$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Parador Resort and Spa

4 stars
Punta Quepos, Manuel Antonio,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
94 reviews
I love this resort and the people who work there!

From start to finish it was fantastic. This is a most beautiful place on earth. Eco friendly and... See full review

  • Badpuppy
  • Jun 10, 2014
Perfect Resort

We loved this resort. It is a beautiful property with friendly staff and a sumptuous complimentary... See full review

  • Farheen
  • Mar 8, 2014
Perched high above the sweeping Central Pacific coastline on twelve acres of tropical rainforest once inhabited by the Quepoa Indians, Hotel Parador is a secluded luxury beach hotel adjacent to the stunning sheltered cove of Playa Biezanz and just minutes from Manuel Antonio National Park, the neighboring fishing village of Quepos, and the local airport.

A multiple World Travel Awards recipient, Hotel Parador is distinguished by its commitment to sustainability, world-class amenities, European-inspired ambience and Costa Rican "Pura Vida" hospitality in an unparalleled natural setting teeming with wildlife.
From our majestically situated property you might witness the awesome spectacle of migrating whales while just a bit further the unspoiled beach of Matapalo plays host to another of nature's miracles: the annual nesting of turtles, which usually occurs between July and December.

Evoking the old world charm of a traditional Spanish "parador," Hotel Parador offers the outstanding facilities and personal service expected by our discerning and deserving guests, including world-class restaurants, three pools, wi-fi, spa, small fitness center, on-site activities, and experienced concierge to assist with tours, reservations and any other holiday need.

Our selection of garden, jungle or ocean-view rooms and lavish suites dot the sprawling grounds, affording both family-friendly and couples-only romantic options. Scenic jungle trails shared by frolicking titi, whiteface and howler monkeys, lazing sloths and slithering giant iguanas lead to jagged panoramic cliffs and many hidden enclaves and intimate niches allowing for further privacy.
You need never leave the property, but if you so choose, the hotel's regular shuttles will have you back in "civilization" in no time.
Close enough to the Manuel Antonio's renowned beaches, adventure activities and local flavor of Quepos, yet isolated from the bustle of the main drag, Hotel Parador in Costa Rica provides the perfect antidote to life's chaos with every imaginable amenity defining a first-class resort.So whether you're planning a honeymoon, romantic getaway, active family holiday - or are seeking an enchanting site for your wedding - Parador Resort & Spa offers infinite possibilities to fulfill your fantasy.

Parador Resort and Spa Rooms

Garden room
Room offers Queen bed or king bed (under availability). The main feature of the Garden rooms are the beautiful sights to the green and colorful gardens that surround them, and their key location to main facilities like swimming pool area, spa and restaurants. All rooms have terraces with direct access to the gardens making these ideal rooms for families with children.
Garden Plus
Room offers Queen or King bed (under availability) with adjoining doors.This rooms are ideal for families and parties of four or more.
Tropical
Room offers Queen or King bed (under availability). This is a great choice for families and anyone who wishes proximity to the pool area. The Superior rooms building is located below the Premium building, yet still provide beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean and the islands of the Manuel Antonio National Park.
Premium
The Premium rooms offer an incredible 180 degree views of the ocean and the jungle. These rooms are ideal for couples looking for peace and quiet while taking in the endless views of the landscapes. The panoramic elevator afford guests an incredible view of the mountains, Ocean and the resort, while making their way to their rooms. All Premium rooms are equipped with 2 queen size beds and bathtub
Premium Plus
Located on the top of a majestic rock, with views of the most impressive Costa Rican coastline, our newly remodeled premium plus rooms are everyone's dream. You could sit for hours on your balcony gazing at the amazing views and observing the surrounding wildlife. All rooms are luxuriously detailed for your comfort with king size beds (pillow top mattresses) , plushy duvets, and bathrobes, bathtub and two lavatories.
Vista Suites
Opened in December 2008, "Las suites" are the newest addition to the Parador Resort. Surrounded by the incredible rainforest canopy of Punta Quepos, and with views to the Ocean and islands of Manuel Antonio National park, "Las Suites" are absolutely stunning. From the corridors of your Suite you will observe all species of flora and fauna, including the howler monkey, cari blancos, titis, sloths, and tucans. All suites have an elegant design with warm tropical touches and contemporary amenities which include a spacious living area, 1 king size bed, private balcony with jaccuzzi, separate bathtub and shower, 2 sinks with granite counter ,sofa bed, mini bar with sink and granite counter, safety deposit box, 42" tv plasma, table clock with I-pod deck, and tropical hand painted artwork by famous Costa Rican artist, Victor Chavarria.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parador Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

9.3968 -84.1697
Area served
Manuel Antonio.
Nearby airports
Quepos Airport is located only 25 minutes from the Hotel.
Area description
Hotel Parador "Boutique Resort & Spa", is located on Punta Quepos in the most pristine and tranquil area of Manuel Antonio, yet within minutes from the World Famous Manuel Antonio National Park, the small sport fishing town of Quepos, and the local airport.

Dining

La Galeria
Enjoy exceptional fine dining with live piano music in an elegant romantic setting overlooking the gardens, the Ocean and the pools. The wide selection of dishes, named after famous International painters, prepared by the finest of chefs combine both the Costa Rican fusion flavors as well as the Mediterranean cuisine. The breakfast buffet (included in your room rate) is served daily in La Galeria. The buffet includes everything from an omelets station, to fresh home baked goods, cereals, local favorite "Gallo Pinto" and fresh tropical fruits and juices. Opening hours: Breakfast: 6:00am-10:30am / Lunch: 11:30am-4:30pm (Quijote restaurant menu) / Dinner: 6:30pm-10:00pm.
El Quijote
A casual restaurant, with spectacular views and a relaxing ambiance , here you will be sure to find your favorite dish with extensive international a la carte menu. Opening hours: 6:30pm-10:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Parador Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dkdo
San Francisco, CA
Dec 5, 2012

Heaven in the Hills

The best place we stayed in CR. Windy drive outside of Quepos into the hills. The hotel has old charm, even though we were told it is only 17 years old. Very intimate with beautiful grounds, pool, and very accommodating staff. Multiple infinity pools - one for adults only. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Dinner was good but only ate there once. Happy Hour from 6-7pm with cheaper drinks. I would not recommend the appetizers. We ordered multiple appetizers one evening thinking it would take the place of dinner but they were very small for the price and not all that filling. We had a car so we drove to all our activities. Don't miss the Manuel Antonio park with a guide for a good 1/2 day excursion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Complementary shuttle service with set times to/from Manuel Antonio park. Cab one way costs $10.

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taurean n Libran
San Jose, California
Nov 25, 2012

Honeymoon experience of a lifetime!

The resort is situated at the very end of a windy path at the edge of the Quepos peninsula. The location is ideal and very scenic with lots of activities such as jet skiing, canopy tours, zip lining, sport fishing, kayaking, para-sailing, etc. The public beach on Manuel Antonio is fairly clean and you pay $10 for chairs and umbrellas ($4 for parking). There are private more clean beaches at nearby hotels. The Jaco beach is about 70km and I would not recommend the place if you want a good beach experience. The resort serves great food in the $8-$15 range and their drinks are very reasonably priced $6-$9 and taste fantastic especially their mojitos and margaritas. Their spa is perfect after a long day of strenuous activity and though a bit expensive, definitely recommended. The staff are very friendly and their gift shops/store has most things you will need. If not, there is a mini-store nearby in Quepos town. They serve a great breakfast every morning. My wife and I stayed for a week and were completely impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For the most colons for your dollar, buy something at the gift shop or restaurant. A $20 bill for a $6 tab gives you the highest conversion rate (499 colones) for the remainder $14. Don't exchange your money at the airport, The hotel gave us 475 colones to the dollar while the airport gave us 430 on 11/22/2012 when the international rate was at roughly 500 colones for a dollar.

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth honeymooner
London
Aug 14, 2012

Fantastic honeymoon destination

We loved our stay at Parador!It is possible to see so much wildlife just from within the hotel. We saw three different types of monkeys, three sloths, lots of birds, lots of iguanas and butterflies. Also recommend the free yoga overlooking the rainforest. It is not cheap to eat within the hotel but the food was great and you can catch the free shuttle bus into manuel antonio and get a taxi back up. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the spa was amazing too!Definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lalaleo
Murrieta, CA, USA
Jul 7, 2012

Well worth it!

Gorgeous location, people are very nice. A bit tough to get too, located on a steep hill, makes for beautiful ocean views. Food is not great but pretty good, breakfast is excellent, poolside restaurant is very good, dinner not great. Very nice beach is close by but you have to be in excellent physical shape to reach, as it requires a walk down a steep hillside (no steps or railing, watch out for occasional human excrement. The place is beautifully furnished with numerous antiques and architectural accents, the gift shop above the restaurant has many unique hand-made local souvenirs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try kapi kapi restaurant, about 1.5 miles down the road. Excellent seafood dishes

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah Ann
San Diego, California
Jun 20, 2012

Incredible 30th Birthday

We had an incredible stay at Parador. Myself and 2 friends spent 6 nights here. The staff was very friendly and helpful! All the facilities were clean and convenient. The breakfast buffet was amazing with all the fresh fruit and plenty of options. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamma Brock
Idaho
Jun 6, 2012

Wonderful Vacation!

We absolutely loved our stay at the Parador Resort and Spa. We stayed for seven nights, and enjoyed every minute. It is a beautiful hotel, the food was great, and we were very impressed with the staff. Everyone we encountered was so helpful and friendly. Especially Eric, our waiter at breakfast, and Diego, our waiter at happy hour,and the man at the tour desk. These guys are so nice! They made our stay that much more enjoyable. We already have decided to return again someday. It was very hard to leave such a wonderful place. We highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A beautiful beach that is a short distance from the hotel. We snorkeled and swam, and saw monkeys each time we went there. It was great.

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anaret
Crawfordville, Florida
May 6, 2012

Excellent resort

We had a fantastic time at Parador. What a great location at the beach. We stayed six nights and would have liked to stay more nights. I definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. A buffet breakfast was included in our reservation which was excellent as well. Every morning they changed it a bit so it was never boring and always lots of choices. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous with beautifully landscaped gardens. The hotel received Costa Rican Tourism Board’s highest 5-Leaf Sustainability rating, and the Ecological Blue Flag which is also a pre in my opinion. We saw toucans, lots of monkeys (squirrel and heard the howler monkeys), flycatchers and frogs (including the red eye frog) on the hotel's property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you explore the options at the hotel for sight seeing tours. We booked three trips (catamaran snorkel tour, zip lining and guided tour on the hotel's property) and all three were well organized. Lots of great restaurants in the area with great sunsets.

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva Z
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Apr 4, 2012

A paradise in Manuel Antonio

Costa Rica has been on my list of places to visit for almost ten years. I finally decided to go and I chose Manuel Antonio because it's one of the highest rated national parks in the world. I wasn't disappointed - the park and the beaches were amazing! But this review is about the hotel. Here are the good things. The hotel is very beautiful, it's on top of a hill and has an amazing view. My room was amazing, big, clean and cool. The amenities are good, the staff is very friendly. The pools are awesome, especially the one by the suites. There's a trail that's a part of the resort and it's great. I saw howler monkeys and capuchin monkeys and countless lizards all around the hotel. There's a tennis court, mini-golf, a gym (all free to the visitors) and a spa (not free). The food was okay. Breakfast was included and I took full advantage of that. There are several restaurants at the resort, but I only ate at three. The best one by far is La Fragata. And the view is breathtaking. There are two ways to get to the beach. There's a small beach close by you can walk to called Biensanz and a big beach with big waves that's close to Manuel Antonio National Park. You need to take a bus there. It's free and it leaves from the hotel every hour after 8 am. Now the bad. I left my wallet unattended and had some money stolen. The hotel manager assured me that this isn't something that happens often and that they were truly sorry. They even launched an investigation. I was also told I would be refunded the money. However, when I checked out there wasn't a refund on my account and I never got any more details on what happened. I didn't want to press the issue. But I did learn the lesson: put everything in the safe! This also goes for the beach, don't bring any valuables with you. Hope this was helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an amazing restaurant not too far away called Salsipuedes. It's a short walk from the hotel and the food is amazing. The restaurant has an amazing view of the sunset, which you won't get at the hotel.

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catlon
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Romantic getaway

This hotel is amazing. Beautiful views to the ocean. Amazing staff and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLII
Greenville, SC
Mar 2, 2012

Dream Come True Anniversary Getaway

Our experience at Hotel Parador was exceptional! From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with genuine hospitality. The facilities were amazing - beautiful, clean, and very comfortable! The staff went out their way in every regard from wait staff to concierge to drivers to housekeeping. We based from the hotel for a week and explored the area - booking all excursions through the hotel. We hope to return and bring our family for the next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to have dinner at sunset at Ronnie's Place - a short drive from the hotel...save room for the "flaming bananas!"

Back to menu Return to top