$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Parador Resort and Spa

4 stars
Punta Quepos, Manuel Antonio,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
94 reviews
I love this resort and the people who work there!

From start to finish it was fantastic. This is a most beautiful place on earth. Eco friendly and... See full review

  • Badpuppy
  • Jun 10, 2014
Perfect Resort

We loved this resort. It is a beautiful property with friendly staff and a sumptuous complimentary... See full review

  • Farheen
  • Mar 8, 2014
Perched high above the sweeping Central Pacific coastline on twelve acres of tropical rainforest once inhabited by the Quepoa Indians, Hotel Parador is a secluded luxury beach hotel adjacent to the stunning sheltered cove of Playa Biezanz and just minutes from Manuel Antonio National Park, the neighboring fishing village of Quepos, and the local airport.

A multiple World Travel Awards recipient, Hotel Parador is distinguished by its commitment to sustainability, world-class amenities, European-inspired ambience and Costa Rican "Pura Vida" hospitality in an unparalleled natural setting teeming with wildlife.
From our majestically situated property you might witness the awesome spectacle of migrating whales while just a bit further the unspoiled beach of Matapalo plays host to another of nature's miracles: the annual nesting of turtles, which usually occurs between July and December.

Evoking the old world charm of a traditional Spanish "parador," Hotel Parador offers the outstanding facilities and personal service expected by our discerning and deserving guests, including world-class restaurants, three pools, wi-fi, spa, small fitness center, on-site activities, and experienced concierge to assist with tours, reservations and any other holiday need.

Our selection of garden, jungle or ocean-view rooms and lavish suites dot the sprawling grounds, affording both family-friendly and couples-only romantic options. Scenic jungle trails shared by frolicking titi, whiteface and howler monkeys, lazing sloths and slithering giant iguanas lead to jagged panoramic cliffs and many hidden enclaves and intimate niches allowing for further privacy.
You need never leave the property, but if you so choose, the hotel's regular shuttles will have you back in "civilization" in no time.
Close enough to the Manuel Antonio's renowned beaches, adventure activities and local flavor of Quepos, yet isolated from the bustle of the main drag, Hotel Parador in Costa Rica provides the perfect antidote to life's chaos with every imaginable amenity defining a first-class resort.So whether you're planning a honeymoon, romantic getaway, active family holiday - or are seeking an enchanting site for your wedding - Parador Resort & Spa offers infinite possibilities to fulfill your fantasy.

Parador Resort and Spa Rooms

Garden room
Room offers Queen bed or king bed (under availability). The main feature of the Garden rooms are the beautiful sights to the green and colorful gardens that surround them, and their key location to main facilities like swimming pool area, spa and restaurants. All rooms have terraces with direct access to the gardens making these ideal rooms for families with children.
Garden Plus
Room offers Queen or King bed (under availability) with adjoining doors.This rooms are ideal for families and parties of four or more.
Tropical
Room offers Queen or King bed (under availability). This is a great choice for families and anyone who wishes proximity to the pool area. The Superior rooms building is located below the Premium building, yet still provide beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean and the islands of the Manuel Antonio National Park.
Premium
The Premium rooms offer an incredible 180 degree views of the ocean and the jungle. These rooms are ideal for couples looking for peace and quiet while taking in the endless views of the landscapes. The panoramic elevator afford guests an incredible view of the mountains, Ocean and the resort, while making their way to their rooms. All Premium rooms are equipped with 2 queen size beds and bathtub
Premium Plus
Located on the top of a majestic rock, with views of the most impressive Costa Rican coastline, our newly remodeled premium plus rooms are everyone's dream. You could sit for hours on your balcony gazing at the amazing views and observing the surrounding wildlife. All rooms are luxuriously detailed for your comfort with king size beds (pillow top mattresses) , plushy duvets, and bathrobes, bathtub and two lavatories.
Vista Suites
Opened in December 2008, "Las suites" are the newest addition to the Parador Resort. Surrounded by the incredible rainforest canopy of Punta Quepos, and with views to the Ocean and islands of Manuel Antonio National park, "Las Suites" are absolutely stunning. From the corridors of your Suite you will observe all species of flora and fauna, including the howler monkey, cari blancos, titis, sloths, and tucans. All suites have an elegant design with warm tropical touches and contemporary amenities which include a spacious living area, 1 king size bed, private balcony with jaccuzzi, separate bathtub and shower, 2 sinks with granite counter ,sofa bed, mini bar with sink and granite counter, safety deposit box, 42" tv plasma, table clock with I-pod deck, and tropical hand painted artwork by famous Costa Rican artist, Victor Chavarria.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Parador Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

9.3968 -84.1697
Area served
Manuel Antonio.
Nearby airports
Quepos Airport is located only 25 minutes from the Hotel.
Area description
Hotel Parador "Boutique Resort & Spa", is located on Punta Quepos in the most pristine and tranquil area of Manuel Antonio, yet within minutes from the World Famous Manuel Antonio National Park, the small sport fishing town of Quepos, and the local airport.

Dining

La Galeria
Enjoy exceptional fine dining with live piano music in an elegant romantic setting overlooking the gardens, the Ocean and the pools. The wide selection of dishes, named after famous International painters, prepared by the finest of chefs combine both the Costa Rican fusion flavors as well as the Mediterranean cuisine. The breakfast buffet (included in your room rate) is served daily in La Galeria. The buffet includes everything from an omelets station, to fresh home baked goods, cereals, local favorite "Gallo Pinto" and fresh tropical fruits and juices. Opening hours: Breakfast: 6:00am-10:30am / Lunch: 11:30am-4:30pm (Quijote restaurant menu) / Dinner: 6:30pm-10:00pm.
El Quijote
A casual restaurant, with spectacular views and a relaxing ambiance , here you will be sure to find your favorite dish with extensive international a la carte menu. Opening hours: 6:30pm-10:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (94)

Ratings and reviews for Parador Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Banks
Manuel Antonio
Aug 26, 2013

Fun

Nice friendly hotel. Great for couples and families. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ronnie's Place

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bops
Washington, DC, USA
Jul 31, 2013

Thanks Parador for a memorable stay in CR

The resort was located close to the Manual Antonio sanctuary and also to some of the nice beaches in the Quepos area. Good restaurants in the area as well..well within driving distance. The resort pool had the best view you can imagine...Breakfast and the service was exellent. Highly recommend this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamilyVacation
Overland Park, Kansas
Jul 30, 2013

Didn't get what was promised

I purchased a Tropical Ocean View but when I got there I was notified they don't have tropical ocean views and Cheap Tickets is aware of that. I was put in another room that faced the garden so not what we had planned and paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

In hotel dining is way over priced but there aren't too many choices close by as the hotel is somewhat isolated from shopping and dining areas.

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed and Radiant
Austin, TX
Jun 13, 2013

Just What the Doctor Ordered

I can't say enough about the wonderful experience I had in Costa Rica and at The Parador. The resort was simply splendid! The staff was amazing an went above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and relaxed. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and the views were superb!! I would definitely recommend The Parador to families, honeymooners, and singles. I actually went by myself to rejuvenate the soul and that's exactly what happened!! I plan to return soon with my children so they too can experience this wonderful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tinnu
kingsport, TN
Apr 26, 2013

Save money

Booked thu the site on sale. Used coupon and saved too. Value for ur dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magie from Chicago
Chicago
Apr 7, 2013

Beautiful Resort

After driving 5 hours from Arenal, we were greeted by a cool towel and refreshing drink. We were upgraded to a suite, which was amazing. The hotel is an amazing resort, stunning views and awesome staff. Breakfast was great and delicious. During our stay we saw monkeys, iguanas and humming birds. We took the shuttle to Manuel Antonio beach, which is approximately 10 minutes. The hotel is partnered with Marys where you can rent chairs/umbrella for $10. We walked around and did a little shopping, there are a couple of little shops/flea market right by the beach. For dinner we drove to Ronnys Place for dinner, great food and drinks. Try the Pina Colada and Sangria, one of the best, I have ever had. The second day we drove to the National Park, didn't see to much, but then again we didn't walk to much, it was really hot and we decided to go to the beach instead. There are two beaches in the national park, the second one is less crowded. Overall I had a wonderful experience. We LOVED Costa Rica and will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ronnys Place

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jet Settler
Boston, MA
Feb 23, 2013

Nice location, but needs a facelift.

Positives: The view, shuttle service, monkey trail, and new pool in the suites section (which we found on our last day). We had an amazing time at Manuel Antonio, just not so much at the hotel. Negatives: The hotel appears to lack chef, general manager, property management. Examples: Chef: Food tastes like brown packing box cardboard. Specifically, the french fries and dinner rolls. Not worth gourmet dining prices they charge. Go into town (Raphael's) for amazing food. General Manager: Consistently unpredictable service. Sometimes they served drinks at the adult pool, more often not. Towels for the pool and beach were uncomfortably and unnecessarily hard to obtain. Property: Replace missing tiles when they fall off in the pool. Clean the moss off the swimming pool alligator. The suites pool seemed to be the only place properly maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants in town, all down the hill. Dinner and music on Tuesday and Friday at Raphael's is excellent. Cafe Milagro has excellent breakfast and lunch.

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SmithGirls
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 21, 2013

Parador is Costa Rican Paradise

Paradise! Our ocean view room included a jacuzzi on the balcony! Sumptuous breakfast buffet included. We booked 7 rooms for family and friends, and everyone was very pleased. Easy access to the beach and town with the shuttle service. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

use the hotel shuttle to take you to the beach or anywhere in Manuel Antonio.

Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jetlag717
Austin
Dec 14, 2012

Very nice Hotel!

We really like this hotel for: -Great Location and view, -very nice staff! -Amenities Bed room did not have a view but was nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Parador Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Writer Ted
San Francisco
Dec 13, 2012

Parador

Fantastic place, even though it appeares to be tailored to the honeymoon crowd, older people or singles can still find plenty to do and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Buy soveniers on your way back in the airport. For some reason I found items cheaper, especially at the Brita store

Back to menu Return to top