grande, Az
Jul 3, 2009

Perfect place to enjoy Costa Rica.

Just stayed nine days at the Parador and loved every minute of it. This place is beautiful! Every person that we met at this hotel was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel property provides scenic trails that lead down to the ocean. This place is really lush and tropical with lots of wildlife; monkeys, iguanas, birds, butterflys, and sloths. The town of Quepos is a very pleasant place with lots of friendly people and nice restraunts. Anywhere that you go to eat will have the best seafood available because every thing is caught locally. Recommend Kukulas restauraunt, it was recommended for its lower prices and high quality food. The Parador is located close to Manuel Antonio National Park. This park is amazing! It provides stunning trails and beaches in a perfectly preserved park. Everyone in Costa Rica loves this place. It was nice that we rented a 4x4 to help us explore the area. The hotel is away from the main road. It is very easy to do activites from the Parador and will provide something for every kind of person. Thank you Parador and Costal Rica for the perfect vacation, we can't wait to go back. Pura Vida!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
milliwatts
Business
Casa Grande, Az
Jul 3, 2009

Perfect place to enjoy Costa Rica.

Just stayed nine days at the Parador and loved every minute of it. This place is beautiful! Every person that we met at this hotel was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel property provides scenic trails that lead down to the ocean. This place is really lush and tropical with lots of wildlife; monkeys, iguanas, birds, butterflys, and sloths. The town of Quepos is a very pleasant place with lots of friendly people and nice restraunts. Anywhere that you go to eat will have the best seafood available because every thing is caught locally. Recommend Kukulas restauraunt, it was recommended for its lower prices and high quality food. The Parador is located close to Manuel Antonio National Park. This park is amazing! It provides stunning trails and beaches in a perfectly preserved park. Everyone in Costa Rica loves this place. It was nice that we rented a 4x4 to help us explore the area. The hotel is away from the main road. It is very easy to do activites from the Parador and will provide something for every kind of person. Thank you Parador and Costal Rica for the perfect vacation, we can't wait to go back. Pura Vida!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jun 29, 2009

Close to Paradise

After road tripping through Costa Rica, Hotel Parador was one of our last stops. The hotel is located at the end of a peninsula, all the way up the hill. It's a beautiful and seemingly isolated location. The pool, complimentary breakfast and hotel atmosphere were great. It was easy to get to Manual Antonio Park from the hotel. Once we arrived we didn't want to leave, however the only downside is that since you are pretty isolated you are forced to eat at the expensive restaurant. We were lucky that we had a rental car, so we rode about a half mile down the road to the less expensive restaurants. They have free wifi but only one working computer for the laptop-less. It's a big hotel so the computer was always in use! All that aside, this hotel was close to paradise! I'd definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaQuynh
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 28, 2009

ParadorMA

Hotel, Food and service are fine. Only thing is the almost 1KM long unpave road to the hotel makes walker harder and driving tougher. However, the shuttle service departure and pickup times are ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jun 4, 2009

Great jungle location

Beautiful location, very close to Manuel Antonio Park, but, not a lot of other interesting tours offered from the hotel. Great hotel for a few days but would not recommend staying their your entire vacation as there are lots of things to see in locations to far to go on day trips from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Jun 4, 2009

Great jungle location

Beautiful location, very close to Manuel Antonio Park, but, not a lot of other interesting tours offered from the hotel. Great hotel for a few days but would not recommend staying their your entire vacation as there are lots of things to see in locations to far to go on day trips from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI, FL
May 28, 2009

EXCELLENT FAMILY VACATION

THE HOTEL IS BEAUTIFUL, ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE AND ROOMY. BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT. STAFF FRIENDLY. WE WENT FISHING, CANOPY TRIP AND RAFTING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

HOTEL HAS CONVENIENT SHUTTLE SERVICE TO NEARBY ATTRACTIONS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ny, NY
May 26, 2009

Beautiful place, far from everything

I would say it is a good, quiet place for honeymooners. You have to remember it is 3-4 hours away from San Jose, so all tourist attractions far from you. In this area everything falls asleep at 6pm... The nearest beach where you can swim is about 15 min by shuttle bus. I have expected much more from this place, but it is a matter of taste. If you like active vacation – stay away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Lady
Business
Sarasota, Fl
May 21, 2009

A few days in Paradise

The Parador was a beautiful hotel with gounds that were immaculate. Wildlife was abundant-monkeys, bugs, iguanas, birds, etc. Rooms were more typical of a general hotel but clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was that the access road was SO BAD that you couldn't walk it and we felt we should apologize to the taxi drivers! It definately limited your easy access to anything outside the hotel grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top